Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Info: 231-436-5643

Email This Campground

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
It was a short stay but a relaxing one. Friendly staff and very clean grounds. Also they had a movie that we borrowed and returned when we checked out. Would go back again.
Aug 22, 2017
nice campground
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed a couple nights with our dog George and had a great time.
Aug 22, 2017
Real nice campground with very friendly staff. Sites were real nice
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay, lots to do in Macknac City. Campsites a little sandy.
Aug 22, 2017
Really nice campground- great staff and all the amenities you need- shuttle service to the island came right to the campground and great eateries in mackinaw city and very reasonable shopping- we will be back thanks for having us
Aug 22, 2017
Fun, fun, fun! Beautiful campground and everything we needed with a very friendly helpful staff. Would definitely come again
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great. Bathrooms were always kept clean and the outside facility was maintain. The staff was great, friendly and very helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Amazing staff, very clean campground-store has everything you need. The only thing I can say is it did rain while we were there and didn't like when I used the laundry faculties that the tent campers nd the cabin people dried there clothes because it was wet and didn't wash them first. Camp sites are very nice and just a really amazing staff meet all of our needs- we will be back thank you
Aug 22, 2017
The best campground I've been in in Michigan so far
Aug 21, 2017
Had a good time very clean and not too noisy. Would stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
bathrooms were dirty, showers were dirty. Charging me $4 a person for my family to come visit me at my site for a few hours is insane. The two sites we had had to share an electrical box but it was so far off center we both couldn't pull close enough to both plug in. We will not stay here ever again.
Aug 21, 2017
Campsite 52. Needs to be leveled out farther than the drive. Big step off when stepping out of my trailer. Need to up grade electric post. Still only has 15 amp and 30 amp. Rest of the park looked great
Aug 21, 2017
I will definitely be back! I loved it! The city was beautiful, there was so much to explore that I think I need a full week to do so.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Location is great. Staff is wonderful. Campground is not so great. Our site was mostly dirt, and after an all day rain became mud. Rest rooms were clean. Over all, a good campground that needs some site work.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place
Aug 20, 2017
This is by far our favorite KOA
Aug 20, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff clean bathrooms,good size poil heated.
Aug 20, 2017
Quiet campground, good eating close by, especially Darrows!!!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Reservations where not right
Aug 19, 2017
Great staff. Spotty wi-fi was the only reason it wasn't a 5.
Aug 19, 2017
Courteous staff. Worked hard to keep it clean. We loved it!
Aug 19, 2017
Great location. Walked to town via the 1.3 bike/walking paved trail & the docks to catch the ferry to Mackinac Island. Clean showers, great people working at this KOA.
Aug 19, 2017
Had a great time...
Aug 19, 2017
Stay was great, weather was great, campground clean and well maintained
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoy coming KOA in Mackinaw, MI every year. The staff are always friendly and above and beyond helpful. Not to mention the sites are always in tip top shape. We look forward to our annual trip each year. Thank you and see you all next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff. My only two complaints are the water pressure was awful and they need to enforce the speed limit a little more.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The family, husband, wife, son, father and mother run this place with a friendly and caring atmosphere. They are accommodating and always around to help. This is our second time staying with them and would do it again in a heartbeat. They made sure we liked our campsite before we even pulled around. We highly recommend this campground.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice facilities. Mosquitoes were bad but probably not much you can do about that.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The staff was great. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Also, I had the unfortunate experience of trying to brush my teeth in the bathroom one evening while another guest was openly smoking in the bathroom regardless of the No Smoking signs.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great stay. Will be back again and tell others about our great stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground close to Mackinaw City , Staff was wonderful
Aug 17, 2017
Owners and Freire crew were helpful, friendly and hand-ons everything! Restrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award