Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Spring into Summer!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2019
We stayed 2 nights for annual trip to this KOA. Always clean and tidy, and we noticed upgrades to tenting area and laundry room. We used pool which is a bonus. We will be back next yr.
Aug 15, 2019
Awesome. Love the new look in the clubhouse. And the detail to the gardens and the mini golf course. We enjoyed the renovations.. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2019
We have stayed here since our son was a little guy he is now a dad himself & our grandkids loved it too!! So much for them to do swimming,mini golf,paddle boats many memories made with them they are 10,6,&5 we will be back soon!!!
Aug 14, 2019
Noisy past 10 pm, no internet in RV spaces. I have never encountered an RV campground without internet access in the spaces.
Aug 14, 2019
Sites are too close together.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
I really like Lynden KOA. This visit had a hiccup. Reserved 30/20 amp site. There was only one 30/20 amp pole shared by 2 sites and neighbor already using the 30 amp. I called office, left voicemail explaining problem, asked someone to come to the site to help. No one came, no one said anything. That was unexpected and seemed uncaring. I ended up finding an old adapter for the 20 amp plug.
Aug 13, 2019
Most beautiful KOA I have stayed at!!
Aug 13, 2019
We were camping with another family who had already made reservations. We drove to the KOA to book our site many months ago. With their help we reserved the site directly across from our friends. We planned our menus based on being close and sharing in feeding the 7 children and 5 adults. Without notice our friends reservation was given to someone else and they were way down the road.NOT HAPPY!
Aug 13, 2019
Amazing
Aug 12, 2019
Such a great group of people who make you feel you’re part of their family. Can’t wait to go back
Aug 12, 2019
Site #21 had 50 amps but when I plugged into the post, it wasn't long before my surge protector tripped out with a low voltage error message. After resetting several times, I flagged down a passing KOA guy, and sure enough the voltage was a dangerously low 103 volts on one side. Switched to 30 amps, and that side went low too. Dangerous site. We had to leave or risk our coach. Shame on KOA!
Aug 12, 2019
There are lots of activitites to do. Pool is great. Trails to walk or ride. Clean campground. Love the adult hours at the pool. they just need to be enforced by staff.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Although it was a little tight getting into and out of the pull-through sites, we enjoyed all the amenities. Grandma and grandson participated in the Mardi Gras parade and had fun. The ice cream was good and very generous.
Aug 12, 2019
Site #141. Very small and difficult to park 19 foot trailer because of size and width of site. We pull with a truck not small SUV Even more difficult to pull trailer out. Dusty and dirty as well. I called in to reserve months in advance and would have appreciated an honest assessment of this site as I was given a choice on spots. Grounds were nice Mens washroom was very dirty on Sunday morning
Aug 11, 2019
The kids working drive way to fast on the carts almost hitting me multiple times. Kids had to get out of pool at adult time even when no one adults were there to swim. Bathrooms only had the 1 shower and 3 stalls they need to have more showers available. Bathroom ran out of toilet paper and soap multiple times and was. It re stocked for hours.
Aug 10, 2019
Nice place, however we were charged extra cuz we wanted to be placed near friends we were traveling with :( Not told this when I booked - would've gone else where. Bogus fee
Aug 09, 2019
Nice getaway for a few days: staff was very friendly and professional. The place was packed but did not feel cramped and the nights were quiet. We will be back. It is one of frequent campgrounds.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
It was awesome as always! I am always impressed with all the events going on for adults and kids, especially how organized they are...the hayride during adult pool time, it's so thought out! They even had to deal with vomit in the pool and closure on the hottest day! They brought out a sprinkler, pool and slip and slide and the pool was back open in a few hours. So great, job well done!
Aug 08, 2019
Your lake was a pond and people were stacked on top of each other.
Aug 07, 2019
Kids had fun and the staff was amazing. The mini golf was a big hit with the family and pool too.however there are a couple improvements I’d recommend: Park power needs to be upgraded. Our site had reverse polarity and our neighbor’s breakers kept flipping off and another rv needed to move to another park. Toilets would not flush and got plugged with just toilet paper. Sites are very narr
Aug 07, 2019
Once again...an amazing stay...we love coming here and spending as many weekends as possible...
