Madison KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Excellent park, the staff is so friendly, you have to come back just to say hi and have a laugh or two..easy ii and out.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
It was fantastic. The staff was great as always. Everything was so clean.
Aug 18, 2019
Everyone was really nice when we arrived. The wagon was finishing up its rounds, but still went out a second time so that my son could go for a ride. He loved it! And then the wagon dropped him off at our camper! This really made his and our day!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Had some dogs barking in the day time, not to bad.
Aug 18, 2019
overnight stay only - but great restaurant recommendation
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Booked pull through but my motorhome and tow vehicle did not fit. Also said great for satelite but tree in the way.
Aug 16, 2019
One of the nicest, well maintained KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 16, 2019
Great place
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Great stop for over night. Clean facilities and a friendly staff. Exceeded our expectations.
Aug 15, 2019
The facilities are OK( not too old). The surrounding is ok.
Aug 15, 2019
Great place to stay! Centrally located to do a number of great Wisconsin attractions. We went to the Wisconsin State Fair and visited the beautiful Wisconsin Dells. Next time I even plan to take in a Brewers game in Milwaukee. Only a little over an hour away. Like I said, a great place in a great location!
Aug 15, 2019
A stopover while travelling. Used electric only.
Aug 14, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, very friendly & one of the best KOA’s we have stayed at-hope to return next year.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice campground. Highway traffic noise was a bit of a bummer but the campground was nice and the staff were very helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
We come to Madison annually to visit friends and always camp here in our RV. It is friendly, clean and good location.
Aug 14, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Clean and neat area
Aug 14, 2019
Well structured facility. A paved entry/exit to facility would help.
Aug 13, 2019
Stayed for almost two weeks as we assisted in a move. We will be back again in the near future for another extended stay. Nice touch showing you to your campsite. Loved the idea of bleach and water on the water connection before you connect.
Aug 13, 2019
Loved it! Great campground, one of the best KOA’s we have stayed at! Staff very friendly & helpful, grounds well kept! Our site was a level, full hookup pull-through & most comfortable! Highly recommend!
Aug 13, 2019
Sites were ok, bathrooms were ok, people were nice
Aug 13, 2019
45 foot DP pulse toad....easy in easy out. Nice facilities and friendly staff!
Aug 13, 2019
Convenient in & out. Friendly staff. Level sites with well places hookups. Many fast food options within short walking distance.
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice campground. The bathhouse was spotless, and the site was very level. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean and well kept. It was just an overnite but our site was clean and neat. I would recommend this K o a to anyone.
Aug 12, 2019
KOA Madison is a jewel..clean, very dog friendly and great owners...���
Aug 12, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 12, 2019
XReal nice clean The checking was very nice friendly Would diffently stay again
Aug 12, 2019
Our stay was extremely wonderful! We had a site close to the office and restrooms. It was so quiet. Would have loved to stay longer. I would definitely recommend coming to this beautiful campground to anyone who is traveling in the Madison WI area. Thanks for the hospitality and see you real soon!!!
Aug 12, 2019
We were walking up in the middle of the night by the people in the campsite next to us screaming yelling fighting slapping and hitting. Evidently there’s no one on duty at night to oversee what goes on and it was terrible. It was my grandchildren’s first time camping and hate to think that that’s how they think camping is. Your campsites are too close together.
Aug 12, 2019
Everyone is so nice and helpful. It’s easy access to the freeway
Aug 12, 2019
Very friendly, clean close to pool. Nice little dog run
Aug 12, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. 10 rating from us.
Aug 11, 2019
Excellent!
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
The staff are always working to keep the campground clean and they are friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere they create is relaxing, comfortable, and pleasantly quiet.
Aug 11, 2019
We stay there all the time on our way through! We have family in Madison so is a good stoping point!
Aug 11, 2019
Small, peaceful KOA with a lot of big rigs. Stayed in a Deluxe cabin for one night. Exceptionally clean cabin with everything you need. Very pleasant and helpful staff. No mosquitos which made it great being outdoors and around the campfire. Nice cheese shop within walking distance. Only negative is you hear the noise from the interstate. Can't wait to return.
Aug 11, 2019
It was just overnight, but everyone was very helpful
Aug 09, 2019
Great place to stay for us, it’s convenient to everything we needed to do. Park is clean and well run, staff very courteous.
Aug 09, 2019
Only negative was the laundry room was too hot and could use some ac in the summer. Staff was excellent friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2019
People were very nice and grounds were great!!
Aug 08, 2019
We stayed one night & were struck by how friendly everyone was at the front desk & throughout the park. We had a nice, well kept spot right across from the playground. We didn’t use the pool but appreciated that one was available. The only negative from our standpoint, with 2 grade school age kids, is that the playground needs a massive update, boarding on unsafe. We would stay again, however.
Aug 08, 2019
Nice park. Staff were super. Made sure to disinfect our water spigot in case prior folks had contaminated it with sewer. We plan to come back here and stay a few days and be tourists!
Aug 07, 2019
Enjoyed every moment we were there. Very friendly hosts and workers. Will definitely return.
Aug 07, 2019
Clean and sites were large enough to fit RV and tow
Oct 13, 2019
The hosts are friendly and helpful. The hookups are convenient as are the dumpsters. We haven't visited the showers or laundry. We're close to the freeway, but the noise isn't a problem. I only wish it were warmer, but that's not their fault.
- Ralph LeVan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.