Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
The only con about this campground was the amount of highway noise that could be heard when sitting outside. Otherwise it was a great place. Friendly with large level sites. Restaurants nearby.
Aug 24, 2017
We have three boxers and the K9 area with agility equipment really helped with making it fun. Having two separate areas with water is great. A hop and a jump to downtown Madison. I was impressed with the welcome and how clean and quiet it was. I would recommend to a friend if they needed a place to stay.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was the most helpful and welcoming of all the campgrounds in which we stayed over the past three weeks. The campsites are well laid out and the entire campground is very attractive. Would highly recommend it.
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed here twice for stopovers to the next destination. Nice place and the staff is friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Best WiFi strength we ever had at a KOA!! WOW!! Nice clean campground!
Aug 24, 2017
Nothing special here. Especially at $50/nite. It would be nice to see trash pick up at site since the dumpster is not conveniently located. Also garbage cans for dog poop.
Aug 23, 2017
Great people in the office/store. Well kept campground. Sites are easy to get in to and out of. Lots of stuff to do. Great area.
Aug 23, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA the staff and owners made it .They are very friendly and helpful. I love the heated pool,but in all honesty all the amenities are fabulous.I also like how animal friendly this campground it.We'll be back again and I have already told our friends how wonderful this KOA is. Also it's very close to the freeway,Madison and other quaint shops Lots to do at the campground ar
Aug 23, 2017
Too small. The awning on the camper next to us was only inches away
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly service.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely loved it here! Staff was super friendly and the campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2017
With the exception of being next to the freeway, it was a decent place to stay. The bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
great level sites. wonderful staff. awesome dog park.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend it to others. The only complaint I had was the verbally mean camper in the motorhome across from me. He would come over and be very insulting.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean facility and very friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Spaces were a bit short I chose a space for up to 34 foot trailer and I have a 33 foot trailer and my tow vehicle could not be easily parked at the site..
Aug 21, 2017
Staff and accomadations were excellent.
Aug 20, 2017
Great place to stay. We were there for 2 days and will stay there again if we're in that area. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The folks that run this place were exceptionally helpful. The rest rooms were clean and the laundry was clean. It was kind of expensive though. We might start looking for less expensive places to stay on our trip across the country
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
One of the best! Great location and layout! Clean facilities and super helpful staff!
Aug 18, 2017
This campground has the easiest access that we have experienced. The staff was efficient and friendly enough. The grounds are clean and well kept. It is also laid out well for entering and leaving your site. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2017
Not enough space allocated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't park on grass, what a joke. Don't have your toad or Fifth Wheel Pickup extend into road, what a joke.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice friendly clean. Small sites. Convenient to the expressway.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
It was a nice campground, we were only there for the night and left in the morning so we didn't get to experience the KOA. It was just a stop by for us. We would recommend the KOA.
Aug 16, 2017
Enjoyed the stay in the campground was clean
Aug 15, 2017
Love their recycling. With no cable tv is either over the air or satellite. The antenna is still iffy but the channels you get are very clear. This time we were only able to get cbs out of nbc, abc and cbs. Still we will stay here again as it is very convenient.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
An excellent experience all around.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place. Well organized, friendly folks. Easy to get to off interstate. We'll be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family and attending a class reunion. Grounds were well kept and bathrooms were very clean. Disappointed the cable tv was not working. We travel in a 40 foot 5th wheel and had plenty of room. We would stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
The front end staff in the office were RUDE!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice facility, great staff Many sites in rows - would be much better with a few trees and sites spaced a little differently
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice people working there.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Stayed over night from Detroit and was perfect location for a good rest to continue our trip to Minneapolis, for Tigers vs. Twins game and then on to Yellowstone NP. Staff was very nice and park was in great condition. Seemed to us the owners take a lot of pride, thanks.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
it was fine
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy