Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Would have been nice if there were some activities for the kids.
Oct 11, 2017
Great KOA. One of our frequent stops when traveling between Ohio and Minnesota.
Oct 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Nice kids playground
Oct 10, 2017
The only negative is road noise but ok. Very clean campground and terrific staff. Very helpful. Definitely go back. Good location and easy to get on and off interstate
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Staff were very friendly and the campgrounds were well kept.
Oct 10, 2017
They were very understanding that I was traveling alone and didn't talk loud that I was. Very important for a woman.
Oct 09, 2017
It was short but nice. Everyone was very kind, we arrived late and they had everything ready for us. It was very clean and tidy and the location is perfectly located to some restaurants and a really cute town. Thanks for aiding in our very enjoyable trip to Wisconsin! Norse Nook is a must-their pies are to die for!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice
Oct 09, 2017
Two day stay on the way home after a long trip. 5th wheel camper. Easy to find, easy to park and very helpful staff. All facilities were very good to excellent. We have a medium sized dog and there were good areas for dogs. Far enough from highway so very minimal road noise. All level pull through sites with clean compacted gravel drives and pads. It rained and no problems with dirt/mud.
Oct 09, 2017
level sites. great staff. awesome dog park.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly well kept environment. Easy in and out access.
Oct 09, 2017
Always very good. Need a longer site next time to accommodate our longer camper and have room to park the truck.
Oct 08, 2017
Making the reservation was good online. Check-in was efficient, camping site was good and our stay was fine. Good place to stay.
Oct 07, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here.
Oct 07, 2017
the stay was fine. I have a small issue with the gift card I used to pay my camping fee. You have said that the card was at 0.00. The last time I recall using it was at this location! To have zero left from a $50,00 gift card just seems funny. No one could tell me when and where the card was used. That also seemed a little funny.
Oct 07, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great as always!! It did seem that the water pressure was less than in the past.
Oct 06, 2017
nice folks, great weather, nice place
Oct 05, 2017
Nice campground, very nice and professional staff
Oct 05, 2017
Staye there twice in 2 weeks. Try to go to KOA's where they have dog parks. This one is great. The sites are level; that is a bit plus.
Oct 05, 2017
Very convenient location and the staff was helpful
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Wish cable was available
Oct 04, 2017
Great location, staff could not have been nicer. You gotta go to the Cheese Chalet next door, incredible selection. Would definitely return here! Suzie
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
If you don't mind the roar of the freeway, it really is a very nice place... easy in and out campground. Ruth and Shelby were very welcoming and helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
It's so close to Madison- took in a Badger game and went biking in Deforest!! Perfect weather!! Great time
Oct 03, 2017
The people who run this place were excellent and helpful in every way. Very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely return.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent staff !!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Management was very helpful. Clean facilities. Campsites were a little too close together.
Oct 01, 2017
clean campsites and very friendly staff. will stay here again.
Oct 01, 2017
Always a pleasant stay
Oct 01, 2017
Pleasant
Sep 30, 2017
Office work campers were very friendly and helpful. Site was clean and east to get into with 40' towing. Close enough to city.
Sep 30, 2017
Campground staff was very friendly. The tent spot I had was semi secluded, however the storage facility directly behind the tent spots has extremely bright lights. Spots 1,2 were hidden from the light, 3 (where I was) semi hidden, and it looked like the rest were in direct view of the lights. But the showers and bathrooms were great. The campground was quiet and well kept.
Sep 30, 2017
Huge tent sites very clean restrooms,nice place to stay.I would definitely stay there again!
Sep 30, 2017
Brief overnight on the road. Not much chance to use all facilities unfortunately. Staff friendly and camp clean and well groomed. Very nice
Sep 28, 2017
We only stayed overnight. The staff was great and our site worked out well.
Sep 28, 2017
This is always one of the best KOA's that we stay at. It is very clean, the workers are great people. And as I have said before, this is the only KOA that ask's if you have served in the Military. As former Military and retired Law Enforcement it is great to have someone ask and say thank you.
Sep 27, 2017
Excellent as usual, always friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Right next to the cheese store. Perfect.
Sep 26, 2017
The campground was generally fine; the staff outstanding. The laundry facility was not acceptable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy