Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Right next to the cheese store. Perfect.
Sep 26, 2017
The campground was generally fine; the staff outstanding. The laundry facility was not acceptable.
Sep 26, 2017
Loved staying in the cabin. Friendly camp hosts, clean campground. The location of the campground was great. Easy to get to get into Madison for events at the University that we came to attend. Will have to do this again!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We had a no hassle check in. Great weather. Adequate dog runs. Just an all around nice place.
Sep 26, 2017
We've stayed here numerous times on our way out west. Easy on off hwy.
Sep 25, 2017
Always just about the same.... WONDERFUL !!!! Keep up the GREAT job you are all doing!
Sep 25, 2017
This is my second time staying there I highly recommend it I love the place and i'll be staying there again
Sep 25, 2017
It was our second stay here and it is very clean and friendly, we will be back again on the 29th.
Sep 25, 2017
Sites were a little 'tight'. Other than that, front desk hosts were great. Very accommodating!
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the campsite was very clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Spots are somewhat close and very little shade. Staff was excellent.
Sep 25, 2017
We only stopped one night because we had a destination in Chicago to reach. Everything was adequate for our needs. The WiFi is useable if you sit outside the registration office.
Sep 25, 2017
Just stayed overnight but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds was very clean and campers were friendly also. Whenever we are headed that way we will definitely will stop there.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
A very nice and well kept CG with friendly staff. The staff recommended an excellent service for replacing a trailer converter - AJ Trailer Service, out of Portage. THANKS!
Sep 24, 2017
OK, terrain bien gazonné, toilette très propre
Sep 24, 2017
Nice location off of interstate, great for an overnight stop. 2nd time here, will stop again when needing a stopover.
Sep 24, 2017
Only one night, but staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Wonderful stay, Glenda and Byron were great. Nice facilities, very nice in fact.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Well capped campground. Very nice dog park. Quiet, relaxing. We enjoyed this park very much
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground. Very friendly and helpful owners and workers.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful stay. Excellent service and hospitality.
Sep 21, 2017
Great Place and the freeway noise dropped off at night
Sep 20, 2017
VISITED RELATIVES FOR 2 DAYS.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice stay. Wonderful customer Service. We stayed for Customer Appreciation week3nd and since it was our first one didn't know wjat to expect. We kinda thought they'd make a big deal but there was nothing so we were kinda disappointed at that. Otherwise it was great.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice and level site, easy to get in and out of! Loved the wide entrance road and "streets", safe and easily accessible. Very peaceful and relaxing, just what we needed!! Plus friendly staff a bonus.
Sep 19, 2017
Easy on/off from interstate. Pull thru sites convenient especially for single nite stays, no need to unhook. Restaurants within easy walking distance. Cheese store is quite pricey, no bargains. Campground hosts are first class and very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Love the place. One complaint this year.......to many dogs left unattended, tethered to trailers, benches or in portable yards while owners inside trailers. Can't walk around and enjoying the park, always being barked at. Mentioned to owners, don't think they like confrontation. Nothing was done! Otherwise, beautifully kept park. Have stayed several times, no complaints until this year.
Sep 18, 2017
Perfect location near Madison. Very clean campground, friendly staff. However, sites are somewhat close to each other.
Sep 18, 2017
The Owners/Managers and staff are great! They treat you like family. If something isn't right they are "ON IT" like on fire. They actually enjoy their jobs and have always been wonderful to me. I will be back again and Again!
Sep 18, 2017
Clean and well kept. Loved the dog runs and big surrounding fields. Wish you couldn't hear highway.
Sep 18, 2017
This was our second time here. Easy on and off the interstate. Beautiful park with really nice staff. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice park overall and the people that operate same are very nice and efficient. I would highly recommend T his KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
First of all, your rules take the fun out of camping, we had a free night and left early before using it. not being able to have a fire ring and burn our own wood [which is only a DNR suggestion not a Wisconsin law the campground lied to us about in addition we could not place a rug at the camper door. This camper stop {not campground} was the worst camping experience we have ever had in 20 years.
Sep 18, 2017
The pool was closed despite it being hot, which really took the shine off the stay as it was sooo hot Why close the pool on Labor Day weekend if it's still hit and the pool isn't drained?! Other than that, it was a nice place.
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for keeping me safe for the night
Sep 18, 2017
Nice people
Sep 18, 2017
It is a nice park. A little noisy but friendly staff and nice grounds. I just wish they'd managed the extra vehicles a bit better. Vehicles spilled out into the road making navigation tricky as we left.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very nice time. Also liked the dog park, should split it one side for big dogs and one side small dogs.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean and friendly. Close proximity to Madison.
Sep 17, 2017
Train, planes and automobiles. Lots of noise! Tent camping not very wooded and small.
Sep 17, 2017
This is a very pleasant stop on our way home to the Upper Peninsula. The camping sites are immaculate and well maintained. The staff is extra friendly and helpful.We even got the name of a campground nearby that is open all year so we may have a place to camp on our way to Florida.
Sep 17, 2017
We paid for a full hook-up campsite. We could not utilize the sewer connection in our site due to the design of the sewer riser--the top of the riser was 11-inches off the ground--the height of the riser was higher than our trailer's tank dump valve. Also the riser was located about 10-feet from our parking spot! We had to use the dumpstation on our way out. Site # was D24.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy