Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
awesome! Great people who are helpful and friendly! Quiet, relaxing, peaceful but close to many places to see, shopping etc Wish the leaves were Colorful like last year, but Mother Nature had her own plan. We love this place and will be back In 2018 for the 3rd time!!!
Oct 27, 2017
Owner and employee's were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the pizza delivery. Showers we're great. Very clean. Campsite access was good to. The owner even helped me dump!
Oct 21, 2017
It was great! Staff was very helpful and friendly, and the campground sites and facilities were well kept.
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was very polite and helpful. Made great suggestions of places to go. Overall, felt welcomed and comfortable.
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful hosts, great campground and super location. Stayed for two nights, until they closed for the season, and are looking forward to returning.
Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was very nice...weather cooperated so we were able to spend more time outside enjoying fall and the changing of the leaves.
Oct 16, 2017
My Hosts were just GREAT!! They seemed to go out of their way to make this first time guest feel welcome. They selected a pull through site that was easy for me to maneuver. I can't say enough about the professionalism and courtesy extended by all staff members. Thank you for a positive experience.
Oct 15, 2017
We love this campground. Been here before. Large shaded sites. Level. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to attractions. Quiet. Clean restrooms. Sheplers picks you up at the KOA to take you to ferry boats to Mackinac Island!!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Wanted to make sure the stay was a great experience!
Oct 14, 2017
Nice people, they keep it up nice would go back again.
Oct 13, 2017
The highlight of this KOA is we walked through the forest to Lakes Michigan and Huron, and Mackinaw City. This KOA is very clean, and the "most friendly" staff we have met in our travels. We are from Colorado, so we were thrilled to watch the Broncos using cable TV; Broncos won against the Raiders, woohoo ! Thanks for an excellent experience, we will be back.
Oct 13, 2017
The management and staff are excellent! Very nice campground; full of beautiful trees.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The camp hosts were beyond kind and helpful, bathrooms were extremely clean, and camp grounds were beautiful. We were glad we came in the fall and saw the changing leaves. Our only "complaints": a bit pricey for tent camping, and our fire pit was so deep in the ground we had to dig little holes around it in order to give it enough air to keep a fire going
Oct 10, 2017
Thanks Mackinaw City KOA staff for another great visit! From the clean Kamping Kabin with the warm heater and convenient mini frig to the clean bathroom and hot showers we enjoyed our stay. Our family has been using this campground for over 22 years whenever we stay in Mackinaw City and we plan on staying next year. Thanks so much!!:)
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I have camped at KOA in Mackinaw City many times over the last 15 years and I have never been disappointed. I highly recommend this facility.
Oct 09, 2017
The sites were clean and so were the bathrooms!!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We got there late and there was an after-hour registration sheet for us. Would 100% go back and recommend to anyone! Glad we picked here to stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful spacious wooded sites. Great location close to the lake and the bridge, and as a bonus it's even close to a microbrewery. Cleanest bathrooms we've ever encountered in a campground.
Oct 09, 2017
just a quick 1 day stop through (8pm thru 9:30am) so didn't get to thoroughly experience you CG, but it was a good experience and will be back again!
Oct 08, 2017
Fabulous location! Very clean and well maintained campground! The bathrooms the cleanest we have seen with excellent water pressure! The bike path coupled with shuttle to ferries left us no need for rental car. Very Dog friendly with a secure tall clean fenced yard! When I left a message someone got back to me within 10 minutes. More then I can say for the other campgrounds in the area! Nice Folk
Oct 08, 2017
We have not traveled in the past several years, but when we did we always stayed at KOAs, and are glad to share that they are as we remembered them a few years back. Good job!
Oct 08, 2017
Crowded old and small sites. Not geared towards big rigs.
Oct 06, 2017
Excellent location, quiet, clean and very friendly.
Oct 06, 2017
just an overnight - easy in/out, etc
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Made to feel welcome on check in. Very friendly staff. Clean washrooms with hot showers.
Oct 05, 2017
The site was too small for my 31 foot travel trailer.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Sites were a little tight,but camp ground was 80% empty, so no problem getting in or out. Was great that we could catch a shuttle from the park to the ferry for the island. Would definetly stay here again in the off season. Go to Leg's for dinner-great food-more then you can eat-at fair prices. Just great Polish food.
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent location. Store has good variety of camping products.
Oct 03, 2017
Friendly and very helpful, clean and neat. We road our bikes on the path into town
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nites.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great helpful staff.Excellent location to visit area attractions.Appreciate coordinating our stay with another couple.
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground great people especially liked the free shuttle to the ferry.
Sep 30, 2017
Well managed
Sep 30, 2017
Our only complaint is that the internet was slow and unreliable. We often couldn't get connected. The managers were wonderful, friendly, and accommodating. They allowed us to sit in the office to use our computers to plan our route and book our next campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Disappointed that the pool was closed, despite record breaking heat. Also I had hoped to get a free night on the 16th of September. The KOA directory led me to believe this. Office at Mackinaw said "We don't do that." Campground neat, office helpful. Low water pressure was a problem--we found the restrictor as we getting ready to leave.
Sep 29, 2017
Great
Sep 29, 2017
internet could not connect
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award