Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
we had a great time for the 3 days we stayed we had a total of 4 campsites. 3 0f the others came in earlier for 5 days. Everyone was so helpful and friendly at the camp grounds. The pool was great and warm and had nice showers and bathrooms.
Aug 27, 2017
First class operation!! Second time staying there and it was just as good as the first. Congratulations on a great KOA!!
Aug 26, 2017
Great cabin and perfect amount of space for my husband and me. Staff was very friendly and very friendly. Also was a huge bonus for the dishwashing station, and the fact that the staff would deliver the wood bundles after we purchased them. Also loved the fact that they did trash pick up too! Made everything nice and relaxing for our vacation. We will definitely be back!
Aug 26, 2017
The park was very pleasant and quiet! The staff was wonderful! This was our second stay there and we will be back!ð
Aug 26, 2017
People were very friendly and the grounds were clean we always stay there when were ln mackinaw
Aug 26, 2017
Nice RV Park with easy site access for large rigs. Generous space between sites, and fire rings at each site too. We will be back!
Aug 26, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We were pleasantly surprised to see how clean the cabin was, and that there was a mini fridge! The bathrooms were super clean, the staff extremely friendly. The kids loved the playground. It was such a great experience, we will definitely be back!!
Aug 25, 2017
Individual fire pits are a great idea but location needs to be considered. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Pretty busy place. Cable not always clear. ...People nice and friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent stay! Owners are the best! Very friendly and caring. 100% better than the KOA we stayed at before this one. The staff is the best too. Everyone greeted you everywhere with a wave and a smile! After a week there, we really hated to leave. Keep up the good work! Again, everything was excellent! Thank you all so much!
Aug 24, 2017
I can't live without a hot shower!! Everyone was very nice and always there to help! I can say without a doubt my girlfriend and I will be back!!
Aug 24, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and we have camped for over 40 years. I was impressed with the facilities, organization and helpful attitudes of all the folks there. Easy access to biking, nature trails, ferry and tourist attractions. We never had time to try the pool!
Aug 24, 2017
Nice area, clean sites, good pool.
Aug 23, 2017
Great!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Was just okay stay,the bathrooms were clean,the lights around the building were out making it dark on the west side. Not much to do and not very grass sights.
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent faculty. Extremely clean and friendly staff. Internet was surprisingly stable and extremely fast. The site we had met our expectations although slightly off level but was resolved with some chocks and blocks. I would definitely return to this koa and highly recommend it for your stay in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay enjoyed it immensely grams are very well kept beautiful setting
Aug 23, 2017
Great park. Park owners are the best. Close to attractions and downtown . We'll be back again.
Aug 23, 2017
Low water pressure very low
Aug 23, 2017
It was a short stay but a relaxing one. Friendly staff and very clean grounds. Also they had a movie that we borrowed and returned when we checked out. Would go back again.
Aug 22, 2017
nice campground
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed a couple nights with our dog George and had a great time.
Aug 22, 2017
Real nice campground with very friendly staff. Sites were real nice
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay, lots to do in Macknac City. Campsites a little sandy.
Aug 22, 2017
Really nice campground- great staff and all the amenities you need- shuttle service to the island came right to the campground and great eateries in mackinaw city and very reasonable shopping- we will be back thanks for having us
Aug 22, 2017
Fun, fun, fun! Beautiful campground and everything we needed with a very friendly helpful staff. Would definitely come again
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great. Bathrooms were always kept clean and the outside facility was maintain. The staff was great, friendly and very helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Amazing staff, very clean campground-store has everything you need. The only thing I can say is it did rain while we were there and didn't like when I used the laundry faculties that the tent campers nd the cabin people dried there clothes because it was wet and didn't wash them first. Camp sites are very nice and just a really amazing staff meet all of our needs- we will be back thank you
Aug 22, 2017
The best campground I've been in in Michigan so far
Aug 21, 2017
Had a good time very clean and not too noisy. Would stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
bathrooms were dirty, showers were dirty. Charging me $4 a person for my family to come visit me at my site for a few hours is insane. The two sites we had had to share an electrical box but it was so far off center we both couldn't pull close enough to both plug in. We will not stay here ever again.
Aug 21, 2017
Campsite 52. Needs to be leveled out farther than the drive. Big step off when stepping out of my trailer. Need to up grade electric post. Still only has 15 amp and 30 amp. Rest of the park looked great
Aug 21, 2017
I will definitely be back! I loved it! The city was beautiful, there was so much to explore that I think I need a full week to do so.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Location is great. Staff is wonderful. Campground is not so great. Our site was mostly dirt, and after an all day rain became mud. Rest rooms were clean. Over all, a good campground that needs some site work.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place
Aug 20, 2017
This is by far our favorite KOA
Aug 20, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff clean bathrooms,good size poil heated.
Aug 20, 2017
Quiet campground, good eating close by, especially Darrows!!!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Reservations where not right
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award