Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Nice overnight spot. Friendly staff, clean, all mowed up. Pool clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Quick overnight stay, but very easy to get to and to leave from.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It was good other than someone took our lot and our papers telling us where the lot was and finally getting there and some people were sleeping on our lot in sleeping bags, but it wasn't the campgrounds fault. It was a nice clean and small campground if I am ever in pa again I would stay again!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean but dated bath house. Spot was near level. Fire rings are just small wheel hubs on a chain. Sites are up a hill overlooking a pond and bouncy pillow thing next to the 4-6 cabins. We came to overnight after the Renaissance Faire which is very close by - I'd to it again because of location but $50 a night is a bit steep, IMO.
Sep 10, 2017
Have stayed at Madison KOA consistently close to 20 yrs. We love place, the incredible laundry, the staff, Beth, Frank, Cheryl and Pat, and especially Debi, the manager. Everyone is always so friendly and accommodating. The owner, John, continually strives to improve everyone's camping experience. We are treated like family and interact w/other campers. That's why we return again and again!
Sep 09, 2017
Staff very friendly... the smell of sewage overwhelming at cabin... didn't want to be outside.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Ok KOA .
Sep 08, 2017
I enjoyed my time here and really liked the cabins. I do think KOA in general is too expensive for their cabins without bathrooms since a hotel down the road is only $45-$65 per night. Otherwise, it's a beautiful location and very quiet.
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly staff with a well stocked store that has just about everything! Hookups good but sites are just a little too close ro one another.
Sep 07, 2017
Close to highway exit. Easy access to pull through site. Short walk to main office, camp ground store, laundry, etc. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2017
No staff in office at 2 o'clock, site was not level and motorhome was tipsy with my right front wheel completely off the ground to stabilize the unit. never go back to this KOA
Sep 06, 2017
Good for overnight, not the cleanest campsites, bathrooms were old , not the best.
Sep 05, 2017
The smell of open sewage was out of control, big loud diesel trucks flying around at all hours, rude people driving fast just throwing lit cigarettes out their window while children playing...
Sep 05, 2017
only two tent sites. Campground was full of mainstay gas/oil workers with loud diesel trucks Pros - 1) Close to activities such as bounce pad, playground, pool, & pond, 2) in nicely shaded area, 3) tent area on a nice even pad, 4) friendly & inviting staff, 5) plenty of kid-friendly activities Cons - 1) at the end of a runoff stream that smelled like waste
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice campground. Missed having the KOA signs on the road to follow. Nice dog park. Lots of traffic in and out of the campground, but we were only there for one night. If we were to stay longer I would request a site away from the main campground road.
Aug 31, 2017
The restrooms were very good and clean. Hook ups worked but hokey and kinda scary. Water inches from electric hookup, cable didn't work, no help from staff.Pond was sad, could be beautiful, needs management. Loud trucks all night and day. Diesels stink. Good price for ice and firewood, which burned very nicely.
Aug 30, 2017
Great family amenities, bathrooms an dish washing station very clean and in good condition. Unfortunately, our cabin smelled of cigarette smoke, but as it was just one night we dealt with it.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed just one night on our way from one destination to another. We chose this KOA because it was located near the expressway about the distance we wanted to drive that day. Staff was very nice. The site pad was reasonably level. But the sites were small with no shade and built into a hill. There was nothing but a small strip of gravel between our site and the next site and it was downhill.
Aug 28, 2017
There were many permanent residence, which had a lot of items thrown around and under the exterior of their rv's. The place looked quite junkie. The restrooms were not kept clean. even saw used used Q tips stuck in the trim around the commodes along with toilet paper. The place needs a good cleaning and renovation. In my experience this place was not up to KOA standards
Aug 28, 2017
All worked out fine. One suggestion: some low voltage lights along the gravel road from the tent sites to the facilities. Helpful to those not too keen on dark, rough trails! Thanks....
Aug 27, 2017
KOA sets a standard for their campgrounds and this one barely meets those standards. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained but that is the best I can say. There was construction on a pipeeline going on in the area and many of the workers were staying in the campground. Work trucks started up at 4:30 every morning with steady traffic until about 6:30, we felt like we were in a truck stop.
Aug 26, 2017
Space 25 has a 6 percent grade
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent
Aug 25, 2017
Came in late. Easy to find spot, but very tight to get into, not at all level.
Aug 23, 2017
Like KOA but not this one. The air constantly had the smell of septic waste. There was also a great deal of truck traffic in and out, especially between 5 and 6 am. Very noisy. Not a good experience.
Aug 23, 2017
It would have been a 5 but the full timers there have total disregard for speed limit and therefore the dust was a constant pain with the exception of the day it poured down rain. If i stay again i will try to be on the very front spaces or 2 rows in.
Aug 23, 2017
Easy on and off of I-70. Very quiet at night time allowing for a restful night.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Tent sites were a decent size and the facilities were very clean. However, the stench of stagnant water from either the lake, sewage or standing water was very strong at all times. The roads into the tent sites were in desperate need of gravel.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was the same KOA we stayed too about 4 years ago. We thought this was a different one, we were wrong. Park is terrible, nasty, dirty, noisy and spaces are small. Roads and trees are in need of repair, grass hasn't been cut, couldn't hardy fine the sewer. Way to many contractors and they speed thru the campground. Won't stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Love staying there it's our 2 home staff is wonderful you always feel like family there we love our madison koa
Aug 21, 2017
Very tight and narrow campground. Full of contractors coming and going at all hours. Spaces were narrow and not so level.
Aug 20, 2017
Une escale d'une nuit, pas de drap dans le chalet,.
Aug 20, 2017
I was very worried after reading some of the online reviews. The campground was just fine for us. Pool was little small but clean and we swam. Cabins kind of close together but clean. Everyone was friendly.
Aug 20, 2017
We like this place during our east coast travel ðð. We will stay again.
Aug 20, 2017
It was great that i was abke to call an hour before and book a cabin for the night. Staff was very helpfull & friendly!
Aug 19, 2017
Very noisy early in the morning. Loud trucks left running for 10-15 minutes. Dusty from traffic. We went to pool at 10:30 and it was locked should have been open at 9. Cable hookup did not work. Very disappointing for a KOA
Aug 19, 2017
I camped in a tent site that barely could contain my 10x10 tent. The area reeked of effluent from a broken sewer line in the camp. The whole place seemed more like a trailer park than a peaceful camp ground. The night and early morning stillness was punctuated by continual testosterone amped loud engine roars. I'm glad I was there only the one night.
Aug 18, 2017
Sites were not level both horizontally and vertically. Restrooms/ showers were clean. Pool was nice. Lots of traffic
Aug 17, 2017
The staff was super friendly & helpful and I liked them, however, I didn't feel the cabins were well cleaned in between stays & the mattresses where hard as rocks. The site & bathhouse were well maintained and there was hot water. There were no hiking trails in the campground itself which was disappointing, and the common area for games was used more for mail sorting then for the kids recreation.
Aug 16, 2017
Loved the grounds and the activities. I would have rated perfect except there was some sewer work or something being done right behind our cabin. It smelled like sewage. It would have been nice to have known about it beforehand. But for one night we tolerated the smell but a longer stay would have not been enjoyable. But other than that we had an awesome time
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy