Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
One of our best stays ever. Everyone was super friendly. We had trash picked up from our site all throughout the day and they delivered firewood to the site. Our dog Belle especially liked the squirrels.
Sep 26, 2017
Absolutely no problems, super friendly staff, very clean
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed the stay there people in the park did a excellent job. We'll b back again as soon as we can and thank you
Sep 25, 2017
It was very small campsites and they were not even at all. We showed up at 650p to check in and the store was already closed even though it wasnât suppose to closed until 7p so we had to go up there at 10a the next morning to finish registration. Lots of holes and roots that were a tripping hazard too. Not sure I would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The City and Island were clean as always. Food was great. This was not our first trip to Mackinaw and it won't be our last.
Sep 25, 2017
Clean showers, quiet campground, mgmt visible at all times...wi-fi needs updating...terrible
Sep 25, 2017
Great staff-- Friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. Great location-- we could walk to Mackinaw City. Easy access to I-75 and Mackinaw Bridge. Sites were fine not too crowded and utilities worked fine. We would return. In fact we did return on our way back from Sault Saint Marie on the same trip. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed from a Thursday to Sunday and it was beautiful. Everybody was nice especially being an Ohio State fan!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Pleasant enough and great manager. The park itself is very dirty. Great laundry facility but no ice and lots of sand and dirt tracked in.
Sep 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly...and were accomodating when we arrived earlier than expected.. they were helpful in providing tickets for the ferry and arranging for the shuttle...BUT... the nature trail felt very unsafe... 1st a car was driving on it while we were walking it..and the next day we noticed vagrants and a tent over the ravine..glad my hubby and dog were with me.. left early SAFETY FIRST
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Wonderful stay. Hosts were very accommodating and helpful. Camp site was beautiful and large, Will make a point of staying again.
Sep 22, 2017
The park was exceptionally beautiful and well-maintained. We liked the convenience of campfire wood delivery system and RV supply store. Staff were friendly and provided good concierge service. Great place to walk our pets! Spaces were large and level. Not far from commercial area and attractions. Trash collection very helpful. Quite enjoyable.
Sep 22, 2017
Very peaceful campground. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The bike trail into Mackinaw city is great! Makes for a relaxing day without the troubles of traffic and parking.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Clean,both the site area,and the bathroom and shower building. The hosts that I did meet ,held high standers, and answered many of my questions about the area, I would stay there again! Doug has many great ideas, for lots more improving, of the KOA at Mackinaw, City. I will mention that KOA to my friends, that also RV and to visit Mackinac Island,MI. I have traveled in RVes since 1972, always, KOA
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Sharp turns were a concern as we have a very big unit.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Love this place , really makes you feel the outdoors, yet you are not far from attractions.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff is awesome and helpful very nice people they treat you like family. The campground is nice and clean. I go back anytime. Love it up there.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Water pressure was a little to low.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We love the area miles of trails, friendly people in town and great service at the koa
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful staff - best of any KOA we've stayed at!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Sites could be leveled better, and pot holes filled. Very clean park.
Sep 19, 2017
The stay was good but when we left we could not rinse our sewer system because the dump station water was not working. It would be nice to have a trash can at the dump station for rubber gloves used.
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone here was very friendly and incredibly helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a great trip. Weather was excellent which was a real plus.There is always a lot to see & do in the area. Mackinaw KOA is a nice park to stay at. Quiet & easy access to highways. Staff friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very nice relaxing stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Extremely clean, active, great amenities, and the best staff and hosts ever!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. We have already told several people about it so the could camp there too.
Sep 18, 2017
Campsites where very small, people who where by us where swearing and their where children around and people who worked their just drove past and did nothing. We will never stay their again. Very disappointed and over priced.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice showers. A bit dusty; needs paving.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly ,proficient
Sep 17, 2017
Great place to vivit, staff at KOA was very helpfully.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice and clean. Clerks were very friendly and informative when checking in. Great shuttle service to get the Mackinac Island ferry.
Sep 17, 2017
good visit, nothing noteworthy!
Sep 17, 2017
Well kept campground, staff was pleasant. We will stay here again.
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly, helpful staff. My only suggestion for improvement would be some type of dust control on the gravel roads.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
It was okay, very dusty. Site was fine. Wifi and cable was satisfactory
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Doug and crew could not be nicer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award