Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
Nice people clean facilities, spacious lots nice pancake breakfast. For four dollars
May 29, 2017
Clean campground, friendly staff. Close to the dells,the Capital and other cool places to see.
May 29, 2017
Awesome owner, really has done everything to make his a great KOA. Very good selection on her staff
May 29, 2017
Very nice campground. This was our third stay here. We will be back again.
May 29, 2017
We got stuck needing a place to stay over Memorial Day weekend. The staff worked hard to rearrange other campers so we had a spot-superb service!!!
May 27, 2017
clean and exceptionally well laid out.
May 27, 2017
This is a very nice clean campground with large dog park..... But, they have small lots not much shade and more crammed in... But, everyone is very nice...just the park itself isn't my type of KOA
May 25, 2017
Super
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very good campground Very good hosts
May 22, 2017
The location of the campground is very easy to find and easily accessible from HWY 94 . The camp grounds and the dog park were well maintained. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. It was nice and peaceful and I would stay there again.
May 22, 2017
We had a pleasant stay. Thanks for providing well-kept campground, fun playground, and fast wi-fi that actually worked!!
May 22, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Seemed a tad expensive. Our campsite did turn into a lake when it rained
May 21, 2017
The staff at this well run, neat park are exceptional. They helped outside of their general duties, recommended an RV on-site service that was timely, inexpensive and thorough. They were great!!!
May 20, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff
May 20, 2017
Very clean. Great staff. Loved our stay.
May 19, 2017
Bathrooms and showers immaculate. Grounds and landscaping extremely well maintained. Staff helpful. Only issue was road noise from nearby freeway. White noise helped.
May 19, 2017
Always a good stay.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay; the people who run this place are very friendly and easy to work with.
May 15, 2017
It is a very nice campground. we would go back.
May 15, 2017
Easy access to Madison, so is perfect for us.
May 15, 2017
Clean campground clean restrooms and showerrooms
May 15, 2017
Nice site, wonderful staff. Awesome dog park.
May 15, 2017
Very clean, well kept grounds and all the staff was very friendly.
May 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful and took care of an issue I had with the sewer connection.
May 11, 2017
Great place to stay!!
May 02, 2017
Park is in nice location. Staff very nice and friendly. Sites are a little tight although I got in ok with my 40ft 5th wheel.
May 02, 2017
FROM THE MINUTE I SIGNED IN I FELT LIKE FAMILY!! WHAT A PERFECT CAMP! GOD BLESS YOU ALL!! JAMES
Apr 30, 2017
The facilities were first class and the owners were amazing. Highly recommended!
Apr 26, 2017
Wifi is great and recycling. Staff is very freindly. No cable though.
Apr 25, 2017
For off season sure is expensive, nice park, pool closed... More RV's stored than actually used, gave new meaning to trailer trash...
Apr 25, 2017
really like the way the park is laid out---finally someone is thinking out of the box
Apr 24, 2017
Great time clean, friendly 😊
Apr 24, 2017
Nice dog park, kid park, office and people running the campground.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
I had a dump valve problem. They were extremely helpful PUTTING me I touch with someone (AJ RV REPAIRS) who did the job on site at KOA. THANKS
Apr 19, 2017
It was wet but fun
Apr 18, 2017
we work as camphosts in state and county parks as we travel the country. We love to stop at KOA's as we travel between our jobs because KOA are consistantly a good product. The Madison KOA was wonderful. Clean bathrooms, lots of space and wonderful, helpful staff. We will be back
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly reception, clean facilities
Apr 16, 2017
Little high in price
Apr 14, 2017
Very neat and clean. Very accommodating.
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice people run this place😉
Apr 13, 2017
We were there the week before. Always a great place to stay! Looks immaculate!
Apr 12, 2017
One of my favorite KOAs due to the wonderful owners and friendly staff. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2017
Good location but not many trees. The sewer pipe on our site was well above grade, complicating tank drain out. WIFI was good and dog park was excellent. Secure due to neighboring State Police District HQ. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations nearby.
Apr 08, 2017
Lovely campground. Clean and well kept. Nice owners. Only complaint is it was cramped spaces and tight roads. It'd be nerve racking if the place was busy.
Apr 08, 2017
Freeway noise is bad. Otherwise nice, staff nice..grounds well maintained.
Apr 07, 2017
Terry and Arnold were very friendly and helpful. Arnold even let us borrow a personal item for our hookup.
Apr 05, 2017
The camp is fantastic and the people are very friendly. I will be using the camp again any time I am passing through
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy