Madison KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
They were most accommodating since we couldn't check out by noon due to medical cancer appointment at UW In Madison. Super nice and have stayed there in the past and will be there again.
Sep 25, 2020
It was fine.
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Nice park just off the highway. Spaces were a little close together, but not a problem. Grounds are very nice and you are within walking distance to several fast food chains and fuel stations. Given the location of the park, there is a lot of road noise.
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Too noisy, and bad air from nearby freeway, smoky from campfires, the drive around guy was fussy and pesty...complaining if any wheel on edge of grass....not wearing mask. Everyone in the office was wearing masks....much appreciated.
Sep 23, 2020
Nice spot we had. Family camping
Sep 23, 2020
Very nice park, very clean. Well up keep. Good staff and friendly. 15 miles from Madison. Enjoy the stay will be going back!
Sep 22, 2020
We had large level site with a patio. The staff was friendly and very helpful. two camp k9 parks. Close to food and fuel. Easy On and off from highway. Clean well maintained park.
Sep 22, 2020
The staff was friendly and responsive. The layout of the campground is like a parking lot, with a narrow strip of grass between most of the pads. Our picnic table was convenient to the neighbor’s sewer connection. We purposely did not have a fire because the designated spot for the fire ring was at the end of our allotted grass, practically in the driving lane.
Sep 22, 2020
Just passing through for one night
Sep 21, 2020
We rented a cabin. Very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The playground was great for all ages. Close to local activities. The staff at the office was very friendly. We had firewood delivered as well which was very nice.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
The driveways are so narrow it makes it difficult to navigate your rig. You have to ask for a fire ring so you have to wait for some one to come around. The coach next to us had dogs locked up alone barking for 10 hours and when I called to report it to the front office the lady said "so" like it shouldn't have been a concern. That's inhuman as a campground owner
Sep 21, 2020
One thing we disappointed no bonfire in our site
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Short and sweet. Great site!
Sep 21, 2020
Very clean, friendly staff, friendly neighbors, the only issue was our site had a few places of dog poop
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Even though it rained the duration of our stay we had no real complaints. Staff was friendly and the park was well maintained
Sep 20, 2020
Folks working there were very accommodating. Nice park.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Simple and convenient. Exactly what we needed! I love KOA and will always recommend because how convenient they are to get to, to use, etc.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Super nice and helpful hosts, very clean bathrooms and showers and overall a good way to stop and spend the night in covid times while en route somewhere. People complaining about highway noise should note the place IS right off of a major freeway so what do you expect. This is not your out in the woods kind of place!
Sep 16, 2020
Stay was pleasant, initially had a problem with the AC power but camp maintenance replaced the circuit breaker to fix the problem. Fairly nice campground but in my opinion would not rate it as a KOA Holiday, roads and sites way too narrow. Camper beside me came within 2 inches of striking the front of my RV, as I was standing there watching him. Did not appear he was well versed in pulling a 5t
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
accommodations were great. Too bad it rained most of the weekend but the facilities used and the staff were great.
Sep 14, 2020
People were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
The property is very clean and well managed. I feel is is best suited for a layover and not a long stay. It is on the highway, after all.
Sep 13, 2020
Basically a big rig parking lot close to Madison. Sites close together with narrow roads.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean, quiet campground. Lots of conveniences nearby.
Sep 12, 2020
Reserved 2 nights but only stayed one due to covid increase in surrounding areas. Desk person said there were no refunds, but after talking to owner she said and did refund it. Facilities were fine. Should add cable to the sites.
Sep 12, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful, but camp needs upgraded.
Sep 12, 2020
Cramped and without character. Dog play area helped with our pups. We were passing through, arrived late and left early. Can’t understand why someone would hangout here.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Super expensive for what it was. Charged an extra fee for my daughter even though no activities were available and the room slept at least 5.
Sep 10, 2020
No question, this is a very nice campground. Interesting layout. Out furnace quit. Staff was very helpful finding someone on short notice who fixed it. Thanks, again, Ada.
Sep 10, 2020
Nice quiet spot (except for interstate traffic). Owners were very nice. We had nice end spot with patio and nice picnic table. We had a very relaxing weekend.
Sep 10, 2020
While the staff were all very friendly and the campground was clean we think that this location is more like a place that you would stay if you were only going to sleep for the night and not as a destination. The reason we say this is the highway noise was bothersome. We had a tree on our spot but the trees were few and far between. We are also not used to being able to see all the neon lights.
Sep 19, 2020
If sites are nice, the roads and sites are gravel but level and dry. Staff was friendly and helpful.
- Mike Bosveld on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Amazing
- Jenni Middleton on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Friendly staff, guide you into your spot when you arrive. Grounds keeper was awesome, kept the lots clean went above and beyond. Bought some wood and he brought it to us at our site. Highly recommend if your in wisconsin for a few nights stay in a nice campground.
- Derek McGill on Google