Madison KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great stay.
Oct 16, 2019
Thank you!! Great place to stay with a very friendly Subway worker named Marietta.
Oct 16, 2019
Nice long pull thrus. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Nice place to stay. Great location. Enjoyed our stay. Very accommodating for walking our dogs.
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful host, love the cabin. I have staid in this cabin Twice and love the location
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great time the staff is always very nice
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice people working there. This is a nice layout (horseshoe) but the sites are so narrow that we would never be able to come with our group. There would be no place to have everyone together for meals and campfires. We like to cook and eat together, usually with 10-16 people. Love the cleanliness of KOA's but how small their sites are (especially with bigger units like ours)
Oct 14, 2019
The sites are rather small, both length and width- our 5th wheel and truck barely fit. The noise from the freeway is tolerable during the day but kept me up at night. It's a great location for people traveling and want to jump off the freeway to stay for a day or 2 and very convenient for people who work in the area. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 14, 2019
It was a nice little campground .the owners are great and friendly .The sites are a little tight ,and the freeway noise is pretty loud but you get used to it. We will be back for a visit.
Oct 14, 2019
Aside from cold weather the campground is beautiful and the people that run it are great. We will camp there again next year.
Oct 14, 2019
Very clean cabin nice camp grounds.
Oct 14, 2019
Very very nice place to stay accommodations are clean the staff is wonderful very knowledgeable the area it really makes us feel good when we stay there love it and will be back
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice campground, enjoyed our stay.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Just for one night; clean facilities and good location and very friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Needed to visit friends and relatives in Northern Illinois and Southern Wisconsin, so made the reservation at the KOA in DeForest, where we have stayed before. Was disappointed that this KOA has not put in Cable television, since reception from the small number of local stations is very erratic. Also the showers/restrooms need to be updated. Slow for hot to get water and heads not adjustable..
Oct 10, 2019
Nice people, everything worked out well. Close enough to the school. We will definitely be staying next time we’re through.
Oct 09, 2019
We have been to this rv park before and have been throughly satisfied. This time there was a power surge. So in the middle of the night we had to switch from 50 amp to 30 amp to have power to our unit. Otherwise, we enjoy this park immensely.
Oct 09, 2019
Clean bathrooms. Clean laundry area. Nice level gravel sites that are mostly pull throughs. Good hookups. It's not a remote site where you feel like you are in the woods, and you do hear road noise from the freeway. But if you are doing things in the Madison area it has good access. But that was our expectation anyway.
Oct 09, 2019
stayed 10 days to finish up our vacation. really like this KOA. there are so many things to do and places to eat. you should try REXS INKEEPER in Waunakee. Its a great supper club. the sites are reasonable, hosts were great, and the KOA is very well cared for. We will return
Oct 09, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA before and really like the sites and amenities. It is near Madison and there is usually a lot to do so the fact that it rained all day Saturday didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves. We will most likely be back.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Easy access from I90. Clean, well maintained campground and facilities. Some of the sites are very tight depending on your rig size. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very clean bathrooms/showers! Staf was very friendly and helpful. We had a lot of rain and the entire park does not seem to drain well. My site had 2" of standing water at the bottom of my steps.
Oct 08, 2019
Just stayed one night on our way home but would stay more nights if in the area sight seeing. Had rained a lot so moved us to a space that was less muddy. Appreciated that.
Oct 07, 2019
It was great! Always enjoy ourselves there. Owners are friendly and run a great place to camp!
Oct 07, 2019
The owners are very friendly and really care about the campground. The park is clean and well cared for. They have two really nice dog parks. The campground is close to food and fuel.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
With all the rain Saturday we didn't get to see too much. But we could tell it was a very clean park. Easy in and out of our spot liked the escort it's hard trying to judge if your close enough or not, we will be back next year. My only concern was the fire ring was close to our unit.
Oct 07, 2019
Always enjoy staying at this campground! Everyone is so friendly and we really like it here.
Oct 06, 2019
By far the best campground on our 2 1/2 week trip. Area for dogs to run was especially welcomed. Friendly staff and clean and neat grounds were much appreciated.
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice, staff very helpful with late check-in. Tent site nice and dark.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful park. Roomy site. 42’ 5th & long bed truck fit easily. Easy access.
Oct 05, 2019
Friendly staff, accommodating to our big rig. Walking distance to several restaurants. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 05, 2019
Not much to say here, we pulled in after office closed and left before they opened. The self check in was very easy.
Oct 04, 2019
This was our second stay at DeForest KOA and lasted two months (August thru September). Park was very well run with bathrooms always clean. Grounds well maintained and especially enjoyed the large parking lot which allows multiple RV's to check in at the same time. Big Rig friendly park easily handled our 41 foot fifth wheel. Already booked for 3 months in 2020 at DeForest KOA.
Oct 04, 2019
Always a nice place but a little wet this time
Oct 04, 2019
Unique
In Madison for business. Renting the trailer was cheaper and WAY better than a motel room. Beautiful comfortable trailer.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Clean Campground
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and very friendly staff.
- Jodee Curtis on Google
Oct 13, 2019
The hosts are friendly and helpful. The hookups are convenient as are the dumpsters. We haven't visited the showers or laundry. We're close to the freeway, but the noise isn't a problem. I only wish it were warmer, but that's not their fault.
- Ralph LeVan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.