Madison KOA Reviews
Oct 21, 2020
Our stay was pretty good. The folks there are always very friendly and willing to help you any way they can. We only wish there could be something done with the over whelming smell of cow manure! AWFUL. On the 3rd day of our stay TEMP dropped!, Water pipes froze and 1/2 way through the night the propane ran out so "WE" had NO HEAT @ 28 degrees in our rental. BURRRRRR That's Wisconsin for ya!
Oct 12, 2020
The firewood was big and it was hard to catch fire.The office open time is too short.(9:00am�5:00pm)
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Beautiful campground, and fabulous cabins. Our stay in DK-1 was so enjoyable. Cabin was very clean, and staff friendly and helpful..
Sep 21, 2020
We rented a cabin. Very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The playground was great for all ages. Close to local activities. The staff at the office was very friendly. We had firewood delivered as well which was very nice.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Super expensive for what it was. Charged an extra fee for my daughter even though no activities were available and the room slept at least 5.
Aug 14, 2020
Very friendly people and immaculate grounds - a wonderful stay. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2020
Loved the camp ground and the cabin - but we couldn’t get WiFi in DK-2 and that made my kid really upset and we had to leave early because he couldn’t connect any of his devices to WiFi
Aug 08, 2020
Cabin was very clean and the furnishings were too-notch. Property was very clean and up-kept very well.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
We stayed at deluxe cabin for one night with my husband & 2 daughters. Kids enjoyed the playground & we all had a pleasant stay!
Jul 25, 2020
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for a few days and it was great! Everyone was very respectful, cabin was clean, and it seemed they had a good system for easy checkins and checkouts due to COVID. Staff adhered to mask requirements and made for a nice, safe getaway for us in these strange times!
Jul 22, 2020
It was fantastic. We had an issue with the ac the management got on the issue right away solved the problem. The staff was wonderful. Very friendly very clean and we will definitely be back Thanks for the memories Doris and Steven Tempesta .
Jul 20, 2020
Incredibly well maintained. The deluxe cabin blew us away. Way nicer than we imagined and stocked with everything we needed. Great store and staff. We can't wait to come back next summer. Thank you so much for a memorable stay!
Jul 19, 2020
I am sad to give bad reviews for something that's out of their control, but as lovely as our cabin is & as kind and helpful as the staff is, the location is nothing short of ghastly. It's in the backyard of subway & taco bell. At least 500 trees would be necessary for us to return. You guys NEED to request grants from Urban Forestry, Tree Fund and others to plants trees around the whole place.
Jul 10, 2020
I enjoy staying in the KOA rentals instead of a hotel.
Jun 23, 2020
It was clean and well organized with an extremely friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2020
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Comfortable in all ways. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2020
Excellent campground. The staff are friendly and the check-in process was quick. Our rental unit was spacious and very clean. We will be back.
May 26, 2020
Oct 30, 2019
Nice place, pleasant atmosphere. Staff were great! Only miss was placement of the fire ring for our cabin. It was tucked to the corner and at the end of the space, making 1/3 of the ring unlevel with the rest.
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful host, love the cabin. I have staid in this cabin Twice and love the location
Oct 14, 2019
Very clean cabin nice camp grounds.
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome Place! Very accommodating. Nice and Friendly owners & Staff. Not only for Campers, they have 2 very nice Cabins. We stayed in them for the first time. Loved them. Just a Great Place all around.
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful cabin and awesome facilities!
Aug 28, 2019
My stay was great. Folks friendly. Cabin was very clean. Water pressure in shower was good. My only complaint, we could not connect to WiFi-- we needed internet service and couldn't get any.
Aug 27, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean and neat grounds, pool, and cabin.
Aug 20, 2019
Comfortable beds, clean cabin. It could of used a few more kitchen items such as a frying pan and pot to cook in, but otherwise it was great. They said it was furnished so I wasn't aware to bring those cooking items with me. The staff was great though. They loaned us a cast iron frying pan and PAM cooking spray for us to use. Paul loved the tractor they use for the Saturday night hay ride.
Aug 11, 2019
Small, peaceful KOA with a lot of big rigs. Stayed in a Deluxe cabin for one night. Exceptionally clean cabin with everything you need. Very pleasant and helpful staff. No mosquitos which made it great being outdoors and around the campfire. Nice cheese shop within walking distance. Only negative is you hear the noise from the interstate. Can't wait to return.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice people and very clean . The children loved it . We will definitely be back
Jul 22, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The grill and firepit were a plus!
Jul 14, 2019
Your deluxe cabin was so nice. Very cozy! My family enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the storm clouds in the evening sky.
Jul 13, 2019
It was awesome! It is very well run, friendly, accommodating, and clean. I hope to be able to return one day and to stay longer.
Oct 07, 2020
Love this camp.
- Judy Gary on Google
Sep 19, 2020
If sites are nice, the roads and sites are gravel but level and dry. Staff was friendly and helpful.
- Mike Bosveld on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Friendly staff, guide you into your spot when you arrive. Grounds keeper was awesome, kept the lots clean went above and beyond. Bought some wood and he brought it to us at our site. Highly recommend if your in wisconsin for a few nights stay in a nice campground.
- Derek McGill on Google