Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Friendly service, clean campgrounds. can't wait to stay there again!
Sep 13, 2017
Your mini-golf course turf needs some maintenance. When it's this hot and dry, spraying down of the upper tenting campsite area might be a good idea. It was terribly dusty. My family and I loved the 80's dance. The outdoor disco-tech lighting was fantastic! Cheers!
Sep 09, 2017
Pleased with campsite &campgrounds.Safe and clean.Movie night great.Posting a start time would be beneficial. Prices for golf, boats, ice cream..very reasonable. Swimming pool..nice. Dissatisfied with adults drinking alcohol at the pool. Golf course is POOR shape. Arcade games most disappointing..several did not work, too expensive, and play time too short for kids. Arcade room a mess.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
My family and I really enjoy this camp and always have tons of fun while camping . Its family oriented and lots of activities for kids to do. Its very well kept and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Will keep coming back year after year. And will always recommend it to our friends . thank you for a great stay as always.
Sep 07, 2017
Fun for Kids, friendly staff, and Lynden is a great little town!!
Sep 06, 2017
This is my families first time at a KOA and we had a great time. The location and staff were all very nice. The facilities were kept very clean and there was a lot to do. Only disappointment was when we booked the map showed a lake however this was more like a very shallow pond, not suitable for swimming, but overall we loved our KOA experience and will definitely visit more KOAâs in the future
Sep 06, 2017
Campground is amazing and fun for the whole family. The only thing that was bothersome was all the dog barking. trying to get any rest at night was almost impossible.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
This is our family's favorite KOA. With that said, all weekend, parents allowed their small children to roam the campground after dark on bikes and to scream and shout until midnight each night of our 3-night stay. More enforcement of quiet times would be good. More rinsing out of the showers is also recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff were always helpful but the bathroom situation was crazy. The restroom had 3 stalls in the women's restroom and one shower. Too many people in campground and always lines. Tent sights we're so dusty dirty. We had loud neighbors and their dog barked most of the night. Had to tell them to turn off their radio at 10 pm. Probably won't be back. Tried to spend most of our visit away from the camp
Sep 06, 2017
I was in a tent site and the campers next to me ran a generator all evening. I would have complained but the camp hosts were throwing a kiddie rave elsewhere in the camping area which was even louder. I think the KOA is great for families who want to camp without feeling like they've left their driveway in suburbia. For those who enjoy quiet and some semblance of nature, it's best to skip.
Sep 04, 2017
This was our second stay this summer and you did not disappoint us. I have two grandchildren that camp with me and the family activities are great. There are also ample adult activities as well. This is a great clean campground. Loved it!
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and a wonderful environment for families and children to play. We have a 40' RV and we got into our site but it was tight. We'll definitely return and soon.
Aug 29, 2017
We arrived 1 hour before check in time. My friends were already at the pool and we wanted to go swimming. We were asked to park way out in the overflow lot and were not permitted to park in my friends camp for only 1 hour. We had booked campsites next door and paid the extra fee. I asked if anyone was in our site and the employee said she didn't know. Turns out it was free and open. What a hassle.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Staff picked and chose what rules to enforce. The first 2 nights we stayed next to another family that was loud and rude up until midnight and again at 6am. Kids yelling, banging on our tent thinking it was funny and riding bikes before quiet time was over. I think we were right under a bee hive as 15-20 bees were always around us all day. Brought my epi pen just in case.
Aug 29, 2017
I wish that we had had Tablet or a Lap top to check out the camp ground before we reserved it, no grass except for the RV sites, none for the tent sites . You could tell the which people had stayed there before, they put tarps under there tents. If you like camping in the forest, this the place for you .Would NOT stay there again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean at all times during our stay. Awesome activities for the kids. Very friendly people.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a lovely location on the pond. The weekend was quite full, don't even think you are going in the pool if you need to sit at the pool deck! but we were able to mini golf without a crowd, and everyone leaves pretty early Sunday, so we paddle boated all alone. The park was lovely for Sun. Mon. with less people. Wonderful playground, well cared for bathroom, lit sink area for the tent sites.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time and my daughter love swimming, playground, and riding her bike everywhere. Paddle boat $4 and Mini Golf $3 per person (mini golf course needs some repairs but was still fun). Bathrooms are nice and kept clean with nice hot showers. The picnic table at our site was older and cracked seat, but other sites had newer tables.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We've come there with our kids for many years! Such a cool/ safe place. We were horribly disappointed with a couple of sites where rock music played till all hours. Campers should have respect for all others. Thinking many of us campers are there to enjoy our week off work and enjoy the peace and quiet. I truly believe there should be a fine for those who disrespect others. Thank you
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
It is a great location, nice campground and lots of activities for kids. But for the price I would have expected to have WORKING internet access.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved it, great special touches with the movie night and parade and ice cream. The fam had a great time!
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was a an "easy, no problems" stay. The staff was attentive when we checked in, and the place was orderly, clean and generally nice. Not too much exciting going on but that was perfectly fine with us.
Aug 14, 2017
Shower facilities are small and dirty. Need more lights around facility to light your way at night. Nice staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Always a fun time at KOA Lynden! At have 4 children ranging from 4-11yrs and they have plenty to do when we stay! We are from Abbotsford Canada and will be back!ð
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great family fun!! There were a few noisy campers, but that was the only downside of our stay. Putt-putt golf and paddle boats were a highlight.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Family camping with 6 adults and 5 kids. Had a great time and will return soon
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
nice area back by the trees, although I thought the spots around the pond were too crowded. Glad we were in the trees the store had great stock on things you may need. Very clean grounds and pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The pool and pond were a big hit with kids, loved seeing baby ducks. Our 4 year old loved mini golf and arcade. The tent sites were a great size for our family. Because of lack of rain in the PNW lately the tent spots were dusty which isn't much that can be fixed but campers might want to be aware of. If you are traveling with small kids that like dirt bring lots of baby wipes!
Jul 30, 2017
Is a good stay if desperate like I was. Yes it had a pool, but that's all . Children riding bikes though site til midnite. Street lights at 2am lit the tent up inside like sunrise. I am a disabled veteran. While I am mobile, and can climb stairs, I use grab bars in the showers. This campgrounds is NOT ADA COMPLIANT. Both facilities at pool, and closer to tent camps. No ramps, grab bars etc.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place. Well taken care of. Kid friendly. Prices are fair. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Great stay but one night too short. Will return one day!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean camp ground! Lots of fun activities to keep children busy.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great location with a ton of activities!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Super noisy children running/riding around and campers banging about into the wee morning hours on most nights. Very little sleep during stay. Seemed to be little to no enforcement of quiet time rules. This stay was pretty awful. Will not stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy