Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great time and enjoyed the camp site. Would love to come back for a "rest".
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Well kept and friendly campground!
Jun 20, 2017
Clean campground. Good bathrooms. Smaller pool but it's still a nice amenity. Friendly staff. No complaints.
Jun 20, 2017
It was are stop over on way home from fishing trip makes the perfect half way point stop will be back next year keep up the good work
Jun 20, 2017
Nice clean grounds a place to run the dogs and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful park, enjoyed staff and facilities very much. Only 1 little issue which I managed to live with was my 31' 5th wheel needed to be 24'. When we would return I needed to back in far enough to hook up (short bed tk) That being said I'd stay here again in a heart beat but would request a longer space
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was amazing, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the activities provided were free and fun! My family of 6 loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Great RV Park! Our only negative - Staff was not very knowledgeable on local attractions
Jun 19, 2017
Great location; easy access. Clean and spacious sites and the facilities were spot on! Thanks for a great experience! We'll be seeing you again!
Jun 19, 2017
Always friendly, efficient and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean facility. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay at KOA again.
Jun 19, 2017
The property was clean,easy to get around,had full hook ups which we require and I was placed exactly where requested. Upon check-in an employee led us to our site and sanitized the water spigot prior to use. Would definitely recommend Madison koa. Also love the rock on the roadway,it's not a dusty,Sandy gravel!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean park, staff was great, convenient to Interstate :-)
Jun 18, 2017
No complaints. Good stopping place for us while traveling through.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great small campground with very clean restrooms and showers. Thanks-Tom
Jun 18, 2017
Great stay, friendly helpful staff, our go to sta when ever visiting Wisconsin
Jun 18, 2017
Got in late, easy late check in process, great access to site... No problems!
Jun 17, 2017
Stayed for a month. Well maintained, friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This KOA is one of the best, The staff and employees are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a good one, draw back is campdround is small.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
My spot was in the middle of the campground and right next to someone that is a permanent resident. They were alway out hanging on the railing and smoking a cigarette. People were coming and going all he time. The Fire ring was so small you could only put 3 logs in it and it was right under a tree. It rained for 8 hours that night so the next morning our spot was flooded.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean, well cared for grounds. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2017
I do not have much experience at camping but this place was nice.
Jun 14, 2017
Host was very helpful finding us a welder
Jun 14, 2017
ery clean & neat. outstanding staff
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful office personnel. Well kept,nicely mowed. No water on in dog park during extremely hot day, but nice little park, its appreciated. Roads manageable, nice pull-throughs. Sites are a bit tight but again manageable. Would stay again when in Madison area.
Jun 13, 2017
This was a nice clean campground. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
VERY friendly and attentive staff! We didn't get an opportunity to use the amenities, but they look GREAT!
Jun 12, 2017
Convenient, easy access from the hwy. Roomy sites and well maintained
Jun 12, 2017
great staff. Awesome dog park. a great stay as always.
Jun 12, 2017
Good very clean. Restrooms were cleaned well
Jun 12, 2017
Nice, well maintained, and friendly staffed by people who care. I'll be returning here, again. I enjoyed my stay!
Jun 11, 2017
Always a clean, safe, and friendly place to stay. Well kept and nicely stocked store. Will stay here again when in the area.
Jun 10, 2017
Terry and her staff are very helpful and friendly. Our dogs loved the dog park--loved going there a couple of times of day. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and nice pool.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Great staff and friendly. Easy to get to. Well taken care of. Only negative is road noise but that is the bad side of being so conveniently located. Don't notice it inside the camper. Will definitely stay there again. Grandkids like it there.
Jun 09, 2017
This was a great stop for the night. Easy to access and most importantly close to the cheese shop haha! We will be back!
Jun 09, 2017
Nice, only there one night but everyone was friendly and the park was well kept.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice clean and safe facility. Lovely area, wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Nice pet run.
Jun 08, 2017
This was an overnight for us, just traveling through on the way to Minneapolis. Very convenient on off, and very little traffic noise. Plus right outside the gate is a Subway and the Cheese Chalet with at least a hundred different kinds of cheeses, and cheese related items. Sites are easy pull throughs, fhu, level and moderately spaced. A great overnight stop.
Jun 07, 2017
This was an unplanned stop that turned into a dream. Very efficient and friendly hosts, and a really nice facility. So glad I stopped to check it out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy