Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Excellent facilities. Very loud neighbours kept us awake until 4am.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
First time here as a family and we loved it so much. Such friendly staff( Katie & Pressley stand out ). Bathrooms well-maintained. Neat & tidy. We'll be back
Jul 11, 2017
The campground was so filled with noise until 2am that no one in our family got a good night sleep. I will never return to this campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing place!
Jul 10, 2017
This place is great, we got our tents spot under big trees though Light is less due to too many tress.Boating Ride is cool and Staff is fiendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Cabins are on a dirt road. So dusty during traffic (which is pretty constant) Our cabin was in the direct sun 90% of the day. It is overcrowded. The cabins are old and dirty. Next to a pond that smells and seems to have run off from pipes going into it. The store is not very well stocked. The pool was over capacity so kids couldn't swim. On the plus side the area and town are beautiful!
Jul 08, 2017
having dogs on leash was not inforced. loud music/movies were played until after 11pm
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The Martins do a wonderful job of making our stay a wonderful one. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
Canada Day/4th of July long weekend was great. Despite being so busy the staff were friendly and kept on top of cleaning washrooms etc... kids loved pedal boats, movies, mini golf, swimming and ice cream:-)
Jul 05, 2017
Good if you stay with children, not so if not. No privacy, too crowded.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We had a fabulous stay! The tent sites in the back are wonderful, with the trees. So private.
Jul 04, 2017
The grounds and facilities were always kept very clean. Lots of activities for the kids to do and overall a great atmosphere. Only thing I would like to see is an off leash area for the dogs. We will be back for sure!
Jul 04, 2017
Great campground surrounded by Nature and a pond. Friendly staff.I highly recommend this place.I've done all of the northwest KOA and this one is on top of our list.
Jul 02, 2017
very friendly staff, quiet and beautiful location on lake, clean restrooms
Jun 27, 2017
First off, KOA is notoriously more expensive than other tent camping options. Being charged almost $50 for a single night to place a 10X9' tent is a bit much. Also, quiet hours should be enforced. Trying to get my toddler to sleep at 11:00pm proved difficult with all the ruckus.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Staff were friendly and welcoming. Lots of fun activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2017
Always consistent and clean sites. Been coming here for 20 years and it is always how I remember it
Jun 27, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and it was so clean and there was so much today. Even though we only went about 30 minutes from home we got to feel like we were on a great big trip. Thanks KOA!
Jun 25, 2017
It was extremely loud beside our campsite until around 1 am.
Jun 24, 2017
I have been coming to the Lynden KOA since I was 6 - minus an overseas deployment with my military father but that makes 25 plus years! Although I live further away than ever before now it's truly an amazing campground and I come back whenever I can, stay and you will not be disappointed!!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Would have been nice if services opened before 9a.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
It was awesome! the only small thing is that we arrived after hours and although there were likely 50 or more sites available with hookups, the only thing on the late arrivals board was a tent site. In retrospect we should have called ahead, or at least called the after hours line. This park is BEAUTIFUL and I love the safety KOA brings. I highly recommend it!
Jun 01, 2017
This was a great site right on the lake. My only complaint which caused me to rate lower was half of our campsite was mosh pit and unusable. We made it work but would of been nice to use the entire site.
Jun 01, 2017
Location of this Koa is really nice. MT Baker view is around any corner on a way to campground. It was pleasure to have sinks with warm water and nice clean showers. Little pond is really looking sad, dirty and shallow. Too many people and rediculous policy about having only one tent on 6 people site!
Jun 01, 2017
This was a clean and friendly place, and we look forward to going back.
May 24, 2017
Grew up camping here and now am bring my kids!! They love it just as much a I did. We will definitely be back !!
May 15, 2017
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent, clean facility. Staff was friendly
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, pleasant staff, nice sites, well kept grounds. Come every year.
Sep 07, 2016
This is my first time camp at koa so usually my 2nd and 3rd time i will like the site but here at koa even our first time i definitely goin back next yr..my kids love it and i wish im goin to retire so i can stay there all yr but still young😩😩
Sep 03, 2016
Fantastic! This was our 2nd summer there. Only thing that took away from it was all the other campers' kids walking through our campsite and riding bikes by us, doing jumps when most people were still sleeping. A no-bikes policy would fix that (after all, there are a lot of amenities for kids & they're camping, after all. Thanks to the Martin family for an overall great trip!
Sep 01, 2016
We love this KOA ! Great amenities , fun pool and friendly staff!
Sep 01, 2016
Always fantastic. Helpful staff, clean sites and lots for the kids to do. We will be back!!!!
Aug 31, 2016
overall good...except we had the dustiest campsite ever. would have preferred a more grassy area to set up our tent. everything was covered in dust.
Aug 29, 2016
Kids really enjoyed it! Found the sites supper close with little if any privacy. Pool was quite small with so many people. Coffee shops was great and staff very helpful and friendly!!
Aug 29, 2016
It's always wonderful. Beautiful grounds with lovely amenities, but every time I go no one is in the office, and I have to search for someone to check in with. Besides that, it's great.
Aug 26, 2016
It was good. A bit dusty but that was due to the great weather. Was so pleased to have a campfire.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Too many kids. Chaos
Aug 20, 2016
We had fun!!! Just a couple of things...the mini gold needs a face lift and the first night we stayed a group of campers partied very loudly until 1:30am, maybe some more overnight staff would be helpful...other than that it was great... beautiful grounds, nice site by the lake, and great staff!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful when we ended up arriving and seeing our very small site, with no picnic table (had been taken by unit beside us)...asked to be moved and they were very accommodating. Sites are small and crowded. Pool is small especially when busy. Can be loud past quiet time. Downstairs arcade is outdated and machines broken. Bathrooms were clean, overall a "nice" place to stay a couple
Aug 18, 2016
It was a beautiful property but you have too few bathrooms and they were not kept clean. The pond near our camping spot had garbage in it and had something gross growing on it. The main problem with our stay was the fact that someone thought it was okay to put us in the middle of a group camp consisting of 11 families. There was no wood avail for fires and you ran out of ice.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful staff, beautiful tents sites, and overall a fantastic camping experience. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy