Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Had a great time a nice quiet camp with friendly workers
Jun 18, 2017
This was by far our favorite KOA on our week long trip. The campground was clean, quiet, and well maintained. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. We also really appreciated the nearby kennel for boarding our pet the day we went to Mackinac Island.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and quiet, close to mackinaw city which was nice. Wish there would have been activities planned for children like many other KOAs have
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Liked the campgrounds and the people running it. Had no problems with unisex showers. Water pressure was too low to campsites.
Jun 17, 2017
Awesome! Please control partiers at night.
Jun 16, 2017
Fair Koa. Great staff but the sites gravel. No wifi and sat tv limited. No security. Fairly close to Mackinaw City and the ferries!
Jun 16, 2017
muddy, mosquitoes really weak to non existent internet
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Shuttle service and ferry tickets available at the office.
Jun 15, 2017
Dirty, unkempt, lots of bugs. Sites are too close together. If our neighbor wouldve used the semi tire rim that was supposed to be a fire pit (how redneck!), it would have burned our RV. Rules enforced for some, not all- loud parties, kids running through sites, etc. Wi-Fi was sketchy. Lots of workers, but nothing appeared to get done. Lots of debris piles in trail. Kids could get hurt.
Jun 14, 2017
New owners obviously working very hard to restore this KOA to high standard expected; everyone very helpful and polite
Jun 14, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful and wonderful! CG was very nice and the location was perfect...we are bikers and the access to the trails could not have been better. We were able to enjoy the Dark Sky Park and bike into Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island's Ferry. When in the area again, we certainly will stay here!!
Jun 14, 2017
Loved our space, amenities and the staff who were all terrific!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was wonderful and the staff were great, very helpful!! Only suggestion I would have is a light on the KOA sign when you get off the freeway because we missed it at midnight when we came into town and had to find a place to turn our motor home around with a trailer in tow. We also had to move sites due to a tree in the way of us opening our canape, which turned out great, better spot!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Great time. Clean and organized campgrounds. Nice warm pool and owner is very nice.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice sites, easy enter and exit, lovely staff. Really good experience! Quick shuttle trip to ferry to Mackinac Island.
Jun 10, 2017
Dog park needs to be expanded and upgraded. Too small for a dog to do any running or playing.
Jun 10, 2017
I loved how close the campground is totown. We rode our bike to the ferry and local shops. Everyone was very welcoming here and the grounds were well kept.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff from mgmt to work kampers. Nice property with many signs of ongoing improvements. A Martin house to help control the mosquitos might be a good addition to all KOA parks prone to bugs. All in all this is a great KOA.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and free hot showers... campsite right next to a bike trail that lead to town in just a mile! Would go back in a heart beat
Jun 08, 2017
Nice place sites ares read out. Playground could use an update, and I wasn't a fan of the shower set up
Jun 07, 2017
Great upgrades this year!!! We always love coming here and now there are many upgrades. Thanks for all the work you are putting in to make this campground even better!!
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, nice camp site, good service all around.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed for 8 nights and loved it. Quiet, close to town and everyone was so friendly! Would only like to see higher water pressure.
Jun 06, 2017
Great place lots of trees and wide spaces.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice level sites and very quiet. Located close to all attractions.
Jun 05, 2017
Warm, friendly greeting. Very nice clean campground. You'll love it.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a delightful stay. Everything was perfect except for the bathrooms. You all did a wonderful job at cleaning them, but some people are simply nasty.
Jun 05, 2017
Location was great, staff was very friendly and helpful and the facility was clean, nice and had everything we needed or wanted.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice park. Good people. Only thing was we were tired when we got back so ordered a pizza from a placed advertised in the camp papers. Found out after that no one could deliver into the park.Had to get dressed again to go up front to get it. It wasn't a big deal but they should mention that.
Jun 02, 2017
We enjoy this campground, have been coming 2-3 times a year and returning Labor day weekend. Missed seeing Kathleen this trip. Doug was a super help. And Carol was great and so personable. They treat you like family. Thank you
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground very well laid out, clean bathrooms, clean laundry and great staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Karen took our phone reservation and was most pleasant.
Jun 02, 2017
A lovely park with an awesome bike/riding trail too - very convenient spot!
May 31, 2017
We noticed many new improvements to this KOA campground on our visit this year. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We've stayed at this KOA for the past five years over the Memorial Day weekend, as we run the Mackinaw Bridge, which is close. I would highly recommend staying at the Mackinaw City KOA.
May 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Very freindly people and very clean and easy access to your camping spot.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is an average campground at resort prices. Campground workers were mowing my grass on Memorial Day weekend. The clearing of debris (cut trees) should not have been done during this time either. The only reason I will give it three stars is it's proximity to our destination.
May 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were kept clean. Not much to do at the campground, good place to stay for local attractions.
May 30, 2017
People here were very polite and helpful. The area is clean and inviting. We had no problems with anyone or anything. Loved our stay.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very nice, quiet, and clean. Owners are very friendly and helpful. They even ordered nice weather for our stay.
May 28, 2017
Great location, Owner very friendly, all the staff seem to enjoy what they were doing.
May 27, 2017
The quality of internet is not good. Wish to using hi speed inteternet
May 26, 2017
Wifi needs improvement. However, it was better than none at all. Nice camp. Nice staff. Shuttles will pick u up and your bikes (free) for ferry to island.
May 24, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Pretty setting on the woods. Facilities were well maintained. Quiet setting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award