Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
When I arrived I was greeted with a smile and my reservation was in order. After a little bit of paper work, the person at the front desk showed me a map of the KOA and where my site was. I was told an escort would show me to my site. The fellow brought me to my site and was available for any questions that I had. The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Great place.
Aug 03, 2017
Helpful staff. Pleasant place. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2017
The campers staying in the cabins directly behind us kept continually cutting through our campsite. Actually walking on our rug right next to my camper. We went to the front office to have them speak to them and were told would be taken care of. Next am, the people coming through our campsite was worse! My husband again went to front office and was told "it's their first time camping"!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Wi-Fi is very poor
Aug 01, 2017
They went over and above to get us settled when we showed up on the Thursday night with no reservation when they were closing for the night. Wifi was good in our RV and they had company in working on up dating more towers in the campground. Plan your trip in Mackinaw City at KOA Thanks again
Jul 31, 2017
We loved the campground very clean and quiet. Plus all staff were very helpful and friendly and always working all the time on fixing it up and keeping it clean. The location was also excellent and easy access to where we wanted to go. Planning on coming back again. Thank you again for making are trip comfortable. The Whites from Indiana
Jul 31, 2017
Big campsites, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Love it that they will deliver your firewood and ice to your site!
Jul 31, 2017
The shuttle to the ferry was awesome. The pool was refreshing. Great stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground! It was very clean, and the staff was on top of every issue, from a shattered fingernail polish in the ladies bathroom to unruly guests. We would go back again, for sure.
Jul 31, 2017
very nicely kept and the Staff very friendly and helpful, only thing I can think needs improving is the wifi with this fast paced world its almost a necessity other than that we loved our stay
Jul 31, 2017
Very Clean, Great Staff Enjoyed our camping experience.
Jul 30, 2017
The sewer tube on our site was very high making draining difficult. The camp was clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice sites, easy in, easy out, good location, clean,friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the shuttle service to the ferries ! Restrooms were very clean! When the staff is friendly and kind I feel most campers will be the same. Everyone is happy! Loved the woodsy sites! We will be back and will highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff! Campground easy to locate and is a beautiful setting. We want to have Bob teach a class Basic 101 RV for newbies We'd be the first to sign up! Wish, we would have asked for your email address. We have a thousand more questions. Thanks again!
Jul 29, 2017
Was enjoyable and the hosts were friendly and helpful.Useful info to help get us back up and running for my truck repairs and some parts I needed to purchase to replace bad parts on our new travel trailer.I would stay at this KOA Campground again.We thank the hosts for making our stay enjoyable. Thanks Mr.&Mrs David Baldwin
Jul 29, 2017
The staff is great, very friendly and accommodating
Jul 29, 2017
Perfect😊
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly and most helpful. Traveling alone the courtesies much appreciated,
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We definitely will stay again when in the area
Jul 29, 2017
we had a pleasant experience from calling in for a parking space while traveling. That continued through two day stay. The staff was great.
Jul 28, 2017
Dirt site! Dirt roads! They need gravel. Our site, 47, was in a dirt hole. It rained and we were in a pond. Cable was awful. Pool was over crowded.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground. Close to everything. Free shuttle to ferry!
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Close to Mackinaw City. Had shuttle service provided by Sheplers.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground and attentive staff. Appreciated the escort to the site and trash pickup. The wifi was poor while we were there. For big rigs like us, some tree trimming would be helpful
Jul 27, 2017
Stay was great, but the site was small for our trailer.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice park and wonderful staff! It looks like they are doing some needed renovations and when done I would definitely rate them higher but we were still very pleased with our stay.
Jul 27, 2017
400 characters is not enough room to say how happy we are with our experience. We will definitely be staying at this KOA again and again. Thank you for the great memories. Have a Blessed day. Dave, Jennifer and Ryan
Jul 26, 2017
great location. staff were very helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
great location, clean restrooms, fantastic / helpful staff
Jul 26, 2017
Clean, friendly, all the necessaries nearby. Good location to town.
Jul 26, 2017
A beautiful campground with very helpful people. While I'm on crutches these kind people helped me set up my trailer. They have gone beyond what was expected of them. Like Arnold says, "I'll be back!"
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean,campground, extremely friendly, helpful people. Lot 25 I would consider moving the fire ring to the bottom of the site off the raised area that way smoke would not go directly into the camper. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 25, 2017
Impossible to contact anyone to make a reservation for our large group. They didn't want to make accommodations for the handicapped. Will not return to this koa. Been to at least 30 and this was the worst.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Camp ground very nice and great people, would have been nice to have sewer hook up, but we knew this at the time of registration.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff frendly and area clean. Will stay there again.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the shuttle!
Jul 24, 2017
Campground was rude to my wife after asking why the pool was closed. The camp group employee later apologized. They made us move our tent camper off our camp site, but gave us a site in return. Big NO NO was my grandmother who is handicapped got harassed twice for parking her car to have morning coffee. Was told to park at her cabin and walk. HANDICAPPED. This was unacceptable.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the pool is nice. We weren't sure which direction we were supposed to drive through the park because there were no signs, so that was a bit confusing, and the fire pits are tiny and poorly positioned on the sites. Overall, though, it was a very pleasant stay. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2017
it was outstanding great awsum
Jul 24, 2017
The size of the pool was disappointing. It was smaller than most residential unground pools. The location was great!
Jul 23, 2017
The people who run this KOA are excellent!
Jul 23, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful, bathrooms were pretty clean and swimming pool was fun. WiFi was bad; I did not care so much, but the teenagers complained. Our site was small and close to the adjoining site. To sit around the fire, we almost had to sit under their slide out. Showers got pretty nasty late in the day and the swimming pool got overcrowded at times.
Jul 23, 2017
It was a great trip, lots to do. Very clean, organized campground with extremely friendly staff. Would do it again in a heartbeat!
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed here for a week and it was very pleasant. lots for kids to do.and very clean and close to the city. We plan on coming back soon..
Jul 23, 2017
No cable and no Internet. They say they have Internet but the only time we were able to connect was very late at night.
Jul 23, 2017
Overall a nice campground with lots of trees. There were rocks around our fire ring which was nice. The dirt areas could've used more rocks. Pool was great, clean and warm. Washers and dryers worked great. We loved the bike trail that connected to Mackinaw City.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award