Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
The campground was very well maintained & all of the workers were very friendly & helpful Looking forward to seeing y'all next season
Nov 02, 2017
very clean...super nice people...will always stay there when in the area
Nov 02, 2017
Great
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great people. great sight
Oct 31, 2017
The owners are great people. We stayed five weeks - only left because the campground was shutting down for the winter. We hope to go back some day!
Oct 30, 2017
Nice little campground, great stopover area near some nice bike trails and shopping
Oct 30, 2017
Nice park. Kamp K9 was great for daytime but night lights didnât work properly. As with any KOA limited light at night. No patio sights. Hopefully a future project for the owners.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. Clean facilities. Had some trouble leaving from a pull through with my 37 ft motorhome and dinghy vehicle. Other vehicles stuck out into an already narrow road. Had to take a right turn onto one way wrong way. Made a driver upset as he was trying to come up the same road.
Oct 27, 2017
Our stay was great. We have stayed with you before and will definitely be back!
Oct 27, 2017
Have stayed four time now and very satisifactory as usual,Thanks KOA
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground, good location to Madison WI
Oct 24, 2017
Well run, clean neat KOA. Owners and staff are wonderful. We plan on staying here all summer next year.
Oct 24, 2017
We were able to leave our camper on site which made it so much easier for us to come back the following weekend. The location is very good to go into Madison area, Gov Nelson State Park, Mendota Park and Camp Randall Stadium. The owners are great and willing to help with questions regarding RVâs. We love the campground and meet the nicest people.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed at the campground for the Badger football game. We came late and left early. Everything was set up for us as the office was closed when we came in.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice, clean area, friendly staff
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
I like the layout and the people where professional and very nice
Oct 18, 2017
Just a quick overnight stop. Perfect. Just off the interstate. People very friendly. Would stay again
Oct 17, 2017
Every thing was great.
Oct 17, 2017
Pulled in at eight pm and left at eight thirty the next morning
Oct 17, 2017
We came at the end of a month long 5,000 mile RV trip with the intention to thoroughly clean our rig and put it in storage here. EVERYTHING worked out perfectly. A very accommodating facility; clean and well equipped.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Campground clean with decent bathrooms / showers. Great spot to stay for events in and around the Madison area. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Smooth visit. Stayed for a week attending hotel conf.
Oct 16, 2017
this KOA is very relaxing campground. it is located in many areas to explore and visit. it seems that the owners have pride in their grounds. there were a few construction projects going on the week we stayed, but it didn't cause any problems. a place you should go, is Rex's Innskeeper Restaurant. (went there twice)
Oct 16, 2017
We didn't have time to spend time at the camp ground but the kidd did get to rent the bikes and had a blast! Loved the rate!
Oct 16, 2017
It was a quick one nighter, but we found everyone to be friendly and pleasant. The facilities were clean and orderly and we had a nice stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
It was only a 2 day stay but the folks were awesome at the store during check in and check out. Thank you for letting me know my antenna was up!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Good location for our trip from up north. Nice clean facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2017
Sites are rather close together. It would sure be nice if everyone would pick up after their pets (we don't have a pet so it is particularly annoying when we have to "dodge" what pet owners leave behind!).
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Always clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient area.
Oct 11, 2017
Interior roads were easy to navigate and the pull through sites were long enough that you didn't have to unhook your tow vehicle. Bathrooms were clean and up to date.
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was great. The staff was so friendly and helpful! Perfect place to stop when traveling. Easy to get to as well.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Would have been nice if there were some activities for the kids.
Oct 11, 2017
Great KOA. One of our frequent stops when traveling between Ohio and Minnesota.
Oct 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Nice kids playground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy