Madison KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Very easy access to the campsites. I love the fact that sewage water and electricity are right there at the campsites. although all the amenities and everything is right there it is kind of a desolate site. No trees no foliage kind of like a glorified parking lot.
Nov 03, 2019
We were there for 3 weeks -- October 2019. Everyone in the office was extremely nice and accomodating. We have already booked to stay there when we come back to Wisconsin in April 2020. The weather was not the greatest -- snow and high winds but they kept everything clean and welcoming. Our little dog loved the K9 park and our grandson loved the playground. Thanks for the great time there.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
good facility in convenient location. Convenient propane sale on site. Friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2019
We could not ask for a better campground for our extended stay. Clean and maintained with a helpful friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2019
When we arrived told no water, an Email would have nice. Also paid full price, discount for lack of water would have been appreciated. Will be back in the Spring.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Very friendly and easy accessibility!
Oct 27, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. The owners and the staff were awesome. Everyone was very personable and easy to deal with. Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
The stay was good but we were disappointed there was no cable and the WIFI was spotty. In the world today especially since this campground is so close to Madison we would have thought there would be cable and better WIFI for the price. We stay at other KOA's and pay much less and get more amenities.
Oct 25, 2019
we were just there a couple of nights but were very satisfied with the campground. People were friendly and buildings were clean. Would recommend it to anyone.
Oct 22, 2019
Very friendly folks. They escort to the site. Sites are a good size.
Oct 22, 2019
Awesome the staff was so helpful!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean and well laid out facility. All the spots are easy access.
Oct 21, 2019
Nicely kept campground, but a bit tightly packed. Larger rigs can get in & out, but a little more space would make it easier. Located close to the freeway, so there is some ambient noise at all times - nothing obnoxious but it is there. The location is great for convenience to Madison, & there is a really amazing bicycle/hiking trail system in the local DeForest area w/miles & miles of trails.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Rain LOL But I know you couldn’t do anything about it. We always stay here on our way to and from Florida.
Oct 20, 2019
I was disappointed in that the grounds seemed more like a truck stop for campers. No scenery except for the cheese factory and the fast food restaurants across the street. The hosts were great.
Oct 20, 2019
Our stay at the Madison KOA was beyond our expectations. The hosts / owners were a joy to work with. The sites were well maintained, level and very easy to enter and exit. The restrooms / showers were pristine. The location had easy access of the freeway. We definitely will stay there again.
Oct 20, 2019
This was our 6th or more time at the Madison KOA. The staff is friendly and helpful always. Clean sites. Will continue to stay there in the summer and fall as we go between our summer and winter homes.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great stay.
Oct 16, 2019
Thank you!! Great place to stay with a very friendly Subway worker named Marietta.
Oct 16, 2019
Nice long pull thrus. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Nice place to stay. Great location. Enjoyed our stay. Very accommodating for walking our dogs.
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great time the staff is always very nice
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice people working there. This is a nice layout (horseshoe) but the sites are so narrow that we would never be able to come with our group. There would be no place to have everyone together for meals and campfires. We like to cook and eat together, usually with 10-16 people. Love the cleanliness of KOA's but how small their sites are (especially with bigger units like ours)
Oct 14, 2019
The sites are rather small, both length and width- our 5th wheel and truck barely fit. The noise from the freeway is tolerable during the day but kept me up at night. It's a great location for people traveling and want to jump off the freeway to stay for a day or 2 and very convenient for people who work in the area. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 14, 2019
It was a nice little campground .the owners are great and friendly .The sites are a little tight ,and the freeway noise is pretty loud but you get used to it. We will be back for a visit.
Oct 14, 2019
Aside from cold weather the campground is beautiful and the people that run it are great. We will camp there again next year.
Oct 14, 2019
Very very nice place to stay accommodations are clean the staff is wonderful very knowledgeable the area it really makes us feel good when we stay there love it and will be back
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice campground, enjoyed our stay.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Just for one night; clean facilities and good location and very friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Needed to visit friends and relatives in Northern Illinois and Southern Wisconsin, so made the reservation at the KOA in DeForest, where we have stayed before. Was disappointed that this KOA has not put in Cable television, since reception from the small number of local stations is very erratic. Also the showers/restrooms need to be updated. Slow for hot to get water and heads not adjustable..
Oct 10, 2019
Nice people, everything worked out well. Close enough to the school. We will definitely be staying next time we’re through.
Oct 09, 2019
We have been to this rv park before and have been throughly satisfied. This time there was a power surge. So in the middle of the night we had to switch from 50 amp to 30 amp to have power to our unit. Otherwise, we enjoy this park immensely.
Oct 09, 2019
Clean bathrooms. Clean laundry area. Nice level gravel sites that are mostly pull throughs. Good hookups. It's not a remote site where you feel like you are in the woods, and you do hear road noise from the freeway. But if you are doing things in the Madison area it has good access. But that was our expectation anyway.
Oct 09, 2019
stayed 10 days to finish up our vacation. really like this KOA. there are so many things to do and places to eat. you should try REXS INKEEPER in Waunakee. Its a great supper club. the sites are reasonable, hosts were great, and the KOA is very well cared for. We will return
Oct 09, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA before and really like the sites and amenities. It is near Madison and there is usually a lot to do so the fact that it rained all day Saturday didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves. We will most likely be back.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and very friendly staff.
- Jodee Curtis on Google
Oct 13, 2019
The hosts are friendly and helpful. The hookups are convenient as are the dumpsters. We haven't visited the showers or laundry. We're close to the freeway, but the noise isn't a problem. I only wish it were warmer, but that's not their fault.
- Ralph LeVan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.