Madison KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
Great campground, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2019
The staff is super friendly and helpful. The sites are level and well maintained. Shower facilities are clean. The pool is great for Grandkids to swim in.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful cabin and awesome facilities!
Sep 03, 2019
We have been to a lot of KOA’S and this is a very nice one easy to get in and out of very quiet great place to stay
Sep 03, 2019
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Did not get a chance to use the pool, though it looked about average. Did like that there was 2 areas for dogs, though my little one was able to get between the gate and the fence. Smallish lots, unless you are on the end.
Sep 03, 2019
Great location. Cheese store next door. Grocery Store across the road. One hour to House on the Rock.
Sep 03, 2019
All the staff was super friendly and we enjoyed our stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Very quiet peaceful friendly staff. Next door campers were good showers bathrooms were clean! Camp site was level easy to use. Would come back there again.
Sep 03, 2019
Everything was very clean and the employees were very friendly. Very much enjoyed our stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent stay at tent site location. Friendly staff and quiet at night. Nice location for day trips to Madison or the dells.
Sep 03, 2019
Very Friendly staff. Our family loves staying there
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Everyone was very kind to us. We stayed one night on the way to Massachusetts and two nights on the way back. The charity breakfast on Sunday was excellent.
Sep 03, 2019
People were very friendly, and the camp sites were very nice and spacious. I would stay there again.
Sep 02, 2019
This is our fifth time staying at this campground. Each time has been an enjoyable experience.
Sep 02, 2019
Very nice campground. Super friendly staff. Loved it!
Sep 01, 2019
Friendly people. Very nice park.
Aug 31, 2019
Great group of people working at the Madison KOA. Sue was very clean as was the entire park!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Very friendly place to stay
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Fab staff/owners! Beautiful location �
Aug 28, 2019
Nice campground. Love the agility equipment in the dog park. Clean and quiet.
Aug 28, 2019
Friendly staff! Everything is either here or very near. Like staying here.
Aug 28, 2019
My stay was great. Folks friendly. Cabin was very clean. Water pressure in shower was good. My only complaint, we could not connect to WiFi-- we needed internet service and couldn't get any.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Nice, close to the interstate so you could hear that and also close to an airport so flights going in and out a lot. clean bathrooms, flat sites, nice people.
Aug 27, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean and neat grounds, pool, and cabin.
Aug 27, 2019
Third time we have stayed there and will be back.
Aug 27, 2019
So good! Thank you!
Aug 27, 2019
Nice clean park.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
If I could give this park 10 stars, I would. I love, love, love this clean, friendly park and the people who run it. We arrived on Friday and they had homemade cookies waiting at the front desk. Welcome home!!! So family and pet friendly. Laundry room super nice and clean. Store stocked and beautifully kept. Lots of things for the kiddos to do. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this park!
Aug 26, 2019
Always great
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great stay! Grounds were very well taken care of. Pool area was nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2019
Such a nice campground. People were great. Clean, very family friendly, just off the highway. Definitely recommend
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
I had a quick overnight stay at the site while visiting friends in the area. The site was large enough to accommodate our two tents easily. The bathroom area was clean and easily accessible. We had a fire pit, working electrical outlet, and picnic table. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, carting our firewood out to our site more than once.
Aug 26, 2019
Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Always enjoy our stay here.
Aug 26, 2019
We were only passing through and just stayed for one night, but we will plan to come back more often. It’s a nice clean campground with amazingly friendly and helpful people there.
Aug 25, 2019
Great staff. Nice facility
Aug 25, 2019
Great staff, a little tight due to parked cars.
Aug 25, 2019
Very nice KOA. The staff is helpful, professional and polite. Check-in parking area from the main road is extremely wide, which is terrific! The sites are very well maintained and clean. As others have mentioned, some standoffs for the sewer drains are too high. Ours was just low enough for good drainage. Sites can be a bit on the short side for big rigs. Overall, this is a great KOA!
Aug 25, 2019
Great place to stay. Easy to get into and out. Nice staff led us to parking space and made sure we had what we needed. Subway and a cheese place within walking distance. Gas station across the street with easy in/out with Class A and tow car. Gas up front and diesel in back. ,
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
We toured the globe this summer starting in Ontario Canada thru to Edmonton, Alberta, down thru various US States. We did KOA's for the entire trip. We enjoyed some KOA's more than others. The KOA at Madison, WI was very clean and we appreciated the extras for our four legged friend. From the phone greeting to our leave was nothing but pleasant and we would camp there again.
Aug 23, 2019
This was our first stay at a KOA in our new motorhome and was such a wonderful experience! The KOA team was so friendly and helpful. Everything was clean, well maintained, and the dog park was such a nice amenity!
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and very friendly staff.
- Jodee Curtis on Google
Oct 13, 2019
The hosts are friendly and helpful. The hookups are convenient as are the dumpsters. We haven't visited the showers or laundry. We're close to the freeway, but the noise isn't a problem. I only wish it were warmer, but that's not their fault.
- Ralph LeVan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.