Madison KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2020
Very quiet and clean. Dog park is grassy, large enough for me to run around with our two little dogs. Very convenient.
May 21, 2020
Just passing through for one night but the park was well taken care of, spots were roomy, employees very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
May 19, 2020
Staff very nice and understanding of our situation of changing reservations. Always nice to stay there. Love the location Nice to have a place to stay during this time in history. Thank you Koa for staying open.
May 19, 2020
The staff were amazing and helpful! The campground itself included smells from a cow farm, plastic factory and Burger King. The water pressure was nonexistent and the sounds of the highway drowned out the sound of any birds. This is a great spot for people passing through but not a family to camp at.
May 19, 2020
We had a nice stay.
May 19, 2020
Nice place considering the restrictions. Stayed 2 nights and liked it better than a lot of other KOAs. Lots of families in the weekend. Great dog park.
May 19, 2020
Nice and friendly place. Is on a highway why I give a neutral rating.
May 18, 2020
Our first KOA stay with our first trailer. As you might expect, we had a few glitches getting everything going but that was because we are new to our travel trailer. This KOA was very nice and the folks running it were nice as well. I would recommend �ϋ�
May 18, 2020
The workers were super friendly, especially Dale. The campground is clean and well maintained. However, it's oddly positioned between a residential neighborhood, a storage unit business, another plant business, and right off of a major road that has fast food restaurants and gas stations that the campground faces. It's a great location for overnight travelers as it's right off of the highway.
May 17, 2020
No issues clean assess able park
May 17, 2020
Very easy off the interstate and close restuarants.
May 14, 2020
Nice place. Great places for dogs. Near highway so highway noises, but staff very friendly. Only real downer is the sewer drain is higher than the output of my RV so had to work at cleaning out sewer line a bit.
May 14, 2020
Considering all of the government imposed restrictions, ostensibly because of Covid 19, everything was great. Campground was very tidy and staff very friendly.
May 11, 2020
Clean quite. friendly staff. close to fuel and food. nice large dog park
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
Convenient to the freeway, nice dog park
May 09, 2020
Just what we needed for a overnight stay
May 08, 2020
This was the inaugural trip with our new travel trailer/pickup truck combo. Everything went well and this KOA was an ideal place for our first camping trip with the new rig. We loved being close to several wildlife/nature areas and there are plenty of amenities in DeForest. We are definitely fans of this KOA!
May 05, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and courteous. The grounds were very clean and well kept. Really liked the dog park! What a great addition �
May 05, 2020
Very friendly and helpful. Guided us to our site and helped us hookup. Very close to all that Madison has to offer. We will be back......
May 04, 2020
Always a pleasure. Office Staff is Awesome! Best way to visit Madison and escape back to the comfort of your Camper and friendly people!
May 04, 2020
Love it!!
May 04, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Location right off the interstate. OK for a night or two.
May 02, 2020
We needed a larger site so they moved us. 36 ft Motorhome with a tow car=56ft. Put us in a site for 34ft without a tow. Otherwise I like the KOA campground in Madison, Wi. �. Will stay again.
May 01, 2020
Apr 30, 2020
Apr 29, 2020
It was a great stay and could not ask for anything better. We stayed an extended time for our contract and Terri and Arnold were top notch always answered or done everything very promptly! Would stay anytime I was to come back to the Madison area
Apr 28, 2020
Nice open campground! Worked well for our +70 feet - motorhome towing - local TV stations from Madison are very good & satellite worked well! INTERNET was marginal & that's the only negative.
Apr 27, 2020
Love it!!
Apr 27, 2020
Not much to say. Only pulled in for 1 night. Nice park, everything closed due to virus.
Apr 27, 2020
Very quiet and nice people that run this place
Apr 24, 2020
Apr 21, 2020
Charge us full price when everything is closed and you can’t even have fires. That’s ridiculous
Apr 20, 2020
Dirt roads, sewer hoses too far away, store without food, nothing to do
Apr 19, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
The part was clean and ready to use. The staff was very kind and helpful. you see new exciting up dates to come. the dog park was awesome.
Apr 11, 2020
Only stayed overnight while traveling home, but everything was good.
Apr 10, 2020
So thankful the campground was open as I raced across country to get HOME (during COVUD-19 #shelterinplace). The hosts were wonderful! Taking my payment online and leading me to me spot. I needed some rest from long driving days, and even though it was only one night, staying made all the difference for me.
Apr 07, 2020
Nice friendly people.
Apr 06, 2020
Apr 06, 2020
Adequate for overnight ‘on the go’ stops.
Apr 05, 2020
This is probably one of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed in. Wide flat gravel sites and well groomed park. It's right off the interstate and there is traffic noise, but because of Covid-19 there wasn't much traffic during our overnight stay on our way home.
Nov 10, 2019
Very easy access to the campsites. I love the fact that sewage water and electricity are right there at the campsites. although all the amenities and everything is right there it is kind of a desolate site. No trees no foliage kind of like a glorified parking lot.
Nov 03, 2019
We were there for 3 weeks -- October 2019. Everyone in the office was extremely nice and accomodating. We have already booked to stay there when we come back to Wisconsin in April 2020. The weather was not the greatest -- snow and high winds but they kept everything clean and welcoming. Our little dog loved the K9 park and our grandson loved the playground. Thanks for the great time there.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
good facility in convenient location. Convenient propane sale on site. Friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2019
We could not ask for a better campground for our extended stay. Clean and maintained with a helpful friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2019
When we arrived told no water, an Email would have nice. Also paid full price, discount for lack of water would have been appreciated. Will be back in the Spring.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
Neat and clean place. Excellent cabins
- Denny on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and very friendly staff.
- Jodee Curtis on Google
Oct 13, 2019
The hosts are friendly and helpful. The hookups are convenient as are the dumpsters. We haven't visited the showers or laundry. We're close to the freeway, but the noise isn't a problem. I only wish it were warmer, but that's not their fault.
- Ralph LeVan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.