Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Campground was clean and pleasantly very quiet. Loved the bike path and access to town. The staff was very helpful courteous and attentive. The only thi g holding us back from a perfect rating was the theft of our grill during the night. We realize it was not the Staffs fault but quite upsetting to us nonetheless.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campground . Only downside are noisy kids on their bikes. Where are their parents?
Sep 02, 2017
Endroit propre et tranquille. Cependant sur plusieurs sites l'accès à l'égout est trop haut et nécessite de déplacer la roulotte au plus haut du terrain ce qui rend sa mise à niveau plus difficile.
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly staff, great nature trails to walk the dog, free shuttle from the Ferry company to and from Campground, clean restrooms, nice spots with grass & trees.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great location! Clean and friendly campground. I just wish the mattresses in the cabins had more padding. Was very uncomfortable, but cabins themselves were great.
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed in camping cabin 2 nights. Very nice and clean, great swing on porch, screen door, heater for cold nights, ceiling fan, and mini fridge. Headroom on the bunk beds were perfect for taller people. Bathrooms and showers very well maintained. Sadly we were unable to try out the pool or other amenities because of our schedule. Would definitely stay again!!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We had an amazing stay! We were on a tent site with electric/water hookups and it had awesome shade. The people were so friendly and helpful! The bathrooms and showers are well kept. I loved that there was a pool and a game area to play ladderball and bean bags. I only wish they offered larger bundles of wood at a discount. We will be back though!! :)
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Quick overnight stay... management / staff were awesome! Sites are a bit tight but ok given the busy area and attractions. Good for a quick pass through stay with the pull thru sites. Firewood here was perfect. Only issue we had was that the sewer connect was much higher than the travel trailer we were pulling so we could not make use of it... had to dump at the dump site at point of leaving.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean, we'll run campground. Camp employees were very friendly and helpful. Spaces were a bit closer than we like, but the one we had was level and grassy. Gravel roadways created a bit of dust and cable was fuzzy on most channels. Wifi was fine.
Aug 31, 2017
Campground was well kept and staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 31, 2017
Easy to find and clean. Friendly owner and lady at the check in desk. Owner offered me a tarp to cover my motorcycle as it looked like rain. Store was well stocked. Showers and bathrooms very clean. .
Aug 30, 2017
Very helpful staff, good layout and sites
Aug 30, 2017
wonderful, hard working, considerate people there at the Michigan City KOA. They were so kind and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
This campground is well maintained with a friendly staff. We watched, as every site becomes vacant, the staff were there to go over all areas for cleanliness. New owners are doing a very good job with the park. Will stay here again.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very peaceful even when children were out playing
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent Staff, very friendly and responsive. Clean facilities.
Aug 29, 2017
Great camping ! The staff was very friendly and helpful ! Camp ground was well kept ! Will be back !
Aug 29, 2017
It was quiet and clean; great KOA compared to some I've been too. However; very small sites as it was built before the big rigs of today so my neighbors fire pit was only 4ft from my slide. No fault of the campground, just be aware of close quarters if you have a large camper/motorhome with slides on both sides..
Aug 29, 2017
Its a great place to stay and make family memories. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
Mackinaw City KOA Camp ground is the best Camp ground ever. It's kept up very well and staff is very friendly and helpful. My husband and I come up every year for our wedding anniversary. And have always had the best stay ever. And I love it that it's close to town for shopping and walking to see the bridge. We will for sure come back up in August of next year for our anniversary again. ðð
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground, we did discover the trails do lead to a beautiful rail trail, which is connected to the largest rail trail in North America. At the facilities were clean! Could you some work on your dog park! Workers were very friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
100 perenct that best stay staff was super friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time in Mackinac City and our KOA hosts were very helpful and went beyond our expectations!
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful during our stay. Well cared for KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
super friendly clean organized camp grounds with a great heated pool !
Aug 28, 2017
Best we've been in!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
All the park staff was so courteous very clean I would defiantly come back
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very quiet and a nice place to stay. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
loved this campground. the staff was wonderful, the camp is clean, quiet and has everything to make your stay enjoyable. will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent staff. Great sites.
Aug 27, 2017
Easy to get to and close to town good space
Aug 27, 2017
Nice campground, nothing fancy. The employees were all great. No complaints. You're a mile from Mackinaw City. There is a bike path thru the woods to the city, nice ride.
Aug 27, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful. They definitely went above and beyond to assist us in our stay while in the Mackinaw City area. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2017
One night only but definitely a good base camp for the area.
Aug 27, 2017
Office Staff very friendly and helpful. Everyone with KOA made our stay be a wonderful experience. Hope we will be able to come back again sometime.
Aug 27, 2017
we had a great time for the 3 days we stayed we had a total of 4 campsites. 3 0f the others came in earlier for 5 days. Everyone was so helpful and friendly at the camp grounds. The pool was great and warm and had nice showers and bathrooms.
Aug 27, 2017
First class operation!! Second time staying there and it was just as good as the first. Congratulations on a great KOA!!
Aug 26, 2017
Great cabin and perfect amount of space for my husband and me. Staff was very friendly and very friendly. Also was a huge bonus for the dishwashing station, and the fact that the staff would deliver the wood bundles after we purchased them. Also loved the fact that they did trash pick up too! Made everything nice and relaxing for our vacation. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award