Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
I like the layout and the people where professional and very nice
Oct 18, 2017
Just a quick overnight stop. Perfect. Just off the interstate. People very friendly. Would stay again
Oct 17, 2017
Every thing was great.
Oct 17, 2017
Pulled in at eight pm and left at eight thirty the next morning
Oct 17, 2017
We came at the end of a month long 5,000 mile RV trip with the intention to thoroughly clean our rig and put it in storage here. EVERYTHING worked out perfectly. A very accommodating facility; clean and well equipped.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Campground clean with decent bathrooms / showers. Great spot to stay for events in and around the Madison area. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Smooth visit. Stayed for a week attending hotel conf.
Oct 16, 2017
this KOA is very relaxing campground. it is located in many areas to explore and visit. it seems that the owners have pride in their grounds. there were a few construction projects going on the week we stayed, but it didn't cause any problems. a place you should go, is Rex's Innskeeper Restaurant. (went there twice)
Oct 16, 2017
We didn't have time to spend time at the camp ground but the kidd did get to rent the bikes and had a blast! Loved the rate!
Oct 16, 2017
It was a quick one nighter, but we found everyone to be friendly and pleasant. The facilities were clean and orderly and we had a nice stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
It was only a 2 day stay but the folks were awesome at the store during check in and check out. Thank you for letting me know my antenna was up!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Good location for our trip from up north. Nice clean facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2017
Sites are rather close together. It would sure be nice if everyone would pick up after their pets (we don't have a pet so it is particularly annoying when we have to "dodge" what pet owners leave behind!).
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Always clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient area.
Oct 11, 2017
Interior roads were easy to navigate and the pull through sites were long enough that you didn't have to unhook your tow vehicle. Bathrooms were clean and up to date.
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was great. The staff was so friendly and helpful! Perfect place to stop when traveling. Easy to get to as well.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Would have been nice if there were some activities for the kids.
Oct 11, 2017
Great KOA. One of our frequent stops when traveling between Ohio and Minnesota.
Oct 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Nice kids playground
Oct 10, 2017
The only negative is road noise but ok. Very clean campground and terrific staff. Very helpful. Definitely go back. Good location and easy to get on and off interstate
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Staff were very friendly and the campgrounds were well kept.
Oct 10, 2017
They were very understanding that I was traveling alone and didn't talk loud that I was. Very important for a woman.
Oct 09, 2017
It was short but nice. Everyone was very kind, we arrived late and they had everything ready for us. It was very clean and tidy and the location is perfectly located to some restaurants and a really cute town. Thanks for aiding in our very enjoyable trip to Wisconsin! Norse Nook is a must-their pies are to die for!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice
Oct 09, 2017
Two day stay on the way home after a long trip. 5th wheel camper. Easy to find, easy to park and very helpful staff. All facilities were very good to excellent. We have a medium sized dog and there were good areas for dogs. Far enough from highway so very minimal road noise. All level pull through sites with clean compacted gravel drives and pads. It rained and no problems with dirt/mud.
Oct 09, 2017
level sites. great staff. awesome dog park.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly well kept environment. Easy in and out access.
Oct 09, 2017
Always very good. Need a longer site next time to accommodate our longer camper and have room to park the truck.
Oct 08, 2017
Making the reservation was good online. Check-in was efficient, camping site was good and our stay was fine. Good place to stay.
Oct 07, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here.
Oct 07, 2017
the stay was fine. I have a small issue with the gift card I used to pay my camping fee. You have said that the card was at 0.00. The last time I recall using it was at this location! To have zero left from a $50,00 gift card just seems funny. No one could tell me when and where the card was used. That also seemed a little funny.
Oct 07, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great as always!! It did seem that the water pressure was less than in the past.
Oct 06, 2017
nice folks, great weather, nice place
Oct 05, 2017
Nice campground, very nice and professional staff
Oct 05, 2017
Staye there twice in 2 weeks. Try to go to KOA's where they have dog parks. This one is great. The sites are level; that is a bit plus.
Oct 05, 2017
Very convenient location and the staff was helpful
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Wish cable was available
Oct 04, 2017
Great location, staff could not have been nicer. You gotta go to the Cheese Chalet next door, incredible selection. Would definitely return here! Suzie
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy