Madison KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Terri, Arnold and Staff are the best!!!! This is our 6th year at the DeForest KOA, every year we find more and more improvements in the park. Just goes to show you that Terri and Arnold love their KOA Camp and their campers! We will be back! We stayed from 7/1 to 9/20.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sites were NOT level and SMALL. Could hardly get the 30ft rig in and out the site. Prices were $61/night?!?!?! Would not recommend to anyone.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
What a beautiful KOA! Friendly employees and everything sparkling clean. Always a must when traveling through central Wisconsin. Thanks!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We enjoyed a nice weekend with my mom , everything was really clean . Was a very quiet enjoyable weekend for us
Sep 19, 2019
Sites are all level with grassy picnic table area. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Very nice place.
Sep 19, 2019
The campground itself is well maintained but priced about $15 to $25 higher than other KOAs where we have stayed. For that price we were packed in tight with fellow campers. Not ideal at all. Also there is also some freeway noise with the windows open. It is adequate for overnite stays.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Great location if you are planning a visit to Madison. Clean, well maintained campground.
Sep 17, 2019
Clean and maintained park. friendly staff. big dog park. close to highway for easy on and off. food and fuel right across the way.
Sep 17, 2019
we were there to visit family and we had a great time and your staff was so good. The RV park neat and clean.
Sep 17, 2019
Great place to stop as many attractions for Madison area are close by - grounds were clean quiet- down side if going in warmer weather the pool is very small and playground equipment is sparse- sites are reasonable size
Sep 17, 2019
always pleasant staff and we enjoy staying here.
Sep 17, 2019
Just one night, everyone was friendly Facility was spotless. Came late, left early
Sep 17, 2019
The pull through was not long enough for our unit, we stuck out about a foot into the roadway. we enjoyed our stay for two days.
Sep 17, 2019
Even though very crowded--nice campground nice staff Only negative is that the highway noise was almost overwhelming. We will be back.
Sep 16, 2019
We will come as long as we can for 2-3 months in the summer and this will be the place to stay. Great staff and grounds are always perfect.
Sep 16, 2019
Very enjoyable.
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean and very friendly staff
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Right next to highway, to loud, you hear traffic all day/night!
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly clean facility!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Super nice campground and KOA personnel were super.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Some tent campers played music well past midnight which we could hear even with all our windows closed. Also the campfire smoke filled our unit and prevented open windows.
Sep 16, 2019
One night travel stop. Park was clean. Employees friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2019
Always nice to stay at a KOA but we have stayed at this one several times. Very nice people!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Road noise VERY loud. Odor from refinery was bothersome.....between noise & odor opening windows was prohibited. Only fast food options near by. Staff helpful & friendly!
Sep 14, 2019
I appreciate being able to change spots after we arrived. I was there for work all week and since we weren’t able to bring a toad my wife stayed at the camper much of the week. Being close to the laundry room allowed her to keep an eye on the dog and was much more convenient.
Sep 14, 2019
Overnight stay only easy in and out friendly staff
Sep 13, 2019
Unique
Sep 13, 2019
Wide entryway. Convenient 24 hour Laundry facility. Safe, accessible walking paths. Walking distance to grocery and MacDonalds restaurant. Very, very friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2019
We stay at this KOA every year for the past 6-7 years, always enjoy our stay here. The owners and staff are always cheerful and willing to accommodate us each time.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Best laid out KOA we have ever been to visit. Staff was friendly and efficient. Definitely an all “10” rated campground.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Staff was very nice, showers were clean. Would stay there again.
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome Place! Very accommodating. Nice and Friendly owners & Staff. Not only for Campers, they have 2 very nice Cabins. We stayed in them for the first time. Loved them. Just a Great Place all around.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice campground, a smaller campground but the sites have adequate spacing. Well maintained, but there is a good bit of road noise from the nearby interstate.
Sep 10, 2019
Nice, relaxing and quiet!! Staff helpful!
Sep 10, 2019
Loved the campground and the pet walk in the field. While we have dogs we always pick up after them and they are small dogs. We must have picked at least 20 piles left by other folks on our walk. Recommend that you buy some cameras to reduce the number of doggie deposit left by campers.
Sep 10, 2019
Clean. Great dog park
Sep 10, 2019
very accommodating, very clean, very quite. Would stay there again :)
Sep 09, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
Neat and clean place. Excellent cabins
- Denny on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and very friendly staff.
- Jodee Curtis on Google
Oct 13, 2019
The hosts are friendly and helpful. The hookups are convenient as are the dumpsters. We haven't visited the showers or laundry. We're close to the freeway, but the noise isn't a problem. I only wish it were warmer, but that's not their fault.
- Ralph LeVan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.