Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Campground was nice and well kept, but the tent area near the lake smelled like sewer really bad. Woke up with a headache.
Jul 16, 2017
Good location, but facilities need updates. For example, the laundromat had more inoperable machines than workable ones.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Terrible from the start!! Had my family of 6 in a cozy cabin(which sleeps 4) with a bunk bed and a full. Placed us in a different cabin which cost us an additional $140. They did discount us on that cabin a whopping $15/night. The sewer smell was unbearable. Hard to enjoy being outside with the constant smell of sewage. Would never stay here again and would not recommend it to anybody.
Jul 15, 2017
Our cabins were right near the pond where there seems to be a septic area which smelled so terrible, our family couldn't even stand outside because of the smell!
Jul 15, 2017
Terrible smell. Cabin was located right next to septic and it was disgusting.
Jul 15, 2017
This time at a koa campground we stayed in a cabin. They did tell us it was a pet friendly cabin it was clean but did smell of animals we did figure out that all of the smell was from the air conditioning and cleaned the filter and put a dryer sheet in it and made the cabin smell brand new. The whole place was nice and all the staff exceptional.
Jul 14, 2017
It was a great time! We have stayed here a few times. We've stayed at a couple different kabins. I love it! It's just enough outdoors for me. But still has certain amenities to make it comfortable. The staff was very nice. Get the pancake breakfast Sunday morning!!! Bingo Saturday night!!!! So much fun!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground that is a bit off the beaten path. The sites are a bit lite on trees, but it was still a lovely spot. I would stay here again if I were in the area.
Jul 14, 2017
Great folks
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Really nice, I felt a little over-crowded but nicely maintained.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Good, clean facilities. Organized, friendly. Quick check in and the store had everything you could possibly need to camp. I stayed at a tent site. Unfortunately, it must have been located next to the sewer, because it smelled like sewage most of the time (except inside the tent thank goodness). Otherwise, it was a great experience.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place. Staff was very nice. The campground was a quiet relaxing place Kids loved the Saturday activity and Fireworks on the holiday.
Jul 10, 2017
We were stopping for one night and didn't want to hook up, so requested a pull through. They were very short, and our truck/5th wheel barely fit on. Garbage truck emptied dumpster around 1:30 AM. Not fun waking up to that. Glad we did not stay longer than 1 night.
Jul 10, 2017
Site was too small and roads Weren't marked for what direction to exit out of site
Jul 09, 2017
GREAT PLACE
Jul 08, 2017
Overnite stay. Very nice and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Site 53 needs work. Side closest to the pond needs to be raised up to level the site. WIFI very weak. Lots of connections to choose from but could not consistently connect, even going outside the RV did not help.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was OK... but our tent site had a horrid sewer smell that apparently the staff had known about but neglected to convey.
Jul 05, 2017
There is no signage ANYWHERE to let you know where this KOA is until you get to their entrance. . Even after i asked I never did get a picnic table at my site. Very tight spaces and it was full. Friendly staff
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground with a good store. Pool was clean everyday. They could get rid of some dead trees. I was worried about two trees near our camper.
Jul 05, 2017
Great for a one day stay. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and pool. Pretty location but not much to do. Nice staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Our stay had to be cut short because of a problem with our coach which was not fixed in two days and the campground was kind enough to credit our stay for the two nights we had to stay in a hotel. A very unexpected pleasant surprise. Thank you very much.
Jul 04, 2017
The sites are stacked one upon another which created an unwelcome feeling from the people around you when you pulled into your site. We had two sites reserved and both of them had people using them as storage or extra space and were not very willing to move out of our sites so we could park our campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are very sorry you had issues with sites next to you. I wish someone would have called the store to get the manager to come see about the problem and fix it.
Jul 03, 2017
Peaceful setting. Our site, #3, was not level. Sloped to the front and to one side. We found it strange the office had no maps of the Pittsburgh area and no brochures of sights to see or attractions. But, nice people in the office.
Jul 03, 2017
Didn't like this place at all. Could not have a campfire, the staff was not friendly at all. Don't you have to rate these places?
Jul 01, 2017
Very poorly run KOA. When we 1st got to our campsite, there was dog feces all over the place. Contacted the office, and an hour later the feces was still not cleaned up. A reasonable person person would assume the site would have been "checked" before we got to it, or at least cleaned up when we brought it to their attention !!!
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly courteous staff. There appeared to be a large percentage of full/long term residents. Almost all of the washing machines were out of order. I like staying at KOA because the laundry facilities are usually very nice. We stay in the road for long periods of time, so this is important.
Jun 30, 2017
Stayed one night appeard well maintained. Great staff
Jun 29, 2017
It was a very nice campground.
Jun 29, 2017
Roads in poor condition. Store was lacking and is a considerable distance from the campsites. Showers were below average compared to other KOA campgrounds we've stayed at
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The swimming pool area had grass surrounding it and it was muddy. Not enough pool lounge chairs or tables to sit at.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything went perfectly!
Jun 26, 2017
Simple basics nothing fancy
Jun 26, 2017
Good for overnite
Jun 26, 2017
Easy in-out to site. Lots of fun things for the kids to do
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, quiet campground with good utilities. Would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Good, convenient, campground. Only drawback is the very loud early leaving (6:30 am) perms that live there !
Jun 25, 2017
My stay was pleasant. The staff is more than helpful
Jun 20, 2017
Camp store was filthy, smelled awful and down right disgusting. There is NO staff presence at all except at check in. No trash pick up or ice/fire wood delivery and all of this is done at the camp store atop a huge hill. 90% of the washer/dryers have "out of service" on them. This location needs some help!! Won't be back or recommend.
Jun 20, 2017
My fiancee and I had an amazing time there!
Jun 19, 2017
The office had crazy hours. No weekend activities for guests. This makes it ok for short pass though stays.
Jun 19, 2017
11 family members stayed at campground this past weekend. I rented a cabin w/bathroom, my son a tent site & my brother a RV site. All were nice n kids enjoyed the bounce pad n swimming pool. There was a smell from sewer as they were working on fixing that.
Jun 19, 2017
Great Place to stay. We used them to stay overnight as we made are way to Gettysburg.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy