Madison KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Road noise VERY loud. Odor from refinery was bothersome.....between noise & odor opening windows was prohibited. Only fast food options near by. Staff helpful & friendly!
Sep 14, 2019
I appreciate being able to change spots after we arrived. I was there for work all week and since we weren’t able to bring a toad my wife stayed at the camper much of the week. Being close to the laundry room allowed her to keep an eye on the dog and was much more convenient.
Sep 14, 2019
Overnight stay only easy in and out friendly staff
Sep 13, 2019
Unique
Sep 13, 2019
Wide entryway. Convenient 24 hour Laundry facility. Safe, accessible walking paths. Walking distance to grocery and MacDonalds restaurant. Very, very friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2019
We stay at this KOA every year for the past 6-7 years, always enjoy our stay here. The owners and staff are always cheerful and willing to accommodate us each time.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Best laid out KOA we have ever been to visit. Staff was friendly and efficient. Definitely an all “10” rated campground.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Staff was very nice, showers were clean. Would stay there again.
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome Place! Very accommodating. Nice and Friendly owners & Staff. Not only for Campers, they have 2 very nice Cabins. We stayed in them for the first time. Loved them. Just a Great Place all around.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice campground, a smaller campground but the sites have adequate spacing. Well maintained, but there is a good bit of road noise from the nearby interstate.
Sep 10, 2019
Nice, relaxing and quiet!! Staff helpful!
Sep 10, 2019
Loved the campground and the pet walk in the field. While we have dogs we always pick up after them and they are small dogs. We must have picked at least 20 piles left by other folks on our walk. Recommend that you buy some cameras to reduce the number of doggie deposit left by campers.
Sep 10, 2019
Clean. Great dog park
Sep 10, 2019
very accommodating, very clean, very quite. Would stay there again :)
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. The location was convenient for touring around the Madison area. Our site was level. The only improvement needed was a couple of wheel barrel loads of gravel at one end to eliminate a small mud puddle.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent campground, Great staff
Sep 09, 2019
one of the best KOA we have stayed at, very clean , awesome hosts!
Sep 08, 2019
Unique
Sep 08, 2019
My only complaint with this KOA is that the sites are very close together and getting in and out of the sites can be difficult.
Sep 08, 2019
We love all of the pull-thru sites, cheese chalet next door, winery/ distillery nearby, clean restroom, smalltown environment.
Sep 08, 2019
A big WOW got this one. Organized design, flat sites, easy in and out.
Sep 07, 2019
Great setup, clean facilities, and friendly staff. Only negative was proximity to the highway, with sounds of traffic a constant. This issue is also a plus, in that it makes for easy access to the park.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Always great! Wonderful staff. Campground is very well maintained.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Great park, great staff!
Sep 05, 2019
I found the individuals looking after the campground to be extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were well taken care of. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone travelling in the area.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Great camp with friendly staff!
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2019
The staff is super friendly and helpful. The sites are level and well maintained. Shower facilities are clean. The pool is great for Grandkids to swim in.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful cabin and awesome facilities!
Sep 03, 2019
We have been to a lot of KOA’S and this is a very nice one easy to get in and out of very quiet great place to stay
Sep 03, 2019
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Did not get a chance to use the pool, though it looked about average. Did like that there was 2 areas for dogs, though my little one was able to get between the gate and the fence. Smallish lots, unless you are on the end.
Sep 03, 2019
Great location. Cheese store next door. Grocery Store across the road. One hour to House on the Rock.
Sep 03, 2019
All the staff was super friendly and we enjoyed our stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Very quiet peaceful friendly staff. Next door campers were good showers bathrooms were clean! Camp site was level easy to use. Would come back there again.
Sep 03, 2019
Everything was very clean and the employees were very friendly. Very much enjoyed our stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent stay at tent site location. Friendly staff and quiet at night. Nice location for day trips to Madison or the dells.
Sep 03, 2019
Very Friendly staff. Our family loves staying there
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Everything you need is literally at your doorstep. Your city water, electrical, sewage, it is so easy to pull in hook up and set up camp within an hour. they also have 24 hour laundry with a full on laundry room, a beautiful pool anatomical rate location with many restaurants around and very cheap gas. they have a great little store on site too that sells beer and every kind of goodie you will need.
- terry moore on Google
Sep 08, 2019
Nice clean campground
- Sue Tiedke on Google
Sep 02, 2019
This is our favorite KOA. We've stayed there numerous times and will again. The people are very friendly. The store has a little bit of everything. Spots are bigger than some other KOA's.
- Marian on Google