Madison KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2019
stayed 10 days to finish up our vacation. really like this KOA. there are so many things to do and places to eat. you should try REXS INKEEPER in Waunakee. Its a great supper club. the sites are reasonable, hosts were great, and the KOA is very well cared for. We will return
Oct 09, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA before and really like the sites and amenities. It is near Madison and there is usually a lot to do so the fact that it rained all day Saturday didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves. We will most likely be back.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Easy access from I90. Clean, well maintained campground and facilities. Some of the sites are very tight depending on your rig size. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very clean bathrooms/showers! Staf was very friendly and helpful. We had a lot of rain and the entire park does not seem to drain well. My site had 2" of standing water at the bottom of my steps.
Oct 08, 2019
Just stayed one night on our way home but would stay more nights if in the area sight seeing. Had rained a lot so moved us to a space that was less muddy. Appreciated that.
Oct 07, 2019
It was great! Always enjoy ourselves there. Owners are friendly and run a great place to camp!
Oct 07, 2019
The owners are very friendly and really care about the campground. The park is clean and well cared for. They have two really nice dog parks. The campground is close to food and fuel.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
With all the rain Saturday we didn't get to see too much. But we could tell it was a very clean park. Easy in and out of our spot liked the escort it's hard trying to judge if your close enough or not, we will be back next year. My only concern was the fire ring was close to our unit.
Oct 07, 2019
Always enjoy staying at this campground! Everyone is so friendly and we really like it here.
Oct 06, 2019
By far the best campground on our 2 1/2 week trip. Area for dogs to run was especially welcomed. Friendly staff and clean and neat grounds were much appreciated.
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice, staff very helpful with late check-in. Tent site nice and dark.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful park. Roomy site. 42’ 5th & long bed truck fit easily. Easy access.
Oct 05, 2019
Friendly staff, accommodating to our big rig. Walking distance to several restaurants. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 05, 2019
Not much to say here, we pulled in after office closed and left before they opened. The self check in was very easy.
Oct 04, 2019
This was our second stay at DeForest KOA and lasted two months (August thru September). Park was very well run with bathrooms always clean. Grounds well maintained and especially enjoyed the large parking lot which allows multiple RV's to check in at the same time. Big Rig friendly park easily handled our 41 foot fifth wheel. Already booked for 3 months in 2020 at DeForest KOA.
Oct 04, 2019
Always a nice place but a little wet this time
Oct 04, 2019
Unique
In Madison for business. Renting the trailer was cheaper and WAY better than a motel room. Beautiful comfortable trailer.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Clean Campground
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
question over payment via email reservation $ and check in $ was resolved. If not I would have found another camp ground
Oct 02, 2019
Great park and people. We stay here once a year on our fall trip to Madison.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We liked the clean, well-maintained rest rooms and showers. The common area for picnics and washing dishes was nice too when the weather was lousy. We liked the privacy fences between the tent sites.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We stayed 7 nights at Madison KOA so we could explore the Madison area & attend the New Glarus Octoberfest. Had great time! Madison KOA was a good location to go any direction we needed. We liked the semi- circle layout of this KOA, which allowed for a more roomy slightly V shaped site. It is a clean, we'll kept, friendly & helpful KOA. We will return!
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean and pet friendly
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice, clean and friendly staff. Roads are a little narrow, had wonderful stay
Oct 01, 2019
Outstanding KOA, excellent staff and facilities.
Oct 01, 2019
The location is very convenient right off the interstate. Nice area for dogs. Campground was very attractive and clean. The staff was very welcoming. We will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Nice KOA, rainy conditions made sites less attractive, more signage would help visitors-sprawling area, multiple creeks/lakes, a separate village.
Sep 30, 2019
Too much rain but not their fault! Great location for family gatherings.
Sep 30, 2019
Very Nice staff & clean campground.
Sep 30, 2019
Had a wonderful Friday night however our neighbors were quite loud on Saturday night ( a little too much to drink).
Sep 30, 2019
Very accommodating to get us into an almost full campground.
Sep 30, 2019
It was kind of a rainy weekend but we still had fun at this KOA. I will definitely stay here again.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and intend to come back next year. Great and clean facilities, with helpful and courteous employees. The location was easy to access and is convenient to many local attractions.
Sep 28, 2019
Super service, friendly welcome and so nice to be able to pick your own site, . Super couple,............Dee n Ray, Woodstock, ill.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Stayed at this campground for a golf tournament and was very pleased with the ease of driving my big rig into the park and to a very convenient space. I did not have to disconnect my tow vehicle to get into spot. Park was clean and although they had trees they did not interfere with my big rig movement arriving and departing. Park is located just off freeway and easy to get into and out.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
Neat and clean place. Excellent cabins
- Denny on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and very friendly staff.
- Jodee Curtis on Google
Oct 13, 2019
The hosts are friendly and helpful. The hookups are convenient as are the dumpsters. We haven't visited the showers or laundry. We're close to the freeway, but the noise isn't a problem. I only wish it were warmer, but that's not their fault.
- Ralph LeVan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.