Aug 07, 2019
really enjoyed it ..1 recommendations would be to remove the horse shoes and replace with soccer nets...really dangerous to leave the rebar (metal posts for the horse shoe) in as kids all play soccer there and someone is going to get serious hurt when they fall on the rebar
Aug 06, 2019
Campground sites and activities cant be beat. No wifi in the last year. Sometimes need to check emails and such for work so that's a struggle. Probably shouldn't advertise that the campground had Wifi when it really doesnt
Aug 06, 2019
KOA Lynden was awesome! The check-in experience wasn't great (the lady checking us in didn't look at us or say hello...just 'last name please' and then gave us a paper to put on dash and a map of campground. She didn't advise us of any weekend activities or anything. Once set up though, the grounds are awesome, bathrooms are clean and there are special little touches everywhere.
Aug 06, 2019
We felt like our spot was in a car lot, there was always NO SOAP in one of the washroom, as well as no toilet paper in one of the stalls.The adult hour at the pool was full of drunk adults playing degrading sex games with a blow up doll, chatting with my 3 kids watching “ muffdive her!” And jumping onto the blow up doll in pool chanting sex position for that person to try and do. not family en
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We arrived late and had trouble finding our site assignment.Focused lighting would have been helpful.Immediately after that we were confronted by a guy on a golf cart for our engine making too much noise.So our first 20 minutes after arriving were quite unpleasant.We felt unwelcome after a long drive.Pool was dangerously crowded.So much staff in clusters talking instead of doing anything productiv
Aug 05, 2019
It was great!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Disappointed that there wasn't enough power to run one air conditioner on warm afternoons
Aug 04, 2019
It was relaxing, enjoyable, top-notch in every way!
Aug 03, 2019
We had a pleasant spot. But there were to many Dog's Barking and the owner's would NOT stop the Barking, which went on for a long time. We had to go inside and close our Door. Then there was a child that was literally Screaming at the top of her lung's for a very long time and the parent's did not shut her up. Finally I screamed Shut that KID up..The Father heard me a Shut her up.
Aug 03, 2019
So crammed and did not liked the dirt ground. It is so unsafe for the kids or adults to walk around because the driveway was so small. However the staff are fantastic!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
My first night towing and your staff was great. It is a beautiful campground, I cannot wait to come back and stay a few days or a week. Clean park, clean bathrooms, clean pool.
Aug 03, 2019
Fantastic, as always! The grounds are beautiful at this campground. There are lots of activities for kids (mini golf, outdoor pool, indoor games) and my boys always have lots to keep them busy.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Only negative was the campers next door up until 2AM with a yapping dog.
Aug 02, 2019
One of the best KOA’s around. Love going there. Only complaint is pull thru sites are narrow and many times we have had a limited view from our rig.
Aug 02, 2019
We liked our stay very much- the office staff were five stars!! The only reason it wasn’t a perfect stay was the drunk teens who kept us up till 2am! This isn’t the campsite’s fault- it’s just what happened. Also there was a very large 5th wheel next to the dump station that made turning into the station difficult. Again, not a complaint- just an observation :) The kids loved fishing and t
Aug 01, 2019
Lovey place by the lake. Upon arriving we were a little unsure with being so close to the lake re: the likely hood of being eaten by mosquitoes, but that was the furthest from the truth. Beautiful setting at lakeside, with ducks quacking & bullfrogs bellowing. At night sitting fireside and seeing others at their campfires... magical. Very family orientated, welcoming/accommodating staff. CLEAN
Aug 01, 2019
It was peaceful
Jul 31, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
Jul 31, 2019
Emilie in the office was wonderful and the young man running the gator and cleaning up campsite was so nice and took the time to interact with our young grandson. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jan 09, 2020
Best camp site!
- Jameseco 123 on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Beautiful spot!
- Doug McKeen on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Nice but very busy
- Brock Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.