Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Convenient and clean campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Very accommodating. We had to expand our stay and they said to stay in the site we where in and that was nice we didn't have to move spots
Jul 14, 2017
Great location, accommodating staff, nice sites. Loved it
Jul 14, 2017
.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff going around do not say hello or wave to you...does not feel friendly. Staff smoking while using a can of flammable spray paint and spraying around children. Advised of low limb brushing RV's...nothing done about it Again staff just not friendly
Jul 13, 2017
We would have liked more woodsy atmosphere and bigger pool, campsites, activities.
Jul 12, 2017
A bit of traffic noise being the proximity to Interstate. Great location otherwise for accessing Madison and surrounding areas.
Jul 12, 2017
There was loud construction, a hotel, taco bell, a HWY, & a sheriff dept right next to our cabin. it was not "camping" at all. After I checked in, we went to our cabin. I was not happy and went straight back to the office. I couldn't get any refund back-I was checked in for 5 mins. Taco bell driver headlights were in our faces all night. Will not go back or recommend it.
Jul 12, 2017
Great work campers who welcomed us - Ruth and husband
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean hospitality was good went out of their way would stay there again
Jul 12, 2017
Great people, very clean and neat,
Jul 12, 2017
It is a nice park. We had to move 3 times because of park's electrical problems, after driving all day it was aggravating. The gentleman in the park tried his best to help us, come to find out there was an underground broken wire, they hadn't told the park help about. Kind of disappointed with that fiasco. Clean park, nice staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly folks. The only draw back to KOA is that the grounds are not very friendly to large rigs. Pretty tight spaces for a 45ft! Other then that wonderful place to visit
Jul 11, 2017
perfect campground
Jul 11, 2017
great site. clean park. awesome dog park.great staff.
Jul 11, 2017
The park was very clean and the staff was great. The Kamp K9 was great!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Even though the campground was full it was nice and quiet. We will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice clean park
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice breeze keeps fire smoke minimal. Great staff over all stays. Good eateries and cheese shop nearby within walking distance.
Jul 10, 2017
Only stayed one night for driving rest. Didn't really get to look around, but the staff in the store was friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly, extremely clean and tidy, this is a wonderful park ! We especially appreciated the dog area!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people
Jul 10, 2017
Great customer-service, nice clean facility.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Overpriced at $50 plus per night!
Jul 08, 2017
Level sites, friendly, helpful hosts, nice warm showers with good water pressure and a great pancake breakfast. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2017
One of our favorite sites. Bonus is fresh produce stand within walking distance. Great corn and tomatoes
Jul 07, 2017
really nice KOA
Jul 07, 2017
Front desk staff was very nice
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We made a reservation on May 1 for 2 camp sites together for July 1. They did not honor that. Disappointed.
Jul 06, 2017
Always appreciate clean bathrooms and showers. Sites are a little close together, but nice place to stay when traveling.
Jul 06, 2017
Camp was very nice. The restrooms were super clean and very nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
OK place to stay
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA was very clean. Bathrooms are dated but extremely clean. Pool was clean but small. Nice playground. Staff was kind and helpful. I felt it was a little pricey for the location, but we did enjoy our time there.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Clean campground, accommodating hosts, and very easy to get to from the highway. Great stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice all around ,nice people and clean and level sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Decent and typical KOA
Jul 04, 2017
I RESERVED IN May 2017 AND REQUEsTED ADJOING Sites When I Got There That Was NOT THE Case. Other than that good stay
Jul 04, 2017
Very convenient when visiting or passing through the Madison area. Friendly staff - clean and pleasant grounds . . . will definitely keep this on my list . . .
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice and clean and all the staff are awesome very friendly professional helpful caring and the David dog exercise area is super awesome too
Jul 03, 2017
My campsite's picnic table was sinking in water. Mosquitoes !
Jul 02, 2017
Great campground but we would have liked to have the pool open an hour later as well as the office. Very friendly and will return and recommend to our friends!
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campsite, power and water hookups for tents were appreciated. A little loud from the road and mosquitos! My goodness, mosquitos!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals