Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Info: 608-846-4528

Email This Campground

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Great highway access. Nice layout
Aug 06, 2017
Well maintained "on the way" campground. Good as a base for Madison area exploring, very clean, neat.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice, well kept. Bathrooms and showers nice
Aug 06, 2017
Great camp sites people wonderfull
Aug 06, 2017
This KOA is extremely well managed and staffed with friendly helpful employees.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. A bit of road noise but drowned out by air conditioner. Helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly & helpfull staff. Nice park but baths could use a little updating.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice pull through sites, clean facilities and nice little dog park.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean and friendly. wonderful pet area.
Aug 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay...and the grand kids had a great time..
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly, clean, excellent location,and beautifully landscaped!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Great sites, easy access
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2017
Good staff, clean grounds and facilities. Nice playground and pool
Aug 02, 2017
Well kept campground, nice folks
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Convenient to interstate, clean and well maintained, friendly and easy walk to restaurants.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Easy in and out. Have stayed there teice before. Clean but bathrooms really need up grade and are very rusty - need to be completely redone.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a very old park. Your packed in like sardines. The spots are so close open your window and youll be able to hear your neighbor fart. The plus is its clean and the staff are very nice
Aug 02, 2017
37'towing means 37'towing per our res. We barely fit on site #1! After travelling 400+ plus miles that day that last thing we needed was this, escort just shrugged shoulders, he then checked back and said nothing was available. He also volunteered to"help" my husband pull out when we leave early morning. There was no way to pull out without scrapping other rigs and vehicles we unhooked backed o
Aug 02, 2017
A bit of highway noise but we were on the highway passing through
Aug 02, 2017
Nice clean Campground, good location
Aug 02, 2017
Nicer then last year!!!✌
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice camp but too expensive for our quick stay. Koa has become too much of an expense when traveling. We now seek the mom n pop places.
Aug 01, 2017
It was a very pleasant, quiet park with friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful KOA and very nice & helpful staff, close to some eateries as well.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great stay. Everyone one was super nice and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent and clean site, kind front desk staff, well organized.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They actually escort you to your site. The pool and playground were perfect for a weekend of fun with two 8-year-olds. They made new friends with other kids at the campground. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed since 2011, this is the only time we had a bad experience. Our site was muddy and full of bare holes. I know they had much rain, but something could have been done to fill the holes, like a few rolls of sod or some sand. One was right underneath the awning,and it was 5 feet by 5 feet, so we couldn't sit there, we had to sit near the road in the gravel.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Many of the sewer hookups in this park are too high above the ground to be useful for anything but the tallest RVs. We had a hookup that was at least 8-10 inches high and useless for our Class B. We dumped in the dump station.
Jul 31, 2017
A bit crowded on weekends, but still a clean, level KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
You put us in a spot next to the storage facility that had lights on 24/7. Truly a terrible experience, even with a KOA campground
Jul 30, 2017
Excellenat site for big rigs.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
cabin was just what we needed :) key was in night box and we could easyily find the cabin :) THanks so much
Jul 29, 2017
Campground is very clean. Sites are very tight, and driveways throughout the campground are quite tight, as well.
Jul 29, 2017
Madison KOA was great! My boyfriend and I stayed here on our trip from Michigan to North Dakota. The campsites were big and grassy. Also was nice being able to shower in a CLEAN bathroom! We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 28, 2017
We loved the easy-to-find location, the clean facilities, the friendly service, and the fun amenities available for the children.
Jul 28, 2017
The camp is very rural and quite. There was trash in our fire ring. The showers were adequate and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Certainly enjoyed our overnight stay. The couple who staffed the office were great.
Jul 28, 2017
Ruth greeted us warmly and had us shown to our site. It's a great site. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Ruth and your husband
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals