Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Spring into Summer!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We had a fabulous stay! This was our 1st trip camping as one large family group, parents, adult kids, grandkids, Aunties, Uncles, Cousin, sister in laws and bro in laws...fun fun fun!! We will be back next year! I would have given full stats but found pool small for size of resort and wish sites were little bigger with more privacy! We had a large Motorhome on top of us! Tree hedge would be nice:)
Jul 30, 2019
Enjoyed scenic campground spaces along ponds, feeding ducks. Fishing & paddle boats enjoyed. 18 hole mini golf reasonably priced though staff need to blow leaves off course & pick up garbage daily. Pool & playground very clean Restrooms very clean. Kamper's Den with local ice cream delicious. Arcade games reasonably priced. Fun events planned on weekends. Friday movie night too loud & late.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Amazing
Jul 30, 2019
Fun activities. Clean facilities and sites. Just strict enough with rules so that there is some boundaries but doesn’t limit the good time.
Jul 30, 2019
Nice park, but it was hard to get our unit in and out of the park. The staff sketched how to get into our slot, but not how to leave the park, which required us to turn a 42' Class A around in a tight area in order to get out. The roundabout for the RV dump is not wide enough for larger rigs to drive around. Not very big rig friendly, though the slots were long enough.
Jul 30, 2019
This was our first time staying at the Lynden/Bellingham KOA and it was a wonderful experience. The staff were all extremely friendly and the grounds were well kept with lots of different activities available. We live two hours away and we will definitely be coming up this way more often for a fun weekend getaway.
Jul 30, 2019
Staff person EMILY was GREAT! Grounds were clean, well organized, welcoming. Highly recommend. Especially for families.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Such a beautiful campground!
Jul 29, 2019
Stay was wonderful, Activities were great, the Mini Golf was much btr this year, Movie Nite was a Big Hit, Pool was Great again. Issue, the ponds had to much grass, My 6yr old Grand Daughter had a hard time fishing as the grass kept clogging the hook, the Camping lots only have 30amp services no 50's. We have been here several times before and we will be back again, it's a little slice of Heaven.
Jul 29, 2019
Clean campground, pool, sites, washrooms etc The site was had was a bit on the smaller side and a bit pricey for just water and electrical.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very enjoyable ,will be staying again
Jul 29, 2019
The campground was very clean and family friendly.
Jul 29, 2019
Would like to see more washrooms/toilets available, but other than that it is a great campground.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
In the 10 or more years we’ve been coming to Lynden KOA we’ve always had a positive experience. Loads of fun activities for young and old. Recent additions of an outdoor shower in the forest tenting area and the overall landscaping of the property have added even more to what was already a beautiful place to relax and enjoy family. To the Martin Family—-Well done!!!!! See you next year.
Jul 28, 2019
very small pull thru.... WI FI Extremely week, even with my Camp-pro booster not enough to use the computer or TV $5.00 parking fee each per day for my friends (Who I came to see...From Canada and around) If you have room to park at $5.00 you have room to park free.... cancelled Sat night dinner with friends ,and left a day early
Jul 28, 2019
We came in for 3 nights. While the site by the lake was fine. We are seniors and having little children screaming and running around was not our ideal. There were other site above the lake more desirable to us and seemed to be available with the same amenities. We also were traveling and had a lot of laundry to do. Most KOA have more machines and are available 24 x7.
Jul 27, 2019
They had fixed the mini golf since last year and that was nice but the pool water was freezing. I thought they had a heated pool. Since this is one of the reasons I chose this place, I probably won’t be coming back.
Jul 27, 2019
Kids loved the playground and pool. I didn’t take Advantage of adult swim hours but nice to know they exist. Rented paddle boats - had to rent 2 to accommodate 6 kids, affordable rates. Not very private campsites but nice facilities.
