Madison KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2019
Friendly staff! Everything is either here or very near. Like staying here.
Aug 28, 2019
My stay was great. Folks friendly. Cabin was very clean. Water pressure in shower was good. My only complaint, we could not connect to WiFi-- we needed internet service and couldn't get any.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Nice, close to the interstate so you could hear that and also close to an airport so flights going in and out a lot. clean bathrooms, flat sites, nice people.
Aug 27, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean and neat grounds, pool, and cabin.
Aug 27, 2019
Third time we have stayed there and will be back.
Aug 27, 2019
So good! Thank you!
Aug 27, 2019
Nice clean park.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
If I could give this park 10 stars, I would. I love, love, love this clean, friendly park and the people who run it. We arrived on Friday and they had homemade cookies waiting at the front desk. Welcome home!!! So family and pet friendly. Laundry room super nice and clean. Store stocked and beautifully kept. Lots of things for the kiddos to do. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this park!
Aug 26, 2019
Always great
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great stay! Grounds were very well taken care of. Pool area was nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2019
Such a nice campground. People were great. Clean, very family friendly, just off the highway. Definitely recommend
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
I had a quick overnight stay at the site while visiting friends in the area. The site was large enough to accommodate our two tents easily. The bathroom area was clean and easily accessible. We had a fire pit, working electrical outlet, and picnic table. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, carting our firewood out to our site more than once.
Aug 26, 2019
Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Always enjoy our stay here.
Aug 26, 2019
We were only passing through and just stayed for one night, but we will plan to come back more often. It’s a nice clean campground with amazingly friendly and helpful people there.
Aug 25, 2019
Great staff. Nice facility
Aug 25, 2019
Great staff, a little tight due to parked cars.
Aug 25, 2019
Very nice KOA. The staff is helpful, professional and polite. Check-in parking area from the main road is extremely wide, which is terrific! The sites are very well maintained and clean. As others have mentioned, some standoffs for the sewer drains are too high. Ours was just low enough for good drainage. Sites can be a bit on the short side for big rigs. Overall, this is a great KOA!
Aug 25, 2019
Great place to stay. Easy to get into and out. Nice staff led us to parking space and made sure we had what we needed. Subway and a cheese place within walking distance. Gas station across the street with easy in/out with Class A and tow car. Gas up front and diesel in back. ,
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
We toured the globe this summer starting in Ontario Canada thru to Edmonton, Alberta, down thru various US States. We did KOA's for the entire trip. We enjoyed some KOA's more than others. The KOA at Madison, WI was very clean and we appreciated the extras for our four legged friend. From the phone greeting to our leave was nothing but pleasant and we would camp there again.
Aug 23, 2019
This was our first stay at a KOA in our new motorhome and was such a wonderful experience! The KOA team was so friendly and helpful. Everything was clean, well maintained, and the dog park was such a nice amenity!
Aug 23, 2019
Nice facilities and campground hosts where very nice. We liked it so much, we recommended this campground to our FMCA group for a weekend outing next year.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Staff very friends. Roads to sites too narrow. Large units have difficulty make it through campground. I had to move my pickup out of my site in order for 40+ foot rig pull out of park. Other than this it is a nice park.
Aug 22, 2019
Great place campground clean campsite friendly staff would recommend !!!
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Friendly people. Had a great time. Drain pipe is too high though, would be better to have it ground level.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
very friendly staff, beautiful and clean showers and bathrooms. had to do laundry and clean and reasonable rates. i liked that i could walk to different places to shop and eat.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice, very clean campground. Staff was very friendly
Aug 20, 2019
Comfortable beds, clean cabin. It could of used a few more kitchen items such as a frying pan and pot to cook in, but otherwise it was great. They said it was furnished so I wasn't aware to bring those cooking items with me. The staff was great though. They loaned us a cast iron frying pan and PAM cooking spray for us to use. Paul loved the tractor they use for the Saturday night hay ride.
Aug 20, 2019
Spent 5 nights at campground. Owners were nice enough to extend initial stay from 3 days to 5 days due to emergency medical situation at UW hospital. Would most highly recommend.
Aug 20, 2019
Very friendly yet professional staff. Facility was very clean and the KOA was very accommodating. I got the K-Card to insure future discounts as nightly rate is a little pricey.
Aug 19, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice facility. Hwy noise was the only real disappointment. Would have like to be able to have a campfire without a special request for a fire ring
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
All good. One suggestion—would be good to have parking close to the pavilion for ease when hauling crockpots, etc. would be especially good to have handicapped parking close by. Everything else was excellent.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Always a great stop at the end of the day. The park is clean and well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. The WiFi was disappointing though as we were continually knocked off but that isn’t a deal breaker for us.
Aug 19, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff!!! Great dog run. Quiet atmosphere. Convenient location. Wireless internet less than perfect, otherwise first-rate amenities. I come to visit family in Madison, and this is the perfect place for me to stay. Did I mention friendly, helpful staff???
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
clean, sites level. the staff are very friendly. nice dog parks. food and fuel very close.
Aug 19, 2019
Excellent park, the staff is so friendly, you have to come back just to say hi and have a laugh or two..easy ii and out.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
It was fantastic. The staff was great as always. Everything was so clean.
Aug 18, 2019
Everyone was really nice when we arrived. The wagon was finishing up its rounds, but still went out a second time so that my son could go for a ride. He loved it! And then the wagon dropped him off at our camper! This really made his and our day!
Aug 18, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
Neat and clean place. Excellent cabins
- Denny on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and very friendly staff.
- Jodee Curtis on Google
Oct 13, 2019
The hosts are friendly and helpful. The hookups are convenient as are the dumpsters. We haven't visited the showers or laundry. We're close to the freeway, but the noise isn't a problem. I only wish it were warmer, but that's not their fault.
- Ralph LeVan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.