Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Spring into Summer!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Great family camp ground run by a great family
Sep 03, 2019
We like the Lynden campground, it's our favorite, but this time was not great. The number of kids roaming the campground on bikes, unsupervised was overwhelming. They were rude and had no regard for foot or car traffic or the grounds. Parents didn't seem to care and often were drunk. Hoping this changes before our next visit, or we'll have to find a new favorite.
Sep 03, 2019
This campground and staff are top notch!! Cant wait to rebook for our 3rd year for next summer
Sep 03, 2019
I wish there was a second pool or that the pool was bigger as the pool and pool deck area felt very crowded. We were also there on the long weekend so maybe it was busier than normal?? Everything else was wonderful!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
This is the best KOA ! We love all the features & activities. Our only request would be to consider adding another hour of adult swim time early in the morning: Thanks for a great stay !
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
We stay here several times a summer and always have a great time . The staff are awesome and so helpful . They work hard so we can have a really great camping experience
Sep 01, 2019
Was KOA of year and it shows. Congrats.
Aug 31, 2019
KOA Lynden feels like our summer home. We instantly unwind, the kids have freedom to bike all day and just be kids in a safe environment where everyone looks out for each other. The grounds are well maintained, the staff are helpful and the events on long weekends are a blast for young and old! Eddie and Todd both go above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of during your stay. Thanks KOA!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
The only reason why I didn't give it a 5 star rating was because how close you are to others. I would have no problem going back. Alicia, in the office, and one of the grounds crew named Hannah made our stay great by making sure we had a fire pit. For my professional smore crew. You are close to town and close to the border. Grounds are very clean. Very family friendly.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Awesome! Stayed in 88b and loved the cleanliness, the quiet. Staff was super friendly. Wish there was more adult time at the pool, like noon to 2 and 5 to 7. Other than that, we will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2019
Very nice! Some campers in the full book ups ran their generators all night making it difficult to sleep.
Aug 29, 2019
Our stay was awesome. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 29, 2019
The campground is clean and kid oriented. Really enjoyed the extra activities at a price that allows you to do all the activities. The store is well stocked and again VERY well priced. My 7 old loved it all of it!
Aug 28, 2019
Wish we had internet at the site
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful park and very friendly person in the office but not big rig friendly. We can't come back. Too many low hanging trees, narrow sites, narrow roads.
Aug 28, 2019
It is a nice camp site, but Wi-Fi is not to good, more full service sites would be better.
Aug 27, 2019
Amazing
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Would have liked to have the loud music from another site dealt with per the rules of the campground after bringing it to someone's attention however.
Aug 26, 2019
just would have appreciated a call about moving our site before we left home.
Aug 26, 2019
It’s a pretty campground but we got put up on the top row and it rained and we were sitting in a mud puddle...couldn’t put our furniture out....need some gravel up there or a pad by the rv....it did have full hook ups which was very nice. Nice little lodge with coffee shop in basement....ponds and miniature golf....i would go again but make sure i got a better place to park
Aug 25, 2019
Facilities and campground remain excellent. Staff Thursday great....staff Friday exceptionally rude. Weird...as I have never had that experience at this KOA...hope its an anomaly.
Aug 24, 2019
Very nice KOA. Outstanding grounds. Lots of trees. Very well maintained. Lots of amenities for families. Staff very pleasant and helpful. My only suggestion would be to include a dedicated enclosed dog run - a definite plus for us dog owners. Regardless, we will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The KOA in Lynden WA is our favorite KOA and we have stayed all along the west coast. The facility is very well run, very clean, good sized sites and gives you a real illusion of being camping in the woods while being 5 mins from town for conveniences. We happily recommend this KOA to our friends and family and will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2019
Love it at the Lynden KOA. I think the KOA online view of site availability could be better. State and Provincial parks have better systems currently in place.
Aug 24, 2019
Overall good experience. Wifi in back of park would be nice!
Aug 23, 2019
No rules were enforced, campers played loud music, dogs were off leash, kids were wild and going through other sites, the gators that the employees used were driving too fast as there is a 5mph speed limit, bathrooms were muddy, and the pool was yellow. It was a mess. They need to quit charging for every little thing and hire more people to enforce the rules, especially because we are packed in.
Aug 22, 2019
Stayed in a spot right on the lake which was very nice.
Aug 22, 2019
Enjoyed our stay the staff are all helpful and friendly. And the campsite was very clean
Aug 21, 2019
We had a great time!! LOVE LOVE the activities you do for the kids...outdoor movie....and this year the scavenger hunt was just the best! My grandchildren loved it! Also you do a great job of keeping the grounds and pool clean! Thank you, my grandchildren can't wait until next year!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Super friendly staff, very helpful, clean, lots to do we will be back
Aug 20, 2019
amazing
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Organized, clean, well run establishment! There were so many fun things for the kids and so many food options and other amenities! The paddle boat races, fishing, mini golf and rock painting were some highlights. We found that we didnt have to leave to buy anything that we may have forgotten as there were so many things available. Thank you for a great time.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We were not in the right campsite and we had issues with our power. They fixed our power problem so all was good. Hopefully next time we will be in a better spot more suitable.
Aug 17, 2019
I always love to stay at the Lynden KOA. It is a super friendly, beautiful, super clean and wonderful campground. The sites are on the narrow side, but are really nicely kept. There are two great ponds, complete with fishing and paddle boating. Nice laundry and great ice cream stand. I'll be back again next year.
Aug 17, 2019
We love Lynden KOA!!! It is a great get away that is close enough to be accessible. We love all the extra activities and amenities; pool, mini golf, paddle boats and playground. Clean and very well cared for with recent renovations around the campground. We’ve been going for about 15 years. Thank you once again for a wonderful stay. We’ll be back!
Aug 17, 2019
Nice place to get away to.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice location.
Aug 16, 2019
Our look forward vacation every year. Your improvements with the entrance are great as well with the lounge. We enjoy the lake and next year we have convinced the rest of the family and relatives to come down from the top row and join us, so we will need 4 pads, but we will confirm later, same time as this year, Wish all the best to Vicki for us, Ciao for now. Larry, Rhonda and the gang.
Aug 16, 2019
Very nice staff and clean grounds. Ice cream was a great value and delicious
Jan 09, 2020
Best camp site!
- Jameseco 123 on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Beautiful spot!
- Doug McKeen on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Nice but very busy
- Brock Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.