Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. The campground was nice and peaceful!
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Arrived late. Late arrival package was ready. Level pull through site. Clean, hot showers. Will stay again if the opportunity arises.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
The campground was very no frills. We arrived early afternoon on Friday. Office was closed and we panicked since we had no idea what site we were at. My husband called a number that instructed us to go to a box. The office/store was closed all weekend. Finally late Sunday someone was in. If we were not the honest people we are we probably didn't have to pay. If you needed the store, to bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its really hard when your children are in the military and get to come home.I tried to be both places for 3 days. I am really sorry for any inconvenience i caused you. I'm sorry. I hope your Thanksgiving holiday was wonderful also.
Nov 27, 2017
Very convenient to PA turnpike and eastern PGH.
Nov 26, 2017
Campgrounds had nostalgic feel; easy access off of interstate. Clean bathhouses but men’s sometimes had an odor. Grounds had friendly photogenic Mallory ducks.Able to use discount coupon without difficulty. Would return when in area.
Nov 22, 2017
Great location. But bathrooms were not up to KOA standards. Men's room smelled like sewer gases and both were just shabby and not wee maintained.
Nov 20, 2017
We like this campground. Easy access from the interstate and nice sites
Nov 17, 2017
So happy that you were open at this time of year. It's difficult traveling when almost all of the campgrounds are closed. Walmart, Cracker Barrel and truck stops are OK for a night or two, but then a shower becomes a necessity. Thank you!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Unfriendly welcome - we were surprised after just the opposite experience at Terre Haute where Allyson was so personable and welcoming. At Madison we felt it was impersonable and the receptionist seemed bored and disinterested. The Park is nice but I do believe it’s the staff that makes the difference - we were not impressed. Terre Haute - we were extremely impressed - highly recommend it!!
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Park is very easy access to Interstate. We were visiting family in Pittsburg and the location was great for driving into town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces are pull thrus and big enough to leave plenty of room for parking a vehicle. The gravel roads need a little bit of work, the bathrooms were clean but pretty aged. We would go back.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Very nice laundromat which we needed. Location was good and easy to find. There were butchered totem poles where there used to be trees in the RV area. General area smelled odd, like sewage. Cabin was OK, but needed a little TLC. Front door had gaps and the heat couldn't keep up. The floor sagged and bounced. There was a battery missing in the TV remote. No mirror over sink.
Nov 07, 2017
Reception was very friendly and helpful. site and property were quite satisfactory for a short stay. Very little in amenities or attractions but we were not looking for anything more than the basic facility so we rated it high for what we needed.
Nov 06, 2017
Great stay! Glad they stay open all year. Sire was clean and ready for us. Bathrooms (mens) was very clean and warm. Looks like they are making some improvements there. If you are on the hill, you may just want to use the dump station up top. I was almost downhill of the receiving hole, tough to flow up. Always good to see family businesses doing well. We will be back and liked our stay very much.
Nov 06, 2017
Super nice folks and great site! We hope to be back in a few weeks and will definitely choose this location when we return!
Nov 03, 2017
Everything was absolutely amazing! The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. They accommodated us when we asked to upgrade to a cabin site rather than a tent site. Camp ground, cabin and bathrooms were very clean! Love this place!!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
I highly recommend this campground
Nov 01, 2017
Accommodating host, roomy flat site, unique rustic décor, clean restrooms. Plus easy access off !-70.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Madison KIA TWO THUMPS UP. WELL DONE.
Oct 28, 2017
Sites not level, no propane service for RVs,should have been forewarned of tree work around us wanted us to move and we declined. Didn't want to have to reset leveler squares and undo everything else.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Très bien, un peu en pente pour vélo. Tranquille et propre.
Oct 25, 2017
A little tight getting in and out of park but doable with big rig and toad.
Oct 24, 2017
A lot of seasonal campers, a lot of traffic leaving for work early, our stay was off season, stay was ok,could be maintained better
Oct 23, 2017
Nice place: staff is friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2017
Shower house and bathrooms are very clean and well kept. Lodge was a nice retreat for a rainy day if you are in a tent. Our stay was I a pop up camper and the site we had was just big enough for the camper and truck. The camp ground was very quiet and that was nice. Great place for a rest while traveling. We just prefer a more wooded and not having our neighbors 7 feet away. Too close together.
Oct 20, 2017
I bit dull
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice place to stay and friendly
Oct 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the restroom was kept cleaned, the cable wasn't that great but we we're not there to watch TV.So in all it was very nice.
Oct 16, 2017
My husband and I stayed chose this KOA because of its proximity to Pittsburgh. We were both very disappointed with our stay. The cabin we stayed in was not as clean as it could have been, shoddy repairs visible in many places - spray foam mess all around the pipes, what looked like plastic bags shoved in cracks of the wood. The staff we dealt with was snippy and not welcoming at all.
Oct 13, 2017
Convenient location; friendly and helpful staff
Oct 13, 2017
The wifi is poor.
Oct 13, 2017
Nice management. Messy office/store. Campsites set up on the side of a hill and lots of full timer traffic going in and out tobsnd from work early in the morning.
Oct 11, 2017
Other than the cable tv being very poor quality we had a great stay. Luckily you can pull in all the local HD digital channels with an antenna so we didn't have to miss the Steelers game.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Just two nights there. Clean woodsy camp, stone/cinder sites, near enough to food store, etc. Very nice staff! This was a good stop-over place.
Oct 08, 2017
We we're in a site right up from the pond (55 I think). The only complaints I would have is, that site was VERY unlevel and it was tough to level our motorhome. There was quit a few cars that just flew through the campsite and had dust flying. I'm going to guess thats because there is no form of security. It was a nice view and the few people we did see that worked there was very nice
Oct 08, 2017
The sites are tight but adequate. The campground setting is picturesque and well-maintained. There was a lot of vehicular traffic in the campground. Most of the sites seemed to be occupied by seasonal campers. Be prepared to drive a bit if you need to get to stores, restaurant or gas station.
Oct 08, 2017
We had an overnight stay. Very clean restroom area . Roadways were a bit tight.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy