Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Nice campground, nothing fancy. The employees were all great. No complaints. You're a mile from Mackinaw City. There is a bike path thru the woods to the city, nice ride.
Aug 27, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful. They definitely went above and beyond to assist us in our stay while in the Mackinaw City area. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2017
One night only but definitely a good base camp for the area.
Aug 27, 2017
Office Staff very friendly and helpful. Everyone with KOA made our stay be a wonderful experience. Hope we will be able to come back again sometime.
Aug 27, 2017
we had a great time for the 3 days we stayed we had a total of 4 campsites. 3 0f the others came in earlier for 5 days. Everyone was so helpful and friendly at the camp grounds. The pool was great and warm and had nice showers and bathrooms.
Aug 27, 2017
First class operation!! Second time staying there and it was just as good as the first. Congratulations on a great KOA!!
Aug 26, 2017
The park was very pleasant and quiet! The staff was wonderful! This was our second stay there and we will be back!ð
Aug 26, 2017
People were very friendly and the grounds were clean we always stay there when were ln mackinaw
Aug 26, 2017
Nice RV Park with easy site access for large rigs. Generous space between sites, and fire rings at each site too. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2017
Individual fire pits are a great idea but location needs to be considered. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Pretty busy place. Cable not always clear. ...People nice and friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent stay! Owners are the best! Very friendly and caring. 100% better than the KOA we stayed at before this one. The staff is the best too. Everyone greeted you everywhere with a wave and a smile! After a week there, we really hated to leave. Keep up the good work! Again, everything was excellent! Thank you all so much!
Aug 24, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and we have camped for over 40 years. I was impressed with the facilities, organization and helpful attitudes of all the folks there. Easy access to biking, nature trails, ferry and tourist attractions. We never had time to try the pool!
Aug 24, 2017
Nice area, clean sites, good pool.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Was just okay stay,the bathrooms were clean,the lights around the building were out making it dark on the west side. Not much to do and not very grass sights.
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent faculty. Extremely clean and friendly staff. Internet was surprisingly stable and extremely fast. The site we had met our expectations although slightly off level but was resolved with some chocks and blocks. I would definitely return to this koa and highly recommend it for your stay in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay enjoyed it immensely grams are very well kept beautiful setting
Aug 23, 2017
Great park. Park owners are the best. Close to attractions and downtown . We'll be back again.
Aug 23, 2017
Low water pressure very low
Aug 23, 2017
It was a short stay but a relaxing one. Friendly staff and very clean grounds. Also they had a movie that we borrowed and returned when we checked out. Would go back again.
Aug 22, 2017
nice campground
Aug 22, 2017
Real nice campground with very friendly staff. Sites were real nice
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay, lots to do in Macknac City. Campsites a little sandy.
Aug 22, 2017
Really nice campground- great staff and all the amenities you need- shuttle service to the island came right to the campground and great eateries in mackinaw city and very reasonable shopping- we will be back thanks for having us
Aug 22, 2017
Fun, fun, fun! Beautiful campground and everything we needed with a very friendly helpful staff. Would definitely come again
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Amazing staff, very clean campground-store has everything you need. The only thing I can say is it did rain while we were there and didn't like when I used the laundry faculties that the tent campers nd the cabin people dried there clothes because it was wet and didn't wash them first. Camp sites are very nice and just a really amazing staff meet all of our needs- we will be back thank you
Aug 21, 2017
Had a good time very clean and not too noisy. Would stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
bathrooms were dirty, showers were dirty. Charging me $4 a person for my family to come visit me at my site for a few hours is insane. The two sites we had had to share an electrical box but it was so far off center we both couldn't pull close enough to both plug in. We will not stay here ever again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Location is great. Staff is wonderful. Campground is not so great. Our site was mostly dirt, and after an all day rain became mud. Rest rooms were clean. Over all, a good campground that needs some site work.
Aug 20, 2017
This is by far our favorite KOA
Aug 20, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff clean bathrooms,good size poil heated.
Aug 20, 2017
Quiet campground, good eating close by, especially Darrows!!!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Reservations where not right
Aug 19, 2017
Great staff. Spotty wi-fi was the only reason it wasn't a 5.
Aug 19, 2017
Great location. Walked to town via the 1.3 bike/walking paved trail & the docks to catch the ferry to Mackinac Island. Clean showers, great people working at this KOA.
Aug 19, 2017
Had a great time...
Aug 19, 2017
Stay was great, weather was great, campground clean and well maintained
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoy coming KOA in Mackinaw, MI every year. The staff are always friendly and above and beyond helpful. Not to mention the sites are always in tip top shape. We look forward to our annual trip each year. Thank you and see you all next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff. My only two complaints are the water pressure was awful and they need to enforce the speed limit a little more.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The family, husband, wife, son, father and mother run this place with a friendly and caring atmosphere. They are accommodating and always around to help. This is our second time staying with them and would do it again in a heartbeat. They made sure we liked our campsite before we even pulled around. We highly recommend this campground.
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice facilities. Mosquitoes were bad but probably not much you can do about that.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award