Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Everything was ok and people were friendly. Bathrooms need some attention and updating. Noticed pets in the playground area.
Aug 11, 2017
We were greeted by Ruth and immediately knew this was going to be a good stay. She was just wonderful and her husband the same. Campsite for our 35' motor coach and toad was just right. Grounds well kept.
Aug 11, 2017
Ruth & Shelby are awesome!!
Aug 11, 2017
The park was very clean and all the staff was so friendly. It was a great experience
Aug 10, 2017
For years, staff have been great----this year --they seem friendly but have not a clue on how to do reservations or deal with a non-functioning computer.... Ger really surly.... They are doing some serious upgrades which we needed --but boy, snarky staff won't help attract repeat visitors Please note --normally we give this park a huge thumbs up ....
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Large campground with good spacing and amenities. The hosts are helpful and friendly. Generally, the place is in good shape with some unoccupied RVs throughout. Location is very good. The biggest issue is highway noise...it's several hundred yards away but without any sound barriers it's somewhere between noticeable and annoying depending on your disposition and hearing.
Aug 09, 2017
My kids loved the pool and playground - especially the tire swings made to look like horses. The staff was great and even let us use their office computer to print out Wisconsin Dells vouchers. The only downside was that the wifi was very slow and dropped constantly which proved to be very frustrating. My wife loved the rain type shower heads :)
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice pool. Nice camp. We loved it
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Visiting family
Aug 09, 2017
Absolutely perfect stay, great amenities, extremely easy access into and from the site and there was even a Subway store just as you entered. Located less than ten miles from every shop and service we could ask for.
Aug 09, 2017
nice park need to offer cable TV
Aug 08, 2017
The stay was convenient for us when we attended the Cross fit Games. The campground and facilities were clean. We were happy with our stay.
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpfulness!
Aug 08, 2017
Great facility and spaces. Loved the dog park
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. It's close to the freeway but that nois is great to help you fall asleep. Pool was great! Bathrooms could be updated but they kept them clean. Loved the clean sites. The men driving on golf carts were very nice and delivered our firewood quickly!
Aug 07, 2017
The facility was nicely kept and clean. Staff was on top of things too.
Aug 07, 2017
First time staying in a KOA. Nice sites and campground
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Needs to be completely redone to accommodate the length of todays travel trailers.
Aug 07, 2017
We arrived after the office closed. Appreciated the call from the office letting us know our site info. Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was perfect for a quick weekend in Madison. We will definitely keep this in mind for future travels!
Aug 07, 2017
We only stayed one night but I would recommend to anyone to stay here, its a great Kampground.
Aug 07, 2017
...
Aug 06, 2017
Great highway access. Nice layout
Aug 06, 2017
Well maintained "on the way" campground. Good as a base for Madison area exploring, very clean, neat.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice, well kept. Bathrooms and showers nice
Aug 06, 2017
Great camp sites people wonderfull
Aug 06, 2017
This KOA is extremely well managed and staffed with friendly helpful employees.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. A bit of road noise but drowned out by air conditioner. Helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly & helpfull staff. Nice park but baths could use a little updating.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice pull through sites, clean facilities and nice little dog park.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean and friendly. wonderful pet area.
Aug 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay...and the grand kids had a great time..
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly, clean, excellent location,and beautifully landscaped!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Great sites, easy access
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2017
Good staff, clean grounds and facilities. Nice playground and pool
Aug 02, 2017
Well kept campground, nice folks
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Convenient to interstate, clean and well maintained, friendly and easy walk to restaurants.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Easy in and out. Have stayed there teice before. Clean but bathrooms really need up grade and are very rusty - need to be completely redone.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a very old park. Your packed in like sardines. The spots are so close open your window and youll be able to hear your neighbor fart. The plus is its clean and the staff are very nice
Aug 02, 2017
37'towing means 37'towing per our res. We barely fit on site #1! After travelling 400+ plus miles that day that last thing we needed was this, escort just shrugged shoulders, he then checked back and said nothing was available. He also volunteered to"help" my husband pull out when we leave early morning. There was no way to pull out without scrapping other rigs and vehicles we unhooked backed o
Aug 02, 2017
A bit of highway noise but we were on the highway passing through
Aug 02, 2017
Nice clean Campground, good location
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy