Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
A bit of highway noise but we were on the highway passing through
Aug 02, 2017
Nice clean Campground, good location
Aug 02, 2017
Nicer then last year!!!✌
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice camp but too expensive for our quick stay. Koa has become too much of an expense when traveling. We now seek the mom n pop places.
Aug 01, 2017
It was a very pleasant, quiet park with friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful KOA and very nice & helpful staff, close to some eateries as well.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great stay. Everyone one was super nice and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent and clean site, kind front desk staff, well organized.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They actually escort you to your site. The pool and playground were perfect for a weekend of fun with two 8-year-olds. They made new friends with other kids at the campground. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed since 2011, this is the only time we had a bad experience. Our site was muddy and full of bare holes. I know they had much rain, but something could have been done to fill the holes, like a few rolls of sod or some sand. One was right underneath the awning,and it was 5 feet by 5 feet, so we couldn't sit there, we had to sit near the road in the gravel.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Many of the sewer hookups in this park are too high above the ground to be useful for anything but the tallest RVs. We had a hookup that was at least 8-10 inches high and useless for our Class B. We dumped in the dump station.
Jul 31, 2017
A bit crowded on weekends, but still a clean, level KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
You put us in a spot next to the storage facility that had lights on 24/7. Truly a terrible experience, even with a KOA campground
Jul 30, 2017
Excellenat site for big rigs.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
cabin was just what we needed :) key was in night box and we could easyily find the cabin :) THanks so much
Jul 29, 2017
Campground is very clean. Sites are very tight, and driveways throughout the campground are quite tight, as well.
Jul 29, 2017
Madison KOA was great! My boyfriend and I stayed here on our trip from Michigan to North Dakota. The campsites were big and grassy. Also was nice being able to shower in a CLEAN bathroom! We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 28, 2017
We loved the easy-to-find location, the clean facilities, the friendly service, and the fun amenities available for the children.
Jul 28, 2017
The camp is very rural and quite. There was trash in our fire ring. The showers were adequate and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Certainly enjoyed our overnight stay. The couple who staffed the office were great.
Jul 28, 2017
Ruth greeted us warmly and had us shown to our site. It's a great site. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Ruth and your husband
Jul 28, 2017
We needed a site for the night. The people who work here were courteous and friendly. The place was clean and welcoming.
Jul 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would like to commend Ruth and Shelby for their outstanding help, what great workcampers. One minor issue is that the water pressure is slightly low, ours was at 48 pounds.
Jul 27, 2017
Very convenient location, great for overnight stay
Jul 27, 2017
Great place to set up and the campground is well maintained.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very easy to find, right off the highway. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff, level sites and nice dog run. Also within walking distance of cute shop and restaurants. Great place to stay!!
Jul 26, 2017
Great campground. Never had our water faucet disinfected as standard procedure when we were shown our site. Helpful staff as we discovered a flat tire on our toad as we were leaving. Sent me right across the highway to the tire shop and we only lost an hour or so.
Jul 26, 2017
A nice KOA and great staff. This campground is a little tight getting around in and out.
Jul 26, 2017
location!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Easy to find and clean campground. Friendly and fast check in!
Jul 25, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to do whatever it takes.
Jul 25, 2017
it was great
Jul 25, 2017
Clean, helpful staff. Even though it is off a main road, it sits back and traffic is t a bother. Close to fast foods if you have a hankerin'
Jul 25, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here! Super friendly and helpful staff and clean grounds!!
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was great especially Terri.
Jul 25, 2017
always very friendly. even last minute they made room for us. we loved late checkout thankyou
Jul 24, 2017
Great overnight stay, happy there was good tv options as it poured rain the entire time.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy