Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Very easy to find, right off the highway. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff, level sites and nice dog run. Also within walking distance of cute shop and restaurants. Great place to stay!!
Jul 26, 2017
Great campground. Never had our water faucet disinfected as standard procedure when we were shown our site. Helpful staff as we discovered a flat tire on our toad as we were leaving. Sent me right across the highway to the tire shop and we only lost an hour or so.
Jul 26, 2017
A nice KOA and great staff. This campground is a little tight getting around in and out.
Jul 26, 2017
location!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Easy to find and clean campground. Friendly and fast check in!
Jul 25, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to do whatever it takes.
Jul 25, 2017
it was great
Jul 25, 2017
Clean, helpful staff. Even though it is off a main road, it sits back and traffic is t a bother. Close to fast foods if you have a hankerin'
Jul 25, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here! Super friendly and helpful staff and clean grounds!!
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was great especially Terri.
Jul 25, 2017
always very friendly. even last minute they made room for us. we loved late checkout thankyou
Jul 24, 2017
Great overnight stay, happy there was good tv options as it poured rain the entire time.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great service and staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Very accomodating and helpful with rv electrical issue
Jul 24, 2017
The site was very clean. The restrooms were nice and showers were clean. Had a nice park and pool for the kids. The sites were a little close for our taste. The ground wasrock, but it was very easy to level the RV. Overall, I Would give it a 4.5 because the staff was very nice And the grounds were clean. It was just a little off the highway. Good Spot though.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Absolutely great place to camp! All of the hosts were great and very helpful. All areas were very clean! We will definitely return.
Jul 23, 2017
Great staff, Clean,We'll kept, immaculate grounds. The best dog park ever! The best roadside Campground we have ever stayed at. Don't pass this KOA up!
Jul 22, 2017
This is one of the cleanest, well maintained campgrounds we've stayed at that's only 10 minutes outside of Madison, WI. The owners and staff are top notch. Always willing to help and go way above expectations. Will totally stay here again.
Jul 22, 2017
Outstanding staff, very clean. Only downside is the noise from the interstate highway.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Everyone was very nice there I will come back
Jul 21, 2017
I love this park!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Excellent layout, good road conditions and a nice level spot. The lady who met us on arrival was extremely eager to get us quickly to our spot as a severe storm was just minutes away. Thanks to their efficiency, we were hooked up and locked up as the first fat drops started to fall.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean easy in and easy out
Jul 20, 2017
Able to get a two day site for a thur/fri night stay. Told that all sites occupied for this friday night period, but when we left sat morning many sites appeared to be void of any activity. Enjoyed the stay and accommodations-shower great but need a taller stool in at least one stall.
Jul 20, 2017
The camp grounds were well managed and the people were very friendly and helpful. The site were not overly crowded and had easy to manage hookups. Some shade trees and fairly level sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Wifi was ok but not great which is the problem is most koa campgrounds.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean and Friendly. Plan to go back!!!!!
Jul 19, 2017
great😎
Jul 19, 2017
Very average camping experience as far as amenities, service, & price goes. However, there is a DANGEROUS problem with mosquitos here, especially at the T1 & T2 camp sites. My family was almost physically sick after being swarmed all night from mosquitos. Combined we literally had over 100 bug bites for a family of 4. It was sickening. Something NEEDS to be done about this.
Jul 19, 2017
Everyone very friendly. .
Jul 18, 2017
Great location. Shower house and laundry facility were excellent. Yards are well maintained. Just a little closer than we prefer.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, but restrooms are in need of renovation.
Jul 18, 2017
The park is beautiful. The only complaint is inconsiderate people with dogs. Right across the road was 2 in a portable fence and they constantly barked and right under our bedroom window was one @ 7 am barking.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean & Friendly!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff and sites were level and grounds were well maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
Good campground for a 1 night stay. Very well organized. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
Convenient to the hwy but not noisy. Clean and neat with nice grassy areas between sites. Helpful personnel. Highly recommended.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean park and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. We especially enjoyed our conversation with employees Ruth and Shelby from Louisiana. I would recommend this location to anyone.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place for a quick stopover. Large level lots. Close to UW campus and neat cheese store!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy