Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
limited tv, insecure wifi, very hilly, many full timers,
Sep 26, 2017
Just spent the night over while on the road, but it looked like a decent place. Nice pool!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first stop on our trip out west. Very nice campground, easy to get to, shade, clean bathrooms and friendly staff! Would come stay again
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We enjoyed the camp ground. Nice and clean. We did like how any long term camper that were there. Didnt feel like a koa. More like a park with us just fitting in for the night.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a wonderfully large site. Beautiful lake, friendly staff. Bath house is very clean and water is hot.
Sep 23, 2017
Loved the campground!!! Would stay again !
Sep 23, 2017
Old camp ground in need of updating most everywhere. Some traffic noise also from the interstate.
Sep 22, 2017
Real nice park in this area.
Sep 21, 2017
Overall, All pretty good. Shower house could use a lil bit of touch up, such as new paint on the floor.
Sep 21, 2017
This was our first time staying here it,s a very nice campground.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Lovely setting for the campground. People are friendly, plenty of activities for adults and children. Only bad side is the sewer hookups. They run UPHILL! Never saw sewage run uphill before.
Sep 19, 2017
Pros: far enough away from the interstate to be very quiet at night, strong wifi Cons: lots of workers staying long-term with diesel trucks leaving the park early in the morning, low water pressure, close sites
Sep 18, 2017
We have a 42 ft motor home and we tow a trailer. They had us park in a spot that had a tree on either side of us, even though there were several empty sites that were better suited to our motor home. No one to help you park or get you situated at your spot. People were parking 2 or 3 cars at a site, so most were hanging out into the roadway. could hardly drive down the thru roads....
Sep 18, 2017
Aside from the diesel trucks driving around all hours of the night, our stay wasn't that bad. The sites are small & close together. Staff was nice but at times got the feeling they didn't want to be there. Bathrooms were nicely kept which is great for people. Did enjoy bingo, bonfire, the ice cream social and all you can eat pancakes!
Sep 17, 2017
I just stayed overnight.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice overnight spot. Friendly staff, clean, all mowed up. Pool clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Quick overnight stay, but very easy to get to and to leave from.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It was good other than someone took our lot and our papers telling us where the lot was and finally getting there and some people were sleeping on our lot in sleeping bags, but it wasn't the campgrounds fault. It was a nice clean and small campground if I am ever in pa again I would stay again!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean but dated bath house. Spot was near level. Fire rings are just small wheel hubs on a chain. Sites are up a hill overlooking a pond and bouncy pillow thing next to the 4-6 cabins. We came to overnight after the Renaissance Faire which is very close by - I'd to it again because of location but $50 a night is a bit steep, IMO.
Sep 10, 2017
Have stayed at Madison KOA consistently close to 20 yrs. We love place, the incredible laundry, the staff, Beth, Frank, Cheryl and Pat, and especially Debi, the manager. Everyone is always so friendly and accommodating. The owner, John, continually strives to improve everyone's camping experience. We are treated like family and interact w/other campers. That's why we return again and again!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Ok KOA .
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly staff with a well stocked store that has just about everything! Hookups good but sites are just a little too close ro one another.
Sep 07, 2017
Close to highway exit. Easy access to pull through site. Short walk to main office, camp ground store, laundry, etc. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2017
No staff in office at 2 o'clock, site was not level and motorhome was tipsy with my right front wheel completely off the ground to stabilize the unit. never go back to this KOA
Sep 06, 2017
Good for overnight, not the cleanest campsites, bathrooms were old , not the best.
Sep 05, 2017
The smell of open sewage was out of control, big loud diesel trucks flying around at all hours, rude people driving fast just throwing lit cigarettes out their window while children playing...
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice campground. Missed having the KOA signs on the road to follow. Nice dog park. Lots of traffic in and out of the campground, but we were only there for one night. If we were to stay longer I would request a site away from the main campground road.
Aug 31, 2017
The restrooms were very good and clean. Hook ups worked but hokey and kinda scary. Water inches from electric hookup, cable didn't work, no help from staff.Pond was sad, could be beautiful, needs management. Loud trucks all night and day. Diesels stink. Good price for ice and firewood, which burned very nicely.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed just one night on our way from one destination to another. We chose this KOA because it was located near the expressway about the distance we wanted to drive that day. Staff was very nice. The site pad was reasonably level. But the sites were small with no shade and built into a hill. There was nothing but a small strip of gravel between our site and the next site and it was downhill.
Aug 28, 2017
There were many permanent residence, which had a lot of items thrown around and under the exterior of their rv's. The place looked quite junkie. The restrooms were not kept clean. even saw used used Q tips stuck in the trim around the commodes along with toilet paper. The place needs a good cleaning and renovation. In my experience this place was not up to KOA standards
Aug 27, 2017
KOA sets a standard for their campgrounds and this one barely meets those standards. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained but that is the best I can say. There was construction on a pipeeline going on in the area and many of the workers were staying in the campground. Work trucks started up at 4:30 every morning with steady traffic until about 6:30, we felt like we were in a truck stop.
Aug 26, 2017
Space 25 has a 6 percent grade
Aug 25, 2017
Came in late. Easy to find spot, but very tight to get into, not at all level.
Aug 23, 2017
Like KOA but not this one. The air constantly had the smell of septic waste. There was also a great deal of truck traffic in and out, especially between 5 and 6 am. Very noisy. Not a good experience.
Aug 23, 2017
It would have been a 5 but the full timers there have total disregard for speed limit and therefore the dust was a constant pain with the exception of the day it poured down rain. If i stay again i will try to be on the very front spaces or 2 rows in.
Aug 23, 2017
Easy on and off of I-70. Very quiet at night time allowing for a restful night.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was the same KOA we stayed too about 4 years ago. We thought this was a different one, we were wrong. Park is terrible, nasty, dirty, noisy and spaces are small. Roads and trees are in need of repair, grass hasn't been cut, couldn't hardy fine the sewer. Way to many contractors and they speed thru the campground. Won't stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Love staying there it's our 2 home staff is wonderful you always feel like family there we love our madison koa
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy