Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Convenient location; friendly and helpful staff
Oct 13, 2017
The wifi is poor.
Oct 13, 2017
Nice management. Messy office/store. Campsites set up on the side of a hill and lots of full timer traffic going in and out tobsnd from work early in the morning.
Oct 11, 2017
Other than the cable tv being very poor quality we had a great stay. Luckily you can pull in all the local HD digital channels with an antenna so we didn't have to miss the Steelers game.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Just two nights there. Clean woodsy camp, stone/cinder sites, near enough to food store, etc. Very nice staff! This was a good stop-over place.
Oct 08, 2017
We we're in a site right up from the pond (55 I think). The only complaints I would have is, that site was VERY unlevel and it was tough to level our motorhome. There was quit a few cars that just flew through the campsite and had dust flying. I'm going to guess thats because there is no form of security. It was a nice view and the few people we did see that worked there was very nice
Oct 08, 2017
The sites are tight but adequate. The campground setting is picturesque and well-maintained. There was a lot of vehicular traffic in the campground. Most of the sites seemed to be occupied by seasonal campers. Be prepared to drive a bit if you need to get to stores, restaurant or gas station.
Oct 08, 2017
We had an overnight stay. Very clean restroom area . Roadways were a bit tight.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The site we had was terrible. It was impossible to level our trailer. There were large tree roots I n the site which I have never seen before in a campground. The water had an odor and unacceptable taste. Totally unsatisfied for the amount of money we paid for the site.
Oct 06, 2017
Very pretty easy on and off driving in the campground easy did not feel like it was crowded with a 36 footer class a towing a small suv
Oct 05, 2017
Sites are easy in pull-thru right off the interstate. Had to use the laundry facilities this time. Most of the washing machines were "out of order", but I did find 2 to use. Clean facilities, even have a wash and fold service to order.
Oct 03, 2017
Easy access of IH-80.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
good: quiet, level pads, ok: cable TV was snowy( but that could have been my equipment)
Oct 03, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The vicinity of the KOA is convenient from the highway and the lot's are spacious and clean.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Found the office staff very friendly and helpful. Good laundry facility, although there were machines out of order. Understand they were waiting on parts for repair. Still very adequate. Liked divided dog area, although bag dispenser was empty. Luckily we had bags.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Site was adequate. Bathrooms were clean, but they were cold. Of course the outage twmps were cooler than expected.
Sep 30, 2017
Stay was very nice, relaxing and friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
Thrilled to find the pool still open. The garbage from the previous tenant was still there when we left. Not so nice. Sites are quite tight.
Sep 28, 2017
Water has strong swampy odor and taste. Also leaves brown residue on fresh water hoses. Otherwise very satisfactory.
Sep 27, 2017
limited tv, insecure wifi, very hilly, many full timers,
Sep 26, 2017
Just spent the night over while on the road, but it looked like a decent place. Nice pool!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first stop on our trip out west. Very nice campground, easy to get to, shade, clean bathrooms and friendly staff! Would come stay again
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We enjoyed the camp ground. Nice and clean. We did like how any long term camper that were there. Didnt feel like a koa. More like a park with us just fitting in for the night.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a wonderfully large site. Beautiful lake, friendly staff. Bath house is very clean and water is hot.
Sep 23, 2017
Loved the campground!!! Would stay again !
Sep 23, 2017
Old camp ground in need of updating most everywhere. Some traffic noise also from the interstate.
Sep 22, 2017
Real nice park in this area.
Sep 21, 2017
Overall, All pretty good. Shower house could use a lil bit of touch up, such as new paint on the floor.
Sep 21, 2017
This was our first time staying here it,s a very nice campground.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Lovely setting for the campground. People are friendly, plenty of activities for adults and children. Only bad side is the sewer hookups. They run UPHILL! Never saw sewage run uphill before.
Sep 19, 2017
Pros: far enough away from the interstate to be very quiet at night, strong wifi Cons: lots of workers staying long-term with diesel trucks leaving the park early in the morning, low water pressure, close sites
Sep 18, 2017
We have a 42 ft motor home and we tow a trailer. They had us park in a spot that had a tree on either side of us, even though there were several empty sites that were better suited to our motor home. No one to help you park or get you situated at your spot. People were parking 2 or 3 cars at a site, so most were hanging out into the roadway. could hardly drive down the thru roads....
Sep 18, 2017
Aside from the diesel trucks driving around all hours of the night, our stay wasn't that bad. The sites are small & close together. Staff was nice but at times got the feeling they didn't want to be there. Bathrooms were nicely kept which is great for people. Did enjoy bingo, bonfire, the ice cream social and all you can eat pancakes!
Sep 17, 2017
I just stayed overnight.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice overnight spot. Friendly staff, clean, all mowed up. Pool clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Quick overnight stay, but very easy to get to and to leave from.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It was good other than someone took our lot and our papers telling us where the lot was and finally getting there and some people were sleeping on our lot in sleeping bags, but it wasn't the campgrounds fault. It was a nice clean and small campground if I am ever in pa again I would stay again!
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy