Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We have camped here many times and have never been disappointed. The new owners were as nice as previous.
Jun 29, 2017
The bathrooms are clean the showers are shared between both men and women but have individual stall rooms. No gravel pads only sand. Staff is very helpful and keeps the campground well maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
We had some changes that affected our length of stay....the staff was whole accommodating. We highly recommend this park and will stay again if the chance arises.
Jun 28, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Thanks great campground.
Jun 28, 2017
But not wild about coed showers.
Jun 28, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jun 27, 2017
We had an awesome stay at Mackinaw city KOA. Hey staff were very friendly and the parkway is very clean bathrooms are awesome we would love to come and stay again Someday.
Jun 27, 2017
Decent stay. unreasonably low water pressure.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. Great proximity to the bridge. Sites are a good size, staff is very helpful. The kids loved the pool!
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
OK
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice but poor water pressure the only problem at all.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice family that runs this campground. Office staff was helpful to provide information about the area.
Jun 26, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and updated. Shower had hot water, not just warm water. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Park was quiet even though it was full. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean! Such a friendly helpful staff!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground, staff and we will be returning:)
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Wi Fi connection not very strong
Jun 25, 2017
campground ok, no problems at all
Jun 25, 2017
Clean,warm bathrooms and showers.Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground as usual for KOA!
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean!
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, the only thing that would improve it is having bigger lots.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly, curtious staff. Very convenient for accommodating pets at trails end kennel and for visiting Macinaw Island.
Jun 23, 2017
Great location! We were having trouble with our RV on our way to the campground and the hosts were able to provide a name of a business that worked us in that same day...got us fixed and no more problems on the trip! Beautiful spot.
Jun 23, 2017
great place. trail into town. lots of trees.
Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Weather cooperated with only one morning shower. Park is clean and staff is very friendly. We will be back .
Jun 22, 2017
Great camp
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Everything was clean and very well maintained. I'd stay there again.
Jun 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome KOA!
Jun 21, 2017
We had a terrific stay at the KOA campground in Mackinaw City. The staff was very friendly and helpful the owners were as nice as could be someone you could easily be friends with.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved the place!
Jun 21, 2017
Full hookups. Clean , quiet . Very nice people took time to welcome us and see if we needed anything . Close to the rest and downtown .
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time people were very friendly
Jun 20, 2017
Great experience at this KOA. Very clean facilities, wonderful and very helpful staff and owners. Beautiful park.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice family park. Value for $$?
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff. The whole CG could use some gravel throughout the sites and the road network.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, nice pool and playground. The bike trail into town is extremely nice. The only down side is these campgrounds are fairly tame and have very little acceptance to any noise whatsoever after 10:00. We were up most nights till midnight and we were just around the fire and we were told each day that there were complaints that we were noisy.
Jun 19, 2017
VERY CLEAN. POOL WAS GREAT. HEATED KIKD HAD A BLAST. VERY CLOSE TO AREA ATTRACTIONS. NICE TO HAVE BIKE PATH CLOSE SO WE COULD RIDE TO THE FERRY. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
great place to stay enjoyed it very much
Jun 18, 2017
Had a great time a nice quiet camp with friendly workers
Jun 18, 2017
This was by far our favorite KOA on our week long trip. The campground was clean, quiet, and well maintained. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. We also really appreciated the nearby kennel for boarding our pet the day we went to Mackinac Island.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and quiet, close to mackinaw city which was nice. Wish there would have been activities planned for children like many other KOAs have
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Liked the campgrounds and the people running it. Had no problems with unisex showers. Water pressure was too low to campsites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award