Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Great people, clean restroom
Jul 17, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Very nice staff. Only problem is they need a better mattress in cabins.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff who would do anything to assist campers.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful clean campground conveniently located near town. The friendly staff offer great service and make this campground a great place to stay!
Jul 16, 2017
Always enjoyable.
Jul 14, 2017
We had another great experience here at the Mackinaw KOA! Our family has used this campground since the 1990's and it's our first choice for lodging when we visit this area. They have friendly, helpful and pleasant staff that are always ready to help. Clean restrooms and hot showers are found here too. We plan on coming here again:) Thanks folks at the Mackinaw KOA!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful with making arrangements to see the sites. Campground is nice, the cabins are wonderful and very clean. Bathrooms and showers are clean. The kids loved the pool - lots of pool toys and floats available for use by everyone. Maybe just clean up the area around the pool (weeds, dirt, etc.) Great location, beautiful bike trail into town. Free shuttle to ferry.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, our accommodations as well as the facilities were great and clean and we really enjoyed ourselves!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The only KOA along our route that would let us rent a cabin for 1 night only.
Jul 09, 2017
Loved our stay. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Wish we had a little more privacy at our cabin table, but otherwise it was a very good stay.
Jul 07, 2017
We normally bring our RV but this trip we decided to rent a cabin! Pleasantly surprised! Super clean. Beds were hard but what do you expect! Would rent again! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2017
This is a great campground. I would like to see cleaner showers though. Went in on multiple different occasions, and the showers where filthy.
Jul 05, 2017
This is the best campground in the Mackinaw area in our opinion. The new owners are making improvements. We have camped in tent sites and in a basic cabin, both were good. The most immediate need is improved Wifi but the owners know that and are working to improve it. I think their camp store could use a better selection, and I would recommend they cut the price of their coffee in half.
Jul 05, 2017
Very quiet campground. Very clean bathrooms. Good location.
Jun 30, 2017
Kabin was very clean. Heated pool was great even on a cooler northern michigan day. 24 hour laundry was very convenient
Jun 27, 2017
Nice pool, friendly camp staff. Bed was a little hard in the cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Our family gets together every year for a camping trip and this location is perfect for us! The kids love the pool, playground, and outdoor games. The trail into town is perfect to ride our bikes and enjoy the scenery!
Jun 25, 2017
KOA is kept well bathrooms clean cabins clean. Only problem were a group of campers playing games in the entrance roadway! And loud ! Other then that great campground!!!
Jun 22, 2017
Was in a cabin with no Ac unit and only one small window opened the back window wouldn't open the pool was nice and heated we used it in 65/70 degree weather they say restrooms r 24 hours yet they close from 12-2 to clean not good when ur pregnant n per every 20 mins it is close to get to the mackinaw city or ferries also free shuttles to all the ferries is nice there's a small park for kids
Jun 19, 2017
The campsite was very clean!!! The staff was friendly and helpful!!! Great place to stay!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Cabin is clean and employees are very kind.
Jun 17, 2017
Super!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The campground was very clean, and for the most part was pretty quiet too. I just would advise not getting your firewood there. It didn't want to burn very well.
Jun 10, 2017
We stayed at 3 different KOA's during our road trip, and the staff at this KOA is by far the friendliest and most accommodating. We loved the grounds, the cabins, the amenities as well, but the staff really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome!
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful.The kids loved the pool. The showers rooms were very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved our cabin. We were very impressed how clean the restrooms were. The toilets are newer then my house. The accommodation were fabulous. The mini store has everything that you forgot. The staff were very nice. I would recommend this place to everyone.
May 24, 2017
May 15, 2017
A clean place great staff. I enjoyed my stay very much. Peaceful and quite
Oct 17, 2016
This campground was so nice and so accommodating. My friends and I arrived late when the office was closed. We were certain there would be some sort of hassle or inconvenience to get our cabin key or to register, but it is all waiting for you right outside their office. So trusting! The cabins and bathrooms are so clean and quaint- just the right size for comfort. Highly recommend
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderfully clean cabin and facilities.!
Oct 11, 2016
We love staying at the KOA cabins wherever we travel. We are always pleased with what we get with KOA, the cabins are great and the shower house is never far.
Oct 11, 2016
Very cozy And celan! The owner very friendly and nice.
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Despite the poor weather, we still enjoyed our time at KOA! The cabin was perfect for the rainy days/nights. But with a covered porch area, we could watch our dreams for a clear night get washed away from a warm dry place.
Sep 20, 2016
Our second year coming back. We always have a pretty good stay. (Please consider allowing small dogs in cabins)
Sep 13, 2016
Very pleased. The staff was welcoming. The stay was awesome.
Sep 08, 2016
I love the changes that were made in Kamping Kabin #3! The ceiling fan was a wonderful asset as it was quite warm this Labor Day weekend.
Sep 08, 2016
Some improvements have been made by new owners, but the showers are still in need of updating.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved it! Beautiful facility and friendly staff. Just a miscommunication upon check out which upset us. We were told we could make reservations for next year when we got home, before 6pm. Called and were told we could not make them, that a request form should have been filled out before we left and call back after Thanksgiving. We would have filled out the form if we were not told we could call.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff, reasonable store prices, nice little cabin, quiet. I would recommend to anyone
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful campground! We loved our stay!!
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campground.Rustic enough to feel like your camping but has clean bathrooms, pool, wifi. Nice cabins. Close to Mackinaw City but away from the tourist. Shuttles to ferry's and town available. Beautiful lighthouse views at the end of the road. Appreciated the dishwashing station!
Aug 23, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay! The only thing I wished KOA offered for cabin rentals, were discounted coupons for the ferries to the island. Would be a great incentive! Either way we had a great time, made memories we will never forget, and will definitely be back! -Happy customer
Aug 20, 2016
Would absolutely stay again. Shower heads need to be replaced, lowered and water pressure needs to be improved. Very difficult to get thick hair wet and rinsed. Very helpful and polite staff.
Aug 18, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award