Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice people
Sep 14, 2017
the camp host was very friendly and place clean. I liked they took us to our site and made sure we lined up correctly. Would recommend this KOA!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful park. They are constantly improving this campground and it's gotten better and better each year. The staff is so friendly and always helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
Up for a few days and brought along our camper in stead of a hotel...staff was nice, grounds clean, a bit pricey and close quarters.
Sep 13, 2017
Great location, Fantastic Staff, and Very Clean facilities.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Place is spotless. Cleanest and best kept KOA we have ever stayed at. From the lawn to bathrooms. Great friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Quiet and considerate campers. KOA sign out front (by Subway) is not always lit. Friendly staff. We would stay here again.
Sep 12, 2017
Spent the weekend nice and clean although sites were a little tight.
Sep 11, 2017
Spotless grounds, beautiful park, great site, lots of room.
Sep 11, 2017
Didn't like being in back looking at the trees.
Sep 11, 2017
This campground was very nice. We especially felt is was very clean & well-maintained. Our girls enjoyed the pool & we enjoyed the peace & quiet. All of the folks surrounding us were friendly & willing to say hello. The sites are a little bit tight but again were nice & level. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Great people. Convenient location. Very dense any sites are small
Sep 11, 2017
Not a aesthetically pleasing campground. There are hardly any trees and the sites are tight. However the facilities are clean.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Nice people. Great park for overnight stay.
Sep 09, 2017
Check in lady was not friendly at all. The lady that replaced her later was very nice. Price was way too high.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice level clean sites! Big rigs request to stay in front row without tree coverage! The back row is some old fifth wheels and such! Very safe spot next to highway patrol headquarters!! Easy on and off interstate and nice little town.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice campground, thanks for helping us out.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Camp ground very clean and quite!! Will be back
Sep 07, 2017
Wonderful welcome. Appreciated the staff's time helping us find our spot and get set up. Easy access and exiting. Appreciated the dog park.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Clean well maintained campground. The hosts were very cooperative with some business dealings that I had to accomplish.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice park, nice people.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed here four times. This is a very convenient location to visit area. The park is large, easy to get around, and we will be back next summer for two months.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We spent the Labor Day weekend at the Madison KOA. We were greeted very warmly and curtestly. Bathrooms, campground and all area was clean and well cared for. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and did a great job with check in and getting us to our site. Sunday buffet was a great idea and delicious. Thanks Madison.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground Staff are all very nice
Sep 05, 2017
Quick overnighter on way home. But this was right off Interstate, easy late night check-in, and easy pull thru site. By the way, this site has everything, propane, dump station, clean showers and bathrooms!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We wanted to tour the capitol and buy some cheese. Completed both and had a great meal at the Great Dane. The KOA staff assisted us to do this all in one day.
Sep 03, 2017
Excellant KOA - very clean with level roads and sites. We stayed here in a motorhome and we would definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Used the KOA as a base camp for a visit with our daughter and her family. Not much time spent at the campground but it was well maintained and the staff extremely helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean campground, clean bathroom, with nice pool. We keep coming back year after year.
Sep 01, 2017
Again used the Madison (Deforest) KOA as the base for visiting friends and relatives in Wisconsin. With its location Northeast of Madison we could go in any direction and not have to go through Madison. The facility is very clean, maintained and constantly being improved with more gravel, fencing between tenting areas, new playground equipment, etc. Have been stopping at this KOA since 2010.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy