Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Info: 724-722-4444


764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Having stayed in several KOAs in the south and east this journey I don't understand your criteria for campgrounds that become affiliated with KOA. I can't recall a one that had level spaces! in fact, they are some of the worse. this campground was iffy at best. amenities were few. showers were nice. Debi nice but rarely available. store closed my entire stay.


I am sorry no one was there when you needed to be. We had a note on door that we were still in off season hours and please call any time for assistance.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Bathhouse was clean. Location is accessible to the turnpike. We have a class C motorhome, needed propane gas (it was cold!), and they told us they do not fill rv tanks, only portable tanks. We were shocked! We left the next morning, a day earlier than planned.


The nozzle was broken and awaiting the company to repair it.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
It rain 3 out of 4 Days & it was under construction, and we still had a good time. My grandson caught some big bass.Speed Limit should be in forced.
Apr 03, 2018
We were put on a site with our awning directly facing the neighbor's awning who proceeded to yell at us for "pulling in wrong" even though the site was set up that way. We were there for 3 days and our site was one of the muddiest and worst available, while overnighters were given the best available sites. There were at least a half dozen better sites they could have given us.


We had sites under construction and had limited area to use. Was a busy Easter wkend and tried to utilize the sites we had. We said we were sorry and we could change your site when you arrived. You didnt want to move.We did not know you were having issues with your neighbor, so we are sorry.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Good services
Mar 24, 2018
Had issue trying to find a level spot, water pipe frozen, Lots of mud and ice I understand that there had been a storm come through the day before, but the ice and mud could be addressed.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Campground is in disrepair. There were no garbage cans available except by the entrance.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
The people who run the camp ground are unorganized and rude an the wash machines are always broke the roads are rough an muddy


The campground store is only open a few hours a wk. We have no winter employees. I don't understand how the employees were rude and unorganized. Its very hard to keep stone on the roads when they are constantly plowed of snow. And so unfortunately some what mud. We are sorry when all try to do laundry at the same time when some washers and dryers are down. Most days there is no one doing laundry.
Jan 27, 2018
I arrived after hours and found my spot easy. The showers were really clean and warm.lots of hot water and space. I really enjoyed the peace and quite with the view of the frozen snow covered pond. I had some ducks greet me coming and going so that was nice also. Hopefully I can come again and stay a little longer. Thanks for providing a excellent pull through site for my visit. See ya soon.
Dec 28, 2017
Only bad thing was we arrived at night. No lightning anywhere. I felt it was dangerous to find our campsite.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Nice campground.
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. The campground was nice and peaceful!
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Arrived late. Late arrival package was ready. Level pull through site. Clean, hot showers. Will stay again if the opportunity arises.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
The campground was very no frills. We arrived early afternoon on Friday. Office was closed and we panicked since we had no idea what site we were at. My husband called a number that instructed us to go to a box. The office/store was closed all weekend. Finally late Sunday someone was in. If we were not the honest people we are we probably didn't have to pay. If you needed the store, to bad.


Its really hard when your children are in the military and get to come home.I tried to be both places for 3 days. I am really sorry for any inconvenience i caused you. I'm sorry. I hope your Thanksgiving holiday was wonderful also.
Nov 27, 2017
Very convenient to PA turnpike and eastern PGH.
Nov 26, 2017
Campgrounds had nostalgic feel; easy access off of interstate. Clean bathhouses but men’s sometimes had an odor. Grounds had friendly photogenic Mallory ducks.Able to use discount coupon without difficulty. Would return when in area.
Nov 22, 2017
Great location. But bathrooms were not up to KOA standards. Men's room smelled like sewer gases and both were just shabby and not wee maintained.
Nov 20, 2017
We like this campground. Easy access from the interstate and nice sites
Nov 17, 2017
So happy that you were open at this time of year. It's difficult traveling when almost all of the campgrounds are closed. Walmart, Cracker Barrel and truck stops are OK for a night or two, but then a shower becomes a necessity. Thank you!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Unfriendly welcome - we were surprised after just the opposite experience at Terre Haute where Allyson was so personable and welcoming. At Madison we felt it was impersonable and the receptionist seemed bored and disinterested. The Park is nice but I do believe it’s the staff that makes the difference - we were not impressed. Terre Haute - we were extremely impressed - highly recommend it!!
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Park is very easy access to Interstate. We were visiting family in Pittsburg and the location was great for driving into town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces are pull thrus and big enough to leave plenty of room for parking a vehicle. The gravel roads need a little bit of work, the bathrooms were clean but pretty aged. We would go back.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Very nice laundromat which we needed. Location was good and easy to find. There were butchered totem poles where there used to be trees in the RV area. General area smelled odd, like sewage. Cabin was OK, but needed a little TLC. Front door had gaps and the heat couldn't keep up. The floor sagged and bounced. There was a battery missing in the TV remote. No mirror over sink.
Nov 07, 2017
Reception was very friendly and helpful. site and property were quite satisfactory for a short stay. Very little in amenities or attractions but we were not looking for anything more than the basic facility so we rated it high for what we needed.
Nov 06, 2017
Great stay! Glad they stay open all year. Sire was clean and ready for us. Bathrooms (mens) was very clean and warm. Looks like they are making some improvements there. If you are on the hill, you may just want to use the dump station up top. I was almost downhill of the receiving hole, tough to flow up. Always good to see family businesses doing well. We will be back and liked our stay very much.
Nov 06, 2017
Super nice folks and great site! We hope to be back in a few weeks and will definitely choose this location when we return!
Nov 03, 2017
Everything was absolutely amazing! The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. They accommodated us when we asked to upgrade to a cabin site rather than a tent site. Camp ground, cabin and bathrooms were very clean! Love this place!!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
I highly recommend this campground
Nov 01, 2017
Accommodating host, roomy flat site, unique rustic décor, clean restrooms. Plus easy access off !-70.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Sites not level, no propane service for RVs,should have been forewarned of tree work around us wanted us to move and we declined. Didn't want to have to reset leveler squares and undo everything else.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Très bien, un peu en pente pour vélo. Tranquille et propre.
Oct 25, 2017
A little tight getting in and out of park but doable with big rig and toad.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals