Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Info: 231-436-5643

Email This Campground

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
just a quick 1 day stop through (8pm thru 9:30am) so didn't get to thoroughly experience you CG, but it was a good experience and will be back again!
Oct 08, 2017
Fabulous location! Very clean and well maintained campground! The bathrooms the cleanest we have seen with excellent water pressure! The bike path coupled with shuttle to ferries left us no need for rental car. Very Dog friendly with a secure tall clean fenced yard! When I left a message someone got back to me within 10 minutes. More then I can say for the other campgrounds in the area! Nice Folk
Oct 08, 2017
We have not traveled in the past several years, but when we did we always stayed at KOAs, and are glad to share that they are as we remembered them a few years back. Good job!
Oct 08, 2017
Crowded old and small sites. Not geared towards big rigs.
Oct 06, 2017
Excellent location, quiet, clean and very friendly.
Oct 06, 2017
just an overnight - easy in/out, etc
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Made to feel welcome on check in. Very friendly staff. Clean washrooms with hot showers.
Oct 05, 2017
The site was too small for my 31 foot travel trailer.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Sites were a little tight,but camp ground was 80% empty, so no problem getting in or out. Was great that we could catch a shuttle from the park to the ferry for the island. Would definetly stay here again in the off season. Go to Leg's for dinner-great food-more then you can eat-at fair prices. Just great Polish food.
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent location. Store has good variety of camping products.
Oct 03, 2017
Friendly and very helpful, clean and neat. We road our bikes on the path into town
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nites.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great helpful staff.Excellent location to visit area attractions.Appreciate coordinating our stay with another couple.
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground great people especially liked the free shuttle to the ferry.
Sep 30, 2017
Well managed
Sep 30, 2017
Our only complaint is that the internet was slow and unreliable. We often couldn't get connected. The managers were wonderful, friendly, and accommodating. They allowed us to sit in the office to use our computers to plan our route and book our next campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Disappointed that the pool was closed, despite record breaking heat. Also I had hoped to get a free night on the 16th of September. The KOA directory led me to believe this. Office at Mackinaw said "We don't do that." Campground neat, office helpful. Low water pressure was a problem--we found the restrictor as we getting ready to leave.
Sep 29, 2017
Great
Sep 29, 2017
internet could not connect
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Great location!!!
Sep 28, 2017
Great campground. Very friendly and very clean. Campsites are nice and level.
Sep 28, 2017
For a non - Holiday property this KOA met all of our expectations. Campground was a nice, clean and responsive place to stay.
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly. Sites good size. Bus to boat dock for Mackinac Island.
Sep 27, 2017
Great
Sep 27, 2017
Only used the campground for sleeping. Not the children things. Location was great to see things in the area. Had to use a extra 15 foot electric cord from the KOA camp to plug in the camper. My 50 foot cord was too short. WOW!
Sep 27, 2017
The campground was very clean and the people were very helpful. We even had a staff person come to our site to see if we needed anything. The only concern was that It was difficult in the dark to find the site numbers.
Sep 27, 2017
This was a nice, clean campground. It is all gravel and grass, surrounded by woods. You are close to your neighbors but we did not spend much time in the trailer so it did not matter. We enjoyed the walking trail which ran into a bike trail that took us into Mackinaw.
Sep 26, 2017
People are great, very, very helpful. Definitely going back.
Sep 26, 2017
One of our best stays ever. Everyone was super friendly. We had trash picked up from our site all throughout the day and they delivered firewood to the site. Our dog Belle especially liked the squirrels.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Absolutely no problems, super friendly staff, very clean
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed the stay there people in the park did a excellent job. We'll b back again as soon as we can and thank you
Sep 25, 2017
We rented a cabin which was super nice and cozy. Restrooms were in a minute's distance and was super clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and gave us tips to go around. It was also very convenient to have the shuttle service to and from the ferry dock to go to Mackinaw Island. Overall, a fantastic experience.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was very small campsites and they were not even at all. We showed up at 650p to check in and the store was already closed even though it wasnât suppose to closed until 7p so we had to go up there at 10a the next morning to finish registration. Lots of holes and roots that were a tripping hazard too. Not sure I would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The City and Island were clean as always. Food was great. This was not our first trip to Mackinaw and it won't be our last.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Clean showers, quiet campground, mgmt visible at all times...wi-fi needs updating...terrible
Sep 25, 2017
Great staff-- Friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. Great location-- we could walk to Mackinaw City. Easy access to I-75 and Mackinaw Bridge. Sites were fine not too crowded and utilities worked fine. We would return. In fact we did return on our way back from Sault Saint Marie on the same trip. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed from a Thursday to Sunday and it was beautiful. Everybody was nice especially being an Ohio State fan!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Pleasant enough and great manager. The park itself is very dirty. Great laundry facility but no ice and lots of sand and dirt tracked in.
Sep 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly...and were accomodating when we arrived earlier than expected.. they were helpful in providing tickets for the ferry and arranging for the shuttle...BUT... the nature trail felt very unsafe... 1st a car was driving on it while we were walking it..and the next day we noticed vagrants and a tent over the ravine..glad my hubby and dog were with me.. left early SAFETY FIRST
Sep 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award