Jul 27, 2019
We love how clean the property is, how friendly and helpful the staff was, but we struggled with an extremely loud group of neighbors every night we stayed (both kids and adults alike). One night we did finally call the after hours number because we were so frustrated. They were so kind to us and they quickly came out and resolved the issue. We do hope when we stay again that it will be better.
Jul 26, 2019
Great place, friendly & clean.
Jul 26, 2019
We camp a LOT and this is one of the nicest campsites we’ve ever seen - absolutely beautiful!!!
Jul 25, 2019
Clean, well-kept campsites and friendly and efficient staff.
Jul 25, 2019
Clean & well run campground. Staff were friendly. Dog area was the parking lot for additional storage therefore there was no area closed off. Unable to use pool as the size is inadequate for the amount of people at the facility and no hot tub at this location.
Jul 24, 2019
We booked this trip last year with 8 families 4 families arrived on Thurs. Our friends staying in cabin 2 ended up having bed bugs in their cabin which caused the other families to cancel. Unfortunately our Friday was spent on phone and talking manager figuring stuff out.Us and one other family stayed and had a good time just sad about friends. Manager was great to our friends in#2 he handled well
Jul 24, 2019
Excellent services, clean facilities, and the fishing lake was a phenomenal hit with our kids. Friendly staff and great activities - including scavenger hunts, tractor rides and more. We can't wait to come back! Thank you.
Jul 24, 2019
Always beautiful, great staff and beautiful corner of the world (whatcom county). WiFi remains terrible and, because my wife has to work remotely, negatively affects our stay. We have to go to the Lynden library for wifi!!
Jul 24, 2019
It’s becoming a family tradition. Love it here. Have all you need.
Jul 24, 2019
Campsites were too close together.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at Lynden KOA . Pleasant staff and overall nice campsite .
Jul 23, 2019
Love this place
Jul 23, 2019
Awesome as usual!
Jul 23, 2019
We had a wonderful stay! What a great place for families. Wish the sites were a bit more private, but that’s it. Coffee shop, movies, pool, bathrooms—all wonderful! The young lady at the front desk dealt with an angry customer while we were there and I just wanted to say she handled herself with tact and grace. I was very impressed with how she dealt with his concerns and aggression.
Jul 23, 2019
Best Koa I’ve been to yet!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Amazing
Jul 22, 2019
Good looking Campgrounds with nice surrounding and convinced. I'm not use to paying that much to camp but was ready and able to with no problem. I'll probably return for a stay when a special event is in town.
Jul 22, 2019
The weather was beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The grandson that we took with us enjoyed all the fun things to do; swim, boat, fish, golf, late night movie outdoors, and we felt save letting him walk to the bathrooms by himself. The only thing I might say negative would be the roads were narrow.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Enjoy the campground, lake and the trees but the sites are very close to one another. The people in the office are very nice and friendly.
Jul 21, 2019
Your sites are too close together! We brought our Kyaks to use in your so called lakes. They are ponds not lakes. It is very clean just uncomfortable too small of individual sites.
Jul 21, 2019
What a beautiful park...close to a pretty little town and shopping about 15 minutes away Friendly staff and always scurrying around looking to make the park even better Stayed for 3 days...unfortunately it seemed like 1/2 the park had dogs... and usually when another dog walked by they would bark...got a little too much...settled down and was nice and quiet when it got dark
Jul 21, 2019
The best KOA of our travel: Very calm and family orientated campground. The northern wash rooms could be improved.
Jul 20, 2019
KOA Lynden was a beautiful spot and the management was very helpful. We were able to get a grassy space near a beautiful tree without a reservation. Thank you
Jul 19, 2019
Wow! Friendly staff and hard working too! Observed how much pride staff had at the up-keeping they were doing around the campground after the busy Canada Day and Independence Day holidays. President's Award truly deserved and reflected! A must future return guaranteed! Keep up the pride and outstanding service!
Jan 09, 2020
Best camp site!
- Jameseco 123 on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Beautiful spot!
- Doug McKeen on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Nice but very busy
- Brock Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.