Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. We have already told several people about it so the could camp there too.
Sep 18, 2017
Campsites where very small, people who where by us where swearing and their where children around and people who worked their just drove past and did nothing. We will never stay their again. Very disappointed and over priced.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice showers. A bit dusty; needs paving.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly ,proficient
Sep 17, 2017
love my site. they provide all you need to camp. will be back every year for the bridge walk . thank you
Sep 17, 2017
Great place to vivit, staff at KOA was very helpfully.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice and clean. Clerks were very friendly and informative when checking in. Great shuttle service to get the Mackinac Island ferry.
Sep 17, 2017
good visit, nothing noteworthy!
Sep 17, 2017
Well kept campground, staff was pleasant. We will stay here again.
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly, helpful staff. My only suggestion for improvement would be some type of dust control on the gravel roads.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
It was okay, very dusty. Site was fine. Wifi and cable was satisfactory
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Doug and crew could not be nicer.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
A lovely campground. Nice and clean and close to area attractions. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice place.....
Sep 16, 2017
Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Level sites, though approaches are a bit tight for a big rig. It would be useful were there to be satellite antennae spotted around the park to which campers could connect their receivers - other wooded parks in which we've stayed have made this effort. KOAs charge premium prices, some extra effort would be merited.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Good place great people, my only complaint would be the dust.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very commercial, our next visit will allow time outside of downtown
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very disappointed on the way the tickets were given out for the bus ride, they should have been given to only people staying at the camp ground not 16 tickets to one person.
Sep 14, 2017
Great park, great stay! Thanks.
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean campground. The staff was fantastic I would recommend this campground to anyone it was a fantastic stay the staff was very very friendly
Sep 14, 2017
good stay
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed two days. Facilities were fairly nice, well maintained, and clean. Shuttles were available to the ferries servicing Mackinaw Island. Park was not well-lit at night. Additional lighting would be a welcome addition.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Really enjoyed my stay. Restrooms very clean. Everyone was very friendly would come back again for sure .
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The speed limit was not enforced, which really stirred up the dust, and made it a little uncomfortable to sit outside.
Sep 13, 2017
There wasn't much for my children to do as it was too cold for the pool. I would like to see some programs for children....have pancake breakfasts, crafts, bike parades. You charge extra for my kids (which I also think is crazy as camping is a family activity), so at least let me see that you're doing something with the extra money you charge for kids.
Sep 13, 2017
Such a great stay, very friendly helpful staff, bathrooms spotless, just a wonderful relaxing long weekend. We will stay here again.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Second time here and it is one of the top koa's ever stayed at
Sep 13, 2017
Very convenient to area attractions.
Sep 13, 2017
Staff very friendly. Walked from the nature trail into town.
Sep 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, always nice when our whole family can get together in one place. Makes it so much more fun. Everyone at the KOA was very friendly and helpful. Hope that next year you will be able to keep the shuttle to St Ignace, know it posed some problems this year but maybe they will consider the 2 times they did the previous years, makes it so nice. Good Luck.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Nice sites, very friendly staff and clean restrooms. The only down side was the push to get campers out at the 11:00 check out time when check in is at 1pm. Could hear radio traffic as staff watched campers packing up to leave.
Sep 12, 2017
We were very happy with KOA Camp and will stay again! Was very impressed with how clean the bathrooms were. We'll stay again. Thank YOU!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Went to the Soo Locks and Mackinac Island. Wish we would have allowed more time. Staff at the KOA were Awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again on our next visit.
Sep 12, 2017
We experienced extremely low water pressure throughout our 3 day stay. Otherwise, it was okay. But, for the price point, we should have decent water service.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful Campground with great staff!!! Highly recommend
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We loved out stay! The bathrooms and showers are very clean, the staff is friendly and super helpful and the setting is beautiful. The campground is full of trees and feels very natural. The kids loved the play area and games. It is very close to town but still has a wooded setting that is great for star gazing.
Sep 11, 2017
Great service. Guided to the site. Extremely clean and orderly.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award