Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Friendly. Sites good size. Bus to boat dock for Mackinac Island.
Sep 27, 2017
Great
Sep 27, 2017
Only used the campground for sleeping. Not the children things. Location was great to see things in the area. Had to use a extra 15 foot electric cord from the KOA camp to plug in the camper. My 50 foot cord was too short. WOW!
Sep 27, 2017
The campground was very clean and the people were very helpful. We even had a staff person come to our site to see if we needed anything. The only concern was that It was difficult in the dark to find the site numbers.
Sep 27, 2017
This was a nice, clean campground. It is all gravel and grass, surrounded by woods. You are close to your neighbors but we did not spend much time in the trailer so it did not matter. We enjoyed the walking trail which ran into a bike trail that took us into Mackinaw.
Sep 26, 2017
People are great, very, very helpful. Definitely going back.
Sep 26, 2017
One of our best stays ever. Everyone was super friendly. We had trash picked up from our site all throughout the day and they delivered firewood to the site. Our dog Belle especially liked the squirrels.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Absolutely no problems, super friendly staff, very clean
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed the stay there people in the park did a excellent job. We'll b back again as soon as we can and thank you
Sep 25, 2017
We rented a cabin which was super nice and cozy. Restrooms were in a minute's distance and was super clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and gave us tips to go around. It was also very convenient to have the shuttle service to and from the ferry dock to go to Mackinaw Island. Overall, a fantastic experience.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was very small campsites and they were not even at all. We showed up at 650p to check in and the store was already closed even though it wasnât suppose to closed until 7p so we had to go up there at 10a the next morning to finish registration. Lots of holes and roots that were a tripping hazard too. Not sure I would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The City and Island were clean as always. Food was great. This was not our first trip to Mackinaw and it won't be our last.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Clean showers, quiet campground, mgmt visible at all times...wi-fi needs updating...terrible
Sep 25, 2017
Great staff-- Friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. Great location-- we could walk to Mackinaw City. Easy access to I-75 and Mackinaw Bridge. Sites were fine not too crowded and utilities worked fine. We would return. In fact we did return on our way back from Sault Saint Marie on the same trip. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed from a Thursday to Sunday and it was beautiful. Everybody was nice especially being an Ohio State fan!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Pleasant enough and great manager. The park itself is very dirty. Great laundry facility but no ice and lots of sand and dirt tracked in.
Sep 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly...and were accomodating when we arrived earlier than expected.. they were helpful in providing tickets for the ferry and arranging for the shuttle...BUT... the nature trail felt very unsafe... 1st a car was driving on it while we were walking it..and the next day we noticed vagrants and a tent over the ravine..glad my hubby and dog were with me.. left early SAFETY FIRST
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Love it there quiet and clean bath rooms. Sane cabin My place for up travels in Michigan
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice and clean
Sep 23, 2017
Wonderful stay. Hosts were very accommodating and helpful. Camp site was beautiful and large, Will make a point of staying again.
Sep 22, 2017
The park was exceptionally beautiful and well-maintained. We liked the convenience of campfire wood delivery system and RV supply store. Staff were friendly and provided good concierge service. Great place to walk our pets! Spaces were large and level. Not far from commercial area and attractions. Trash collection very helpful. Quite enjoyable.
Sep 22, 2017
Very peaceful campground. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The bike trail into Mackinaw city is great! Makes for a relaxing day without the troubles of traffic and parking.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Clean,both the site area,and the bathroom and shower building. The hosts that I did meet ,held high standers, and answered many of my questions about the area, I would stay there again! Doug has many great ideas, for lots more improving, of the KOA at Mackinaw, City. I will mention that KOA to my friends, that also RV and to visit Mackinac Island,MI. I have traveled in RVes since 1972, always, KOA
Sep 22, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean easy to back in space. Quite no load traffic nearby. Short stay but we really enjoyed it.
Sep 21, 2017
We have stayed in the cabins for 3 years. We love the new mattresses!!!! Glad that they are all closer to the bathrooms.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Sharp turns were a concern as we have a very big unit.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Love this place , really makes you feel the outdoors, yet you are not far from attractions.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff is awesome and helpful very nice people they treat you like family. The campground is nice and clean. I go back anytime. Love it up there.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Water pressure was a little to low.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We love the area miles of trails, friendly people in town and great service at the koa
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful staff - best of any KOA we've stayed at!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Sites could be leveled better, and pot holes filled. Very clean park.
Sep 19, 2017
The stay was good but when we left we could not rinse our sewer system because the dump station water was not working. It would be nice to have a trash can at the dump station for rubber gloves used.
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone here was very friendly and incredibly helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
we have been staying here every year for the last 10 years or so. Nice people and a very clean park. We'll see them again next year.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a great trip. Weather was excellent which was a real plus.There is always a lot to see & do in the area. Mackinaw KOA is a nice park to stay at. Quiet & easy access to highways. Staff friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award