Milton / Madison SE KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3416

Info: 608-868-4141

Email

872 E State Rd 59

Milton, WI 53563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 713 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Camp site was small and not level. No cable TV. Appearance was attractive and staff was friendly and upbeat.
Oct 13, 2017
Second time I stayed here this year. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Close to the Madison area.
Oct 13, 2017
No frills campground. Was not too impressed with facility or service. Good for an overnight stay but it would not be a destination I would drive far to get to.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Un des plus beaux que l'on a vue dans les 2 derniers mois, on se croyait sur un terrain de golf.on a due poser la question. Très très bien
Oct 12, 2017
clean, and family friendly! love Halloween weekend!
Oct 12, 2017
the C section for RVs was an amazing area & we hope to be able to get that area again soon with a group. However, there was a lot of wood piles, etc. back in that area close to the sites, that should have been burned, disposed of or put down the hill & out of sight. The golf cart/bike/walking trail was nice. Would be cool if there were a corn maze though, especially for the Halloween weekends.
Oct 11, 2017
Amazing Place to Stay!! Bathrooms very very Clean Very nice pool and hot tub. Lots of extras for my kids to do. 2 Amazing Playgrounds Would Recommend to anyone for either a night or a whole week
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Been going here for years. Their theme/holiday weekends are blast. Perfect for families and kiddos. Lots of character in the campground, very pretty, and most sites are very spacious. Everything is clean and spotless. Will continue to come here for many years.
Oct 10, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds and it hasn't changed since becoming a KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
Price is way too high now. We love it here and stay here every year but will now need to rethink it due to cost.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Stayed over a Halloween weekend, the best haunted house we have seen at any campground. A great play area for the kids and nice pool. We will be back.
Oct 10, 2017
Our families had a great weekend even with all the rain. Cleaniest campground around. We did have an issue with the partying after quiet hours. KOA had no after hours number to call to get it taken care of.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds wehave ever stayed in ð
Oct 09, 2017
Stayed here twice, for a day each time, four days apart. Beautiful park and area (I have the drone footage to prove it!). Not particularly close to Madison, but a better facility than the ones near Madison that I looked at. Great place to overnight. People often say, "I would stay here again," but we actually did! Thanks KOA Milton :-)
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Wow water bottles at the campsite, our food order was delivered, super friendly, totally tops
Oct 07, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA and enjoyed the Halloween camping festivities. We already booked a site for next year!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Site was very uneven, felt at first we could topple off. Roads could be improved. Beautiful area, quiet but for 1 dog, left alone. Expensive for features offered off season. Likely will not return unless in a pinch.
Oct 06, 2017
Favorite campground. Been coming here for the last 20 years. Getting a little too expensive however, so we're searching for a new place.
Oct 06, 2017
The campground was beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was amazing and helpful. We love this campground and come here every year!
Oct 06, 2017
Park is well laid out and extremely clean and quiet. enjoyed our stay and will go back again when we visit family.
Oct 06, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at
Oct 06, 2017
Very Clean Friendly people very nice place to camp
Oct 05, 2017
Nice campground. Manager Amber is effecient, professional but has zero customer service skills. We felt most of the staff viewed us as an inconvenience from Amber to the grounds keepers. It's a shame since facility is nice. We doubt we will stay here again after spending over $6,600 for the summer and being treated poorly.
Oct 05, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed there to visit relatives. The only thing I would like to see is paved roads. The clay is either to dusty when it is dry or sticks to your vehicle when it is wet.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
we were there for Halloween weekend number 2. We had a wonderful time. the park was clean and workers friendly
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean, great office, good food and a great staff out # 1 place to camp.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Love the fact that the pool is open all season! Can't wait to get back!
Oct 03, 2017
Everything was great as always. The kids always love Halloween weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
Prices are getting a little out of hand. Since KOA got involved, it definitely had a different feel to it staying there this time. The name/sign change was not necessary IMO, it screams "corporate" & not family like it use to. My family & I have been going to Hidden Valley for 14yrs now, if you're wondering how well we've come know "Hidden Valley". It's still a very nice place, very clean, & neat
Oct 03, 2017
I love how clean it is and all the activities they have any time of the camping season
Oct 03, 2017
The stay was great. There really is not a bad site in the campground. We spent the extra $ for a golf cart for the weekend...the only comment on that is that they are VERY slow (and I know that they cranked them down for safety for those that drive with no brains in their head) and that it was a bit dirty -- not sure when they ever get sprayed down or cleaned?
Oct 03, 2017
We had a great weekend. The campground is very well maintained and the bathrooms are very clean.
Oct 03, 2017
I have been coming to this campground for over 20 years. Sad part is some of the staff in the office are not very pleasant. Usually its the owners daughters. The price has got to be quite high for weekend camping. Sadly we are looking for another campground that isn't as expensive.
Oct 03, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME WILL SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT YEAR 9-28-29-2018
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We absolutely love staying at Hidden Valley! Staff are friendly, grounds and facilities are clean and they always have fun activities. The haunted house is VERY well done!! Looking forward to next year!
Oct 03, 2017
We originally accidentally pulled into the wrong campsite down the same street and immediately thought it was chaotic. We realized we were at the wrong campsite, so upon pulling into KOA where we had reservations it was a fun, classy, clean environment we were so thankful for. Would like more trees in the area for privacy though. Everyone was incredibly friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy