Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Info: 608-846-4528

Email This Campground

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Great as always!! It did seem that the water pressure was less than in the past.
Oct 06, 2017
nice folks, great weather, nice place
Oct 05, 2017
Nice campground, very nice and professional staff
Oct 05, 2017
Staye there twice in 2 weeks. Try to go to KOA's where they have dog parks. This one is great. The sites are level; that is a bit plus.
Oct 05, 2017
Very convenient location and the staff was helpful
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Wish cable was available
Oct 04, 2017
Great location, staff could not have been nicer. You gotta go to the Cheese Chalet next door, incredible selection. Would definitely return here! Suzie
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
If you don't mind the roar of the freeway, it really is a very nice place... easy in and out campground. Ruth and Shelby were very welcoming and helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
It's so close to Madison- took in a Badger game and went biking in Deforest!! Perfect weather!! Great time
Oct 03, 2017
The people who run this place were excellent and helpful in every way. Very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely return.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent staff !!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Management was very helpful. Clean facilities. Campsites were a little too close together.
Oct 01, 2017
clean campsites and very friendly staff. will stay here again.
Oct 01, 2017
Always a pleasant stay
Oct 01, 2017
Pleasant
Sep 30, 2017
Office work campers were very friendly and helpful. Site was clean and east to get into with 40' towing. Close enough to city.
Sep 30, 2017
Campground staff was very friendly. The tent spot I had was semi secluded, however the storage facility directly behind the tent spots has extremely bright lights. Spots 1,2 were hidden from the light, 3 (where I was) semi hidden, and it looked like the rest were in direct view of the lights. But the showers and bathrooms were great. The campground was quiet and well kept.
Sep 30, 2017
Huge tent sites very clean restrooms,nice place to stay.I would definitely stay there again!
Sep 30, 2017
Brief overnight on the road. Not much chance to use all facilities unfortunately. Staff friendly and camp clean and well groomed. Very nice
Sep 28, 2017
We only stayed overnight. The staff was great and our site worked out well.
Sep 28, 2017
This is always one of the best KOA's that we stay at. It is very clean, the workers are great people. And as I have said before, this is the only KOA that ask's if you have served in the Military. As former Military and retired Law Enforcement it is great to have someone ask and say thank you.
Sep 27, 2017
Excellent as usual, always friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Right next to the cheese store. Perfect.
Sep 26, 2017
The campground was generally fine; the staff outstanding. The laundry facility was not acceptable.
Sep 26, 2017
Loved staying in the cabin. Friendly camp hosts, clean campground. The location of the campground was great. Easy to get to get into Madison for events at the University that we came to attend. Will have to do this again!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We had a no hassle check in. Great weather. Adequate dog runs. Just an all around nice place.
Sep 26, 2017
We've stayed here numerous times on our way out west. Easy on off hwy.
Sep 25, 2017
Always just about the same.... WONDERFUL !!!! Keep up the GREAT job you are all doing!
Sep 25, 2017
This is my second time staying there I highly recommend it I love the place and i'll be staying there again
Sep 25, 2017
It was our second stay here and it is very clean and friendly, we will be back again on the 29th.
Sep 25, 2017
Sites were a little 'tight'. Other than that, front desk hosts were great. Very accommodating!
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the campsite was very clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Spots are somewhat close and very little shade. Staff was excellent.
Sep 25, 2017
We only stopped one night because we had a destination in Chicago to reach. Everything was adequate for our needs. The WiFi is useable if you sit outside the registration office.
Sep 25, 2017
Just stayed overnight but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds was very clean and campers were friendly also. Whenever we are headed that way we will definitely will stop there.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
A very nice and well kept CG with friendly staff. The staff recommended an excellent service for replacing a trailer converter - AJ Trailer Service, out of Portage. THANKS!
Sep 24, 2017
OK, terrain bien gazonné, toilette très propre
Sep 24, 2017
Nice location off of interstate, great for an overnight stop. 2nd time here, will stop again when needing a stopover.
Sep 24, 2017
Only one night, but staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Wonderful stay, Glenda and Byron were great. Nice facilities, very nice in fact.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Well capped campground. Very nice dog park. Quiet, relaxing. We enjoyed this park very much
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals