Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Good for overnite
Jun 26, 2017
Easy in-out to site. Lots of fun things for the kids to do
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, quiet campground with good utilities. Would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Good, convenient, campground. Only drawback is the very loud early leaving (6:30 am) perms that live there !
Jun 25, 2017
My stay was pleasant. The staff is more than helpful
Jun 20, 2017
Camp store was filthy, smelled awful and down right disgusting. There is NO staff presence at all except at check in. No trash pick up or ice/fire wood delivery and all of this is done at the camp store atop a huge hill. 90% of the washer/dryers have "out of service" on them. This location needs some help!! Won't be back or recommend.
Jun 20, 2017
My fiancee and I had an amazing time there!
Jun 19, 2017
The office had crazy hours. No weekend activities for guests. This makes it ok for short pass though stays.
Jun 19, 2017
11 family members stayed at campground this past weekend. I rented a cabin w/bathroom, my son a tent site & my brother a RV site. All were nice n kids enjoyed the bounce pad n swimming pool. There was a smell from sewer as they were working on fixing that.
Jun 19, 2017
Great Place to stay. We used them to stay overnight as we made are way to Gettysburg.
Jun 18, 2017
We stopped for an overnight level site easy in and out.
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to overnight stay. We Loved it.
Jun 17, 2017
We have been KOA fans for the last five years and we have always thought of them as a good choice because they wer
Jun 17, 2017
Directory description delightful; reality somewhat different. A "better than nothing" campground, cramped, hard to access spaces. Staff pleasant and helpful but too few to maintain this rundown property. Could be really nice if the owner would invest some $$ into it,as it's not up to KOA standards. Wouldn't stay here again.
Jun 17, 2017
Check in was pleasant. Site was clean. Price was very reasonable.
Jun 15, 2017
More than half of the washing machines had signs on them that said they wouldn't spin. Seemed to have a great deal of permanent residents.
Jun 15, 2017
Just too dusty. Difficult to level at site 8.
Jun 14, 2017
Ok for an overnight stay but wouldn't stay for an extended period.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was helpful, friendly, and efficient. Campsite was very nice.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed one night. It was very clean, the camp site was clean and level, a very nice dog park. I would highly recommend a stay.
Jun 13, 2017
We loved it. staff and other camper from around the states were so kind. bathrooms were clean, lake fully stocked and the kids loved swimming. My family will be returning soon. Great for first time tent campers!!!!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Stay was fine, nothing special just fine.
Jun 13, 2017
well kept park, great people
Jun 11, 2017
Just spent a night traveling. No issues
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
We stayed here many times over the past 4 years. This was the first time this year and the campground is dominated by temporary residents. Had to wait to leave in the morning for trucks to move out of the way for a motorhome towing.
Jun 07, 2017
Okay site and good for a one night stopover. There was a mud slide in front of the men's restroom. There was mid tracked into the men's room and just a mess. Nothing special about the site bit a very reasonable rate.
Jun 05, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay-especially the fishing-the grounds were wonderful and the people very friendly.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Folks were nice and friendly, campground is clean and neat. The only negative is that departing the campground is a bit dicey. You are on a steep incline with a blind curve to the right that makes traffic clearing difficult. Otherwise all is good.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice campground. Not crowded together and site is very clean. Will stay again if ever in area.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice people. Bath house and pool were both clean. A great stay.
May 31, 2017
Our trip was over Memorial Day weekend, it was very quiet and relaxing; my son LOVED the Jumping pillow and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be back.
May 30, 2017
There are positive and negative to the campground. The kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and fishing pond. The pool is much too small for the number of kids that were there, when asked if we could put kayaks in the pond it took a visit to the main buildings, 5 telephone calls, and a trip to the pool to be told that would not be ok. The campsites have large holes that pose as trip/fall hazards
May 29, 2017
Easy to find off interstate, kampstore was very nice, great staff, pool area and play area looked very nice. But the tent sites were less than nice. Tent pad was not clean. Horrible smell in that portion of campground and site was rather small.
May 29, 2017
400 Characters is not nearly enough space to give a detailed review. Please see Trip Advisor for my full review of this campground.
May 28, 2017
A full-support, drive-through is appreciated! Locating the dump towards the middle of the site would have allowed us to use it without temporarily blocking the road would be better. Thanks for your service!
May 27, 2017
Nice little camp ground. Due to all the work in the area. It was full. The sites could also be a little more level. But I understand the terrain, and you can't do much about it though. Very friendly staff all the way around.
May 27, 2017
Never saw anyone in the office when we arrived and no one came to us. We had to use the phone and "text" or call the managers and pick a site from papers in a box and we picked one where we could not stay for 2 days so we left after 1 day. Very poorly managed. Made reservations on the phone. At first when I called the park directly the voice mail was full so we could not even leave a message.
May 23, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained. Location convenient to the Laurel Highlands and Pittsburgh. Only complaint was the number of diesel trucks (aka LOUD) that drove out early Sat morning, every 5-10 min or so, between 5AM and 7AM.. Wondered if they were contractors from out of town using this as their home base?
May 22, 2017
Mother's Day weekend, a bit chilly but still had a good time. Needed heat in the cabin and our host came and got it started for us. The cabin is pretty expensive so we only come this weekend as it is half price. Hosts were great
May 22, 2017
Great Place to camp !!!
May 22, 2017
Other than unruly neighbors in the night I was content with the customer service, appearance of the campground, and bathhouse. If I find myself needing to travel that direction again I would stay there.
May 22, 2017
We love the Madison KOA.
May 18, 2017
Very friendly and supportive.
May 17, 2017
Sites are small. Ours was not level and wet, being at the bottom of the hill.
May 16, 2017
Got their was told we did not have site we ask for next to friends but when reservation was maid told it was available. Looking for new place to camp
May 16, 2017
Sites too crowded.but Great cover picnic area, rest rooms and playground.
May 15, 2017
We totally love this place it's our one away from home everyone treats you like family there and we can't wait to come back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy