Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay; the people who run this place are very friendly and easy to work with.
May 15, 2017
It is a very nice campground. we would go back.
May 15, 2017
Easy access to Madison, so is perfect for us.
May 15, 2017
So nice to get away to a place that feels like home!
May 15, 2017
Clean campground clean restrooms and showerrooms
May 15, 2017
Nice site, wonderful staff. Awesome dog park.
May 15, 2017
Very clean, well kept grounds and all the staff was very friendly.
May 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful and took care of an issue I had with the sewer connection.
May 15, 2017
I thought the prices were great staff is great everything was clean even the camper I rented was amazing
May 11, 2017
Great place to stay!!
May 02, 2017
Park is in nice location. Staff very nice and friendly. Sites are a little tight although I got in ok with my 40ft 5th wheel.
May 02, 2017
FROM THE MINUTE I SIGNED IN I FELT LIKE FAMILY!! WHAT A PERFECT CAMP! GOD BLESS YOU ALL!! JAMES
May 01, 2017
Staff was very nice. Bathrooms were kept clean. It was peaceful.
Apr 30, 2017
The facilities were first class and the owners were amazing. Highly recommended!
Apr 26, 2017
Wifi is great and recycling. Staff is very freindly. No cable though.
Apr 25, 2017
Very clean cabin and great staff
Apr 25, 2017
For off season sure is expensive, nice park, pool closed... More RV's stored than actually used, gave new meaning to trailer trash...
Apr 25, 2017
really like the way the park is laid out---finally someone is thinking out of the box
Apr 24, 2017
Great time clean, friendly 😊
Apr 24, 2017
Nice dog park, kid park, office and people running the campground.
Apr 24, 2017
Felt like home!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
I had a dump valve problem. They were extremely helpful PUTTING me I touch with someone (AJ RV REPAIRS) who did the job on site at KOA. THANKS
Apr 20, 2017
Clean, friendly. Just a great place with nice people.
Apr 19, 2017
It was wet but fun
Apr 18, 2017
we work as camphosts in state and county parks as we travel the country. We love to stop at KOA's as we travel between our jobs because KOA are consistantly a good product. The Madison KOA was wonderful. Clean bathrooms, lots of space and wonderful, helpful staff. We will be back
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly reception, clean facilities
Apr 16, 2017
Little high in price
Apr 14, 2017
Very neat and clean. Very accommodating.
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice people run this place😉
Apr 13, 2017
We were there the week before. Always a great place to stay! Looks immaculate!
Apr 12, 2017
One of my favorite KOAs due to the wonderful owners and friendly staff. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2017
Good location but not many trees. The sewer pipe on our site was well above grade, complicating tank drain out. WIFI was good and dog park was excellent. Secure due to neighboring State Police District HQ. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations nearby.
Apr 08, 2017
Lovely campground. Clean and well kept. Nice owners. Only complaint is it was cramped spaces and tight roads. It'd be nerve racking if the place was busy.
Apr 08, 2017
Freeway noise is bad. Otherwise nice, staff nice..grounds well maintained.
Apr 07, 2017
Terry and Arnold were very friendly and helpful. Arnold even let us borrow a personal item for our hookup.
Apr 05, 2017
The camp is fantastic and the people are very friendly. I will be using the camp again any time I am passing through
Apr 05, 2017
We like to stay here as it cuts our trip to Peoria in half. The staff is always so friendly and eager to help.They escort you to your site. They had just opened 2 days before our stop, and the campground was immaculate. Unfortunately, it rained a lot, and there was water all around our site where the gravel was.Their gift shop is nice.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again.
Apr 04, 2017
They were the only campground in the area open April 2,2017. When we needed to stay along the way. It was our 2nd time staying there. Great people!
Apr 03, 2017
Nice location.. clean facility .. friendly staff ... Very snug campground - especially for larger units but several sites are do-able... Typical KOA prices ..
Apr 03, 2017
Nov 22, 2016
The campground was excellent, from the moment we made the reservation until we left, the checking was friendly and quick, restrooms and showers clean and comfortable. The staff exceptional and helpful. We enjoyed the site and will return in the spring.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Way too much rain. The owners are great people and were helpful. Thanks!
Nov 04, 2016
Great stay. Very friendly personnel. We were able to leave our RV in the parking lot for another day for our visit with our son over Halloween. Very accommodating.
Nov 03, 2016
This place is run by a very nice couple who were super friendly..enjoyed our stay!
Nov 02, 2016
We have stayed here several times and will no doubt do so again. Everyone is super helpful and friendly. The park is well maintained and always a pleasure.
Nov 01, 2016
It was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy