Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Info: 724-722-4444

Email This Campground

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
Nice Park, Friendly Staff
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Nice terraced sites; good, clean restrooms.
May 17, 2018
This was our third stay at this campground.
May 16, 2018
Staff was great and very friendly. Campground was nice showers and restrooms clean.
May 16, 2018
The bathrooms were clean and well kept. The driving lanes could use a little grading, but overall it was a nice place to camp.
May 16, 2018
It was only for one night but we were treated well on check in and would certainly come back again
May 15, 2018
Very close access to the interstate. Well stocked camp store and friendly staff.
May 15, 2018
Just a very lame koa. The staff was rude and unwelcoming
May 15, 2018
Overnight stay great spot. Roomy site.
May 14, 2018
The spot its self was very nice and close to the pool and other amenities. But the noise at night from the traffic up and dwn the rds was enough to cause a restless evening. And when we ran outta propane in the middle of cooking at 530 they said they couldnt fill . By the time i drove all over the area to get filled/replaced it was over an hr later till i got back. Understaffed too
May 14, 2018
We loved our stay there and will likely come back. The bath house was very clean. My only gripe is that you charge a visitor fee of $10 (other camp grounds that we had been at allow visitors to stop by at no fee) and $47 a night is a little pricey. The firewood was expensive too. All and all we may come back; it would be nice if you would offer a senior citizen discount
May 14, 2018
We only stayed for one night. The location near Pittsburgh is convenient. However, we checked in on Saturday afternoon and realized we had a flat tire on our trailer. The office staff was not much help - they sold us a repair kit, which didn't work. Fortunately, another guest helped us get the tire off and directed us to a place, close by, that did tire repairs. It was fixed by 3:00.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We suggested 2 garages 1 min. below the campground. If they couldn't help him, use their AAA. I'm sorry, We had no one to change and fix a tire on grounds.
May 11, 2018
Everything was okay. It was clean and convenient for a 1 day stay. Site was not level enough for my coach bb
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Did a late arrival and never actually saw an employee, but everything went well. Facilities seemed to be in good shape. Easy access to/from the interstate.
May 07, 2018
My biggest concern was at our campsite #3. Dangling overhead from a tree at our site was a dead branch. I alerted Beth at the camp store about it and she alerted Frank. Frank I believe is the grounds keeper. He never showed up to fix the situation or even look at it while we stayed there. A year prior we had roof damage at another campsite and was concerned that this branch would come down and hit
May 07, 2018
We rented 2 RV sites and a cabin. The campground sites and restrooms were fine, but the cabin was full of spiderwebs and spiders and no one would stay there. When I asked for a refund due to cabin being uninhabitable, they said the cabin was fine. Not very good customer service, in my opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cleaned the cabin the day before.We checked in morning and nothing appeared wrong. We are in the woods and do have unexpected visitors at different times. You arrived at 1 AM and checked on your buses arriving on wrong roads and we could have gladly changed your cabin then. Very Sorry we didn't know you had that problem then too.
May 06, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2018
It was an adequate place for an overnight. There should be a note for big rigs that making a left turn into the park is impossible, We had to circle around about a mile to get in the park. The paths to the sites were very rough and poorly maintained.
Apr 28, 2018
Our stay was very good, the dog park was clean and nice. Campsites were a little close together and the campground was in the middle of making some much needed upgrades and looks to be very nice when done. Staff was helpful and friendly but being off season weren't around much which was ok. Yes I'd stay there again.
Apr 28, 2018
For us, just a place to stop on our way somewhere else. It was early in the season so not many units there. Most of the ones there seemed to be permanently placed. I am not crazy about that, although I do understand the economics of an RV park and how permanent residents are important. But these units looked pretty lived in and shabby, which is depressing.
Apr 27, 2018
Lady at the desk did not return my friendly greeting when I walked in. She asked how can I help you in a why are you here bothering me tone. When I said I have a reservation she seemed further annoyed. I was going to ask about the area and maybe a place to eat but didn't feel welcome too. The giant bouncing pillow was awesome for my 6 and 4 year old boys. Would stay again if I had too.
Apr 27, 2018
Nice, quiet, easy in and out. Clean restrooms, huge laundry, very nice staff. Seems like a lot of permanent campers, we normally avoid this but the campground is arranged so that long timers are in a section to themselves. Bruce
Apr 24, 2018
Yeah not too bad and they are working on improvements.
Apr 24, 2018
Just an overnight stay while traveling from KY to NY
Apr 23, 2018
Enjoy the campground. Friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Due to a traffic re-routing we came to the driveway from the opposite direction and could not make the turn with 38foot Class A and car in tow. Not many places to turn the rig around the area. Just a heads up, not a complaint.
Apr 21, 2018
The Staff person was very friendly and a credit to the company
Apr 19, 2018
Having stayed in several KOAs in the south and east this journey I don't understand your criteria for campgrounds that become affiliated with KOA. I can't recall a one that had level spaces! in fact, they are some of the worse. this campground was iffy at best. amenities were few. showers were nice. Debi nice but rarely available. store closed my entire stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry no one was there when you needed to be. We had a note on door that we were still in off season hours and please call any time for assistance.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Bathhouse was clean. Location is accessible to the turnpike. We have a class C motorhome, needed propane gas (it was cold!), and they told us they do not fill rv tanks, only portable tanks. We were shocked! We left the next morning, a day earlier than planned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The nozzle was broken and awaiting the company to repair it.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
It rain 3 out of 4 Days & it was under construction, and we still had a good time. My grandson caught some big bass.Speed Limit should be in forced.
Apr 03, 2018
We were put on a site with our awning directly facing the neighbor's awning who proceeded to yell at us for "pulling in wrong" even though the site was set up that way. We were there for 3 days and our site was one of the muddiest and worst available, while overnighters were given the best available sites. There were at least a half dozen better sites they could have given us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had sites under construction and had limited area to use. Was a busy Easter wkend and tried to utilize the sites we had. We said we were sorry and we could change your site when you arrived. You didnt want to move.We did not know you were having issues with your neighbor, so we are sorry.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Good services
Mar 24, 2018
Had issue trying to find a level spot, water pipe frozen, Lots of mud and ice I understand that there had been a storm come through the day before, but the ice and mud could be addressed.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Campground is in disrepair. There were no garbage cans available except by the entrance.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
The people who run the camp ground are unorganized and rude an the wash machines are always broke the roads are rough an muddy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground store is only open a few hours a wk. We have no winter employees. I don't understand how the employees were rude and unorganized. Its very hard to keep stone on the roads when they are constantly plowed of snow. And so unfortunately some what mud. We are sorry when all try to do laundry at the same time when some washers and dryers are down. Most days there is no one doing laundry.
Jan 27, 2018
I arrived after hours and found my spot easy. The showers were really clean and warm.lots of hot water and space. I really enjoyed the peace and quite with the view of the frozen snow covered pond. I had some ducks greet me coming and going so that was nice also. Hopefully I can come again and stay a little longer. Thanks for providing a excellent pull through site for my visit. See ya soon.
Dec 28, 2017
Only bad thing was we arrived at night. No lightning anywhere. I felt it was dangerous to find our campsite.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Nice campground.
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. The campground was nice and peaceful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals