Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The site we had was terrible. It was impossible to level our trailer. There were large tree roots I n the site which I have never seen before in a campground. The water had an odor and unacceptable taste. Totally unsatisfied for the amount of money we paid for the site.
Oct 06, 2017
Very pretty easy on and off driving in the campground easy did not feel like it was crowded with a 36 footer class a towing a small suv
Oct 05, 2017
Sites are easy in pull-thru right off the interstate. Had to use the laundry facilities this time. Most of the washing machines were "out of order", but I did find 2 to use. Clean facilities, even have a wash and fold service to order.
Oct 03, 2017
Easy access of IH-80.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
good: quiet, level pads, ok: cable TV was snowy( but that could have been my equipment)
Oct 03, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The vicinity of the KOA is convenient from the highway and the lot's are spacious and clean.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Found the office staff very friendly and helpful. Good laundry facility, although there were machines out of order. Understand they were waiting on parts for repair. Still very adequate. Liked divided dog area, although bag dispenser was empty. Luckily we had bags.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
KOA not motel so not expecting luxury, but did pay $166 so disappointed. Cabin not level. Round items on floor would roll length of 40' lodge, so vertigo. Mouse poop in the utensil drawer. Only half roll of TP (may be usual). Central air not working, but 2 window units worked once we figured it out. Should be note on thermostat. Daughter cut foot on protruding deck nail. Fair price would be $88.
Oct 02, 2017
Site was adequate. Bathrooms were clean, but they were cold. Of course the outage twmps were cooler than expected.
Sep 30, 2017
Stay was very nice, relaxing and friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
This KOA used to be our favorite. Today its run down & needs attention. Tents and cabins are located next to the leach-bed for septic tank drainage. Enjoy the foul smell during your stay. Its Been a problem for years. This KOA just isn't what a KOA represents. Need an undercover boss episode filmed here. Shoddy repairs everywhere. Very evident the owners are cheap. We would not recommend this KOA.
Sep 29, 2017
A nice deluxe cabin, available for a single night stay, unlike the Jonestown/HERSHEY KOA which required a two-night stay, even on a weekday.
Sep 28, 2017
Thrilled to find the pool still open. The garbage from the previous tenant was still there when we left. Not so nice. Sites are quite tight.
Sep 28, 2017
Water has strong swampy odor and taste. Also leaves brown residue on fresh water hoses. Otherwise very satisfactory.
Sep 27, 2017
limited tv, insecure wifi, very hilly, many full timers,
Sep 26, 2017
Just spent the night over while on the road, but it looked like a decent place. Nice pool!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first stop on our trip out west. Very nice campground, easy to get to, shade, clean bathrooms and friendly staff! Would come stay again
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed overnight traveling to another destination. Bathrooms/showers excellent. Cabin great. A small table and chair would be great.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We enjoyed the camp ground. Nice and clean. We did like how any long term camper that were there. Didnt feel like a koa. More like a park with us just fitting in for the night.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a wonderfully large site. Beautiful lake, friendly staff. Bath house is very clean and water is hot.
Sep 23, 2017
Loved the campground!!! Would stay again !
Sep 23, 2017
Old camp ground in need of updating most everywhere. Some traffic noise also from the interstate.
Sep 22, 2017
Real nice park in this area.
Sep 21, 2017
This is surprisingly a beautiful ground, the more you go deeper into the site, the more beauty you see! Tons of trees, very very clean bathrooms and new. We stayed in tent.
Sep 21, 2017
Overall, All pretty good. Shower house could use a lil bit of touch up, such as new paint on the floor.
Sep 21, 2017
This was our first time staying here it,s a very nice campground.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Lovely setting for the campground. People are friendly, plenty of activities for adults and children. Only bad side is the sewer hookups. They run UPHILL! Never saw sewage run uphill before.
Sep 19, 2017
Pros: far enough away from the interstate to be very quiet at night, strong wifi Cons: lots of workers staying long-term with diesel trucks leaving the park early in the morning, low water pressure, close sites
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and entertaining. Even though some things didn't go as planned, we still enjoyed our stay. We be back again
Sep 18, 2017
We have a 42 ft motor home and we tow a trailer. They had us park in a spot that had a tree on either side of us, even though there were several empty sites that were better suited to our motor home. No one to help you park or get you situated at your spot. People were parking 2 or 3 cars at a site, so most were hanging out into the roadway. could hardly drive down the thru roads....
Sep 18, 2017
Aside from the diesel trucks driving around all hours of the night, our stay wasn't that bad. The sites are small & close together. Staff was nice but at times got the feeling they didn't want to be there. Bathrooms were nicely kept which is great for people. Did enjoy bingo, bonfire, the ice cream social and all you can eat pancakes!
Sep 17, 2017
I just stayed overnight.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice overnight spot. Friendly staff, clean, all mowed up. Pool clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Quick overnight stay, but very easy to get to and to leave from.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It was good other than someone took our lot and our papers telling us where the lot was and finally getting there and some people were sleeping on our lot in sleeping bags, but it wasn't the campgrounds fault. It was a nice clean and small campground if I am ever in pa again I would stay again!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean but dated bath house. Spot was near level. Fire rings are just small wheel hubs on a chain. Sites are up a hill overlooking a pond and bouncy pillow thing next to the 4-6 cabins. We came to overnight after the Renaissance Faire which is very close by - I'd to it again because of location but $50 a night is a bit steep, IMO.
Sep 10, 2017
Have stayed at Madison KOA consistently close to 20 yrs. We love place, the incredible laundry, the staff, Beth, Frank, Cheryl and Pat, and especially Debi, the manager. Everyone is always so friendly and accommodating. The owner, John, continually strives to improve everyone's camping experience. We are treated like family and interact w/other campers. That's why we return again and again!
Sep 09, 2017
Staff very friendly... the smell of sewage overwhelming at cabin... didn't want to be outside.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy