Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Very well located, pool was in great shape, the campground was very dusty and lacked the children activities other KOAs have.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed for a week and have never had such an exceptional experience. Staff is above any expectation. Never had a time when you could not find someone to provide assistance and even just a friendly nod and "have a great day". Felt like we mattered to the staff and they wanted us to feel special and cared for without being intrusive. Great location and terrific as a "getaway".
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in Cabin 6. We had a great time here once we got settled in. Pool is warm and sufficient, bathrooms are clean, showers were as expected for a campground. Staff is very friendly and very diligent with keeping campsites clean. Nearly new charcoal grill to use at our cabin. The swing was perfect for rocking our one year old to sleep at night. It was just a lovely time.
Aug 07, 2017
Paved roads and less rock/gravel on sites would be nice
Aug 07, 2017
Lots are too small for what the charge is for a night. shower, restroom should also be at rear of park. Not much grass on lots. Have stayed at much nicer KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Bathrooms clean but I don't like to use a password to get it.
Aug 07, 2017
Sites are too close, no privacy. Had a severely sloped site that made leveling very hard. Bathrooms need serious updating. Had dryer on delicate cycle and it burned my husband's Aleve. This one is not what I expect from KOA's. Glad we only stayed one night. Won't stay at this one again.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome! Everyone that works there is super helpful and friendly. Met the own Doug and we talked about future improvements he is planning for the campground. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location to Mackinaw. Great showers.
Aug 06, 2017
We had a great time at your campground. It gets quiet at night and stays that way till almost 9 am for the later sleepers. The grounds are level and kept very clean. Great Job we will be back again.
Aug 06, 2017
You need a second bathroom/shower facility. One is not enough to cover the amount of people and if you're in the back it's really a long walk.
Aug 06, 2017
Very Friendly check in!!! Escort to camp site and helped us adjust trailer on site!!! Would definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice people at check in and all around staff members! Very clean I asked to stay a couple more days and they changed my site for me no questions asked. Now that's service! We'll be back again!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed one night in a cabin. Very clean close to town. Pool area very nice. Very nice place.
Aug 05, 2017
The staff is friendly and the campground is clean we had a great week thank you
Aug 05, 2017
Professional, helpful
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice pool area and great location. We will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2017
Check in was very efficient. Like the site.stayed there two days to explore Mackinac Island.7/17,7/18. Came back on 7/30 from Escanaba. Too bad Michigan is so far from New Jersey.
Aug 05, 2017
Horrible storms, our tent blew away while we were with little to no help from staff. Had to go get a hotel and no offer of refund or help from staff. Will never be back and will not recommend to anyone
Aug 04, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA for 20+ years. Although the ownership has changed recently we find the same high standards we've come to expect at this excellent Campground. We especially like the owner ride arounds during the late evening checking to make sure all is in order, peaceful, and quiet.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent staff and a very nice campground.
Aug 04, 2017
Older but nicely maintained KOA . Friendly staff that's also quite helpful. The bike path is right next to KOA so it's easy to ride your bike into Mackinaw City & catch the bike ferry to Mackinac Island.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Great location and close to town.
Aug 04, 2017
Love location and facilities but sites are small.
Aug 03, 2017
Spaces are a little tight for some of the larger vehicles. My son was swimming in the pool and cut his toe. Shouldn't be anything sharp in the pool. Staff very friendly
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
This is my first place for Koa bathrooms are very clean and I get my cabin that I stay at each time. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!
Aug 03, 2017
Like to see stone or paved sites
Aug 03, 2017
It was wonderful. We really liked the cabin we stayed in. We will be coming back.
Aug 03, 2017
When I arrived I was greeted with a smile and my reservation was in order. After a little bit of paper work, the person at the front desk showed me a map of the KOA and where my site was. I was told an escort would show me to my site. The fellow brought me to my site and was available for any questions that I had. The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Great place.
Aug 03, 2017
Helpful staff. Pleasant place. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2017
The campers staying in the cabins directly behind us kept continually cutting through our campsite. Actually walking on our rug right next to my camper. We went to the front office to have them speak to them and were told would be taken care of. Next am, the people coming through our campsite was worse! My husband again went to front office and was told "it's their first time camping"!
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean, pleasant place to stay. Owner was visible and hands on
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff, clean bathrooms, tents sites had forest behind them, fun for kids, pool was if a good temperature
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Wi-Fi is very poor
Aug 01, 2017
They went over and above to get us settled when we showed up on the Thursday night with no reservation when they were closing for the night. Wifi was good in our RV and they had company in working on up dating more towers in the campground. Plan your trip in Mackinaw City at KOA Thanks again
Aug 01, 2017
Easy late check-in (booked ahead online) and quick check-out. Cabin was clean. It was just a quick overnight stay--we left before breakfast so we can't comment on any of the other amenities.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved the campground very clean and quiet. Plus all staff were very helpful and friendly and always working all the time on fixing it up and keeping it clean. The location was also excellent and easy access to where we wanted to go. Planning on coming back again. Thank you again for making are trip comfortable. The Whites from Indiana
Jul 31, 2017
Wish there were some more activities for kids.
Jul 31, 2017
Smaller KOA. Friendly and accommodating staff which was nice After having deluxe cabin at previous KOA location, it was a little let down to come to a cabin. Limited amenities at this campground
Jul 31, 2017
Big campsites, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Love it that they will deliver your firewood and ice to your site!
Jul 31, 2017
The shuttle to the ferry was awesome. The pool was refreshing. Great stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground! It was very clean, and the staff was on top of every issue, from a shattered fingernail polish in the ladies bathroom to unruly guests. We would go back again, for sure.
Jul 31, 2017
We were a little concerned when we arrived how small it was, thinking it would be loud,especially because we were in a tent, but it was a quiet relaxing experience. The staff patrols regularly to ensure everyone is being quiet and respectful in the evening and that was VERY reassuring. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. It was a lovely stay for our trip.
Jul 31, 2017
Check-in person was very helpful and accommodating. Facilities were well-kept.
Jul 31, 2017
very nicely kept and the Staff very friendly and helpful, only thing I can think needs improving is the wifi with this fast paced world its almost a necessity other than that we loved our stay
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award