Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Info: 231-436-5643

Email This Campground

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
A beautiful campground with very helpful people. While I'm on crutches these kind people helped me set up my trailer. They have gone beyond what was expected of them. Like Arnold says, "I'll be back!"
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean,campground, extremely friendly, helpful people. Lot 25 I would consider moving the fire ring to the bottom of the site off the raised area that way smoke would not go directly into the camper. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 25, 2017
We loved the cmpground and had a great time. The only thing we were not happy about was the coed showers the night our teenage daughter was showering and a couple was in the shower next to her.
Jul 25, 2017
Impossible to contact anyone to make a reservation for our large group. They didn't want to make accommodations for the handicapped. Will not return to this koa. Been to at least 30 and this was the worst.
Jul 25, 2017
Not understanding of an old woman using her car so she could visit with her whole family who were there.It did not matter that I had rented a cabin.We spent a lot of money on 5 cabins and 5 camping sites.I would never pay any other monies to a place who had 0 compassion for an elderly person.Thumbs down
Jul 25, 2017
nice to be able to have a cabin and tent site next to each other. Free shuttle to attractions that was quick to respond. Staff was very friendly yet firm on keeping the rules. Kids spent every minute they could in the pool. We had a large gathering involving many sites with our group, many young children and had no issues with the campground not being family friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Camp ground very nice and great people, would have been nice to have sewer hook up, but we knew this at the time of registration.
Jul 25, 2017
Great visit! Do wish for more FULL hookups.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff frendly and area clean. Will stay there again.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the shuttle!
Jul 24, 2017
Campground was rude to my wife after asking why the pool was closed. The camp group employee later apologized. They made us move our tent camper off our camp site, but gave us a site in return. Big NO NO was my grandmother who is handicapped got harassed twice for parking her car to have morning coffee. Was told to park at her cabin and walk. HANDICAPPED. This was unacceptable.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was friendly at the front desk when we checked in but I did not like that there was a pass code for the bathrooms and only one vehicle allowed at each site. My cabin did not come with a mini fridge or swing but I paid as much as the ones that did. The pool was closed for most of the first day( not sure why) and they made the kids get out early every night even though we were told that it
Jul 24, 2017
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the pool is nice. We weren't sure which direction we were supposed to drive through the park because there were no signs, so that was a bit confusing, and the fire pits are tiny and poorly positioned on the sites. Overall, though, it was a very pleasant stay. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2017
it was outstanding great awsum
Jul 24, 2017
The folks working there were really great; clean facilities and great location, but not really a good place for tent camping. This was more of an RV park than campground. Sites were small and at times felt like we were camping in a RV storage lot.
Jul 24, 2017
The size of the pool was disappointing. It was smaller than most residential unground pools. The location was great!
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, camper kitchen a bit tiny, no shelf for dishes. Cabin squeezed between RVs and entry road which led to dusty picnic area when vehicles drove by. Cabin clean and comfortable, enjoyed porch during rain shower.
Jul 23, 2017
The people who run this KOA are excellent!
Jul 23, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful, bathrooms were pretty clean and swimming pool was fun. WiFi was bad; I did not care so much, but the teenagers complained. Our site was small and close to the adjoining site. To sit around the fire, we almost had to sit under their slide out. Showers got pretty nasty late in the day and the swimming pool got overcrowded at times.
Jul 23, 2017
It was a great trip, lots to do. Very clean, organized campground with extremely friendly staff. Would do it again in a heartbeat!
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed here for a week and it was very pleasant. lots for kids to do.and very clean and close to the city. We plan on coming back soon..
Jul 23, 2017
No cable and no Internet. They say they have Internet but the only time we were able to connect was very late at night.
Jul 23, 2017
Overall a nice campground with lots of trees. There were rocks around our fire ring which was nice. The dirt areas could've used more rocks. Pool was great, clean and warm. Washers and dryers worked great. We loved the bike trail that connected to Mackinaw City.
Jul 23, 2017
I stay at Mackinac city Quelway was outstanding. Doug, the owner was not only friendly and very helpful. One of the best experiences we have had.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff were great. We felt the pool was dirty, the entrance way needed some sort of dust treatment . Showers inconsistent with hot water. Found it strange that the Wonens and men's change room opened into the same hallway for showers.
Jul 23, 2017
Staying at this campground was one of the most enjoyable camping experiences I've ever had, even when compared to other KOAs. The staff was extremely friendly, and attentive to our needs. The facility and grounds were clean, and it was nice to see they continued to work and update the grounds. They seemed to genuinely care about my family and our camping experience. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2017
Very pretty, woodsy place.Well maintained.Enjoyed seeing all the dogs there. I was very impressed with the shower; it was thoughtfully laid out. The last time we were here, there was a small vegetable garden outside the office.
Jul 23, 2017
Very, very nice camp hosts. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
A very enjoyable stay and staff is very helpful
Jul 23, 2017
Lady I talked to for reservation was very helpful and kind. The site worked very well for us. The only issue I had was forgetting to let them know I had a VKR. My fault.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great location. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice showers. The sites were REALLY close together, but flat and lengthy
Jul 22, 2017
Great KOA, we enjoyed our stay!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The KOA Staff is friendly, helpful, keeps a clean campground and has enough all-around play equipment (including tether ball) functional! It was a very good visit with our two granddaughters, but way too short!!
Jul 22, 2017
The staff is extremely nice, helpful. The campgrounds could use some work the lots are not level. No paved lots or grass. All electric-water-sewer, & cable work great!! They have free shuttle to the ferry which really is helpful, no waiting at all . They also sale tickets for the ferry . Great place, if they work on the sites soon it would be a outstanding camp!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly, and helpful. Nice clean level sites, and not on top of one another. Shuttle to ferry on time and convenient both ways. Close to town. Eileen
Jul 21, 2017
site 91 should NEVER be rented to anyone with a motor home. Small trailer or tent OK.
Jul 21, 2017
Great people, clean restroom
Jul 21, 2017
The staff was very attentive and responsive and present. The bathrooms were excellent and very clean. The pool was clean and nice. The policy about one tent per site... and six people per site , I was not real thrilled with. Two small tents seems reasonable because sometimes parents camp with teens or tweens and 6 people in a tent is not ideal. The bike trails there are great, tho.
Jul 21, 2017
The park itself needs to be improved the lots aren't level. It has everything that you might need -water-electric-sewer-cable. The people are extremely friendly and try to help you for anything that you might need. Free shuttle was great!
Jul 21, 2017
Not much of a writer. The place was clean. Staff helpful and friendly. The sites were large.
Jul 21, 2017
It was amazing fun and very nice staff. Always clean bathrooms. Enjoyed it very much thank you.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place quiet setting and they were constantly making sure that everything was ok and checking if you needed anything.
Jul 20, 2017
Muy buena y la atencion de los servicios exelente , gracias muchas gracias.
Jul 19, 2017
Can't say enough about this place! I broke a trailer spring 20 miles outside of Mackinac and Doug the owner was extremely helpful in helping me find the part plus loaning some necessary tools to get the job done. Park is well maintained. I'll be back!
Jul 19, 2017
Overall stay was excellent. No bugs, clean campsite. The only complaint I have is with the showers. They smell like mold and need to be bleached thoroughly - curtains as well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award