Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Only passing through but the campsites were very close together. Pleasently surprised by a very nice bike path nearby but campground personnel didnt even know about it. Found it by ourselves.
Sep 16, 2017
We loved the location and spacious sites. The grounds were very nice, restrooms clean, and the pool, although just closed for the season, looked awesome. This is a perfect stopping place close to everything Madison offers or to stay and relax like we did. Staff in office very friendly & helpful. Recommend!!
Sep 15, 2017
Clean, safe, easy in easy out, friendly staff. Appreciated the fact that upon our arrival, staff was right there to greet us. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff, and location very good for enjoying the area in and around Madison.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice people
Sep 14, 2017
the camp host was very friendly and place clean. I liked they took us to our site and made sure we lined up correctly. Would recommend this KOA!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful park. They are constantly improving this campground and it's gotten better and better each year. The staff is so friendly and always helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
Up for a few days and brought along our camper in stead of a hotel...staff was nice, grounds clean, a bit pricey and close quarters.
Sep 13, 2017
Great location, Fantastic Staff, and Very Clean facilities.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Place is spotless. Cleanest and best kept KOA we have ever stayed at. From the lawn to bathrooms. Great friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Quiet and considerate campers. KOA sign out front (by Subway) is not always lit. Friendly staff. We would stay here again.
Sep 12, 2017
Camp ground was clean, well maintained, and quiet. Provided convenient access Madison. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
Spent the weekend nice and clean although sites were a little tight.
Sep 11, 2017
Spotless grounds, beautiful park, great site, lots of room.
Sep 11, 2017
AWESOME GREAT PEOPLE
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were very nice and the camper was nice and clean. That mattress though...ruff. Haha. If you need cushion, I suggest bringing an air mattress. It was a great place though.
Sep 11, 2017
Didn't like being in back looking at the trees.
Sep 11, 2017
This campground was very nice. We especially felt is was very clean & well-maintained. Our girls enjoyed the pool & we enjoyed the peace & quiet. All of the folks surrounding us were friendly & willing to say hello. The sites are a little bit tight but again were nice & level. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Great people. Convenient location. Very dense any sites are small
Sep 11, 2017
Not a aesthetically pleasing campground. There are hardly any trees and the sites are tight. However the facilities are clean.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Nice people. Great park for overnight stay.
Sep 09, 2017
Check in lady was not friendly at all. The lady that replaced her later was very nice. Price was way too high.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice level clean sites! Big rigs request to stay in front row without tree coverage! The back row is some old fifth wheels and such! Very safe spot next to highway patrol headquarters!! Easy on and off interstate and nice little town.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice campground, thanks for helping us out.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Camp ground very clean and quite!! Will be back
Sep 07, 2017
Wonderful welcome. Appreciated the staff's time helping us find our spot and get set up. Easy access and exiting. Appreciated the dog park.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
My 4 sisters and I stayed here for a getaway. We were skeptical before our visit, but the amenities were really great. The cabin was tastefully appointed and very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the deck furniture and the grill and the dvd rentals at the camp store. The camp staff were all very friendly and kept the place nice and clean. We will be back! Thanks for the great place to stay!
Sep 06, 2017
Clean well maintained campground. The hosts were very cooperative with some business dealings that I had to accomplish.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice park, nice people.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed here four times. This is a very convenient location to visit area. The park is large, easy to get around, and we will be back next summer for two months.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We spent the Labor Day weekend at the Madison KOA. We were greeted very warmly and curtestly. Bathrooms, campground and all area was clean and well cared for. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and did a great job with check in and getting us to our site. Sunday buffet was a great idea and delicious. Thanks Madison.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice and clean. The only downside was the traffic noise from I-90.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground Staff are all very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy