Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
nicest KOA we have stayed at
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff, lovely manicured grounds, beautiful location with mountain views, nice facilities. Everyone here is very helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Our stay was awesome! We try to go once or twice a year. Could I make a minor suggestion? Maybe some love on the mini golf greens? We played twice. Still tons of fun, just sad conditions.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Wifi was unavailable in most of the campground. The shower is closed for cleaning from 11-12 so when we took the kids for a last swim on the morning of our departure they could not get a shower before we left. We made a reservation for 5 weeks into the future and realized we had to cancel just a few hours after we made it. What an unpleasant surprise to have a $10 cancellation fee. Never again
Aug 26, 2017
A pretty significant aphid infestation = lots of 'honeydew' = a lot to clean up when you get home... Great activities for families (evidenced by the participation rate).
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots to do. However it is a little crowded.
Aug 26, 2017
Great people and the grounds were very well kept.
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay. Super hospitality but, even though grounds area great, would like peace and quiet from yard works in evenings But this is probably the nicest KOA in the USA
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This KOA is most definitely a Family Summer Resort. A Great place if you have young children with you.....they will love it! Most sites appear to be filled with "permanent" Summer Campers. The Pool is FULL of children most of the day.....definitely NO SPACE for a "Senior Adult". Yes....they do have an "Adult Swim" time......scheduled right during the dinner hour! Convenient location.
Aug 25, 2017
WiFi was so sketchy I was unable to do what I needed to do. I would not advertise that you have WiFi because it was no functional. Grounds were beautiful. It was great to hear the office hours in the voice message machine. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely overnight stay in the big field , lovely green grass and also much quieter spot !
Aug 24, 2017
Loved this campground. Clean, quiet, beautiful setting. Will be back. Thank You.
Aug 24, 2017
Disappointed "full hook-up did not include Cable TV. Wifi the worst! So many guests, restrooms should be refreshed more frequently. Laundry room clean but closes at 8 p.m. Too early for summer! Need more gravel in the sites. Too much dirt tracked in. The sweetest town. A must see!
Aug 24, 2017
Our stay was not good we could not sit outside as their was to much wasps and hornets. We were under a tree and the sap was everywhere attracting them our car was sticky but our awning is worse hard to get it open .We told them at the office about it she said would tell Marty but nothing was done. Their was no adults around just teenagers . Went to shop a few times it was closed a lot. Not good
Aug 24, 2017
The KOA is in a great location but not very well maintained. Only 3 of 6 paddle boats were functional, the arcade had very few activities, miniature golf coarse was also in terrible condition, and the pet area was totally inadequate. Grass was great on the permanent sites but mostly dirt on the others. I like the area but will look for other sites for our next trip.
Aug 23, 2017
You should have recycle bins with the garbage bins.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We love the koa . The Martin family runs a great campground. The grounds are kept to a high standard . Our family and friends have been coming year after year and we always have a wonderful relaxing time thankyou guys .ð
Aug 22, 2017
We booked a site that had water and electricity, the clerk checking us in did not tell us that we had to steal it from another site down the hill. I finally asked people around and found out where to get it, very awkward. To advertise that you have WIFI is deceitful, you do not! Your sani-dump is a very lousy location, right at the playground where kids are all over, it needs to be moved.
Aug 22, 2017
It was very dusty, kids riding bikes like on mountain trails, using remote cars, our campsite was covered with dirt. Rules not enforced. Aggressive dogs not on leashes, noisy after hours....not my idea of great KOA. Was thinking of joining again but not now.
Aug 21, 2017
Grounds emaculate, staff excellent. But way too noisy. Noise from Bellingham airport and noise at night and early morning. Quiet time of 2200 - 0800 not enforced. Told by staff "well their leaving tomorrow ". So won't be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground. Lots of fun stuff. Do NOT camp under the trees in the front row of pull-thru's. Trees infected with some small insects (Aphids?) that make them RAIN sap. ð
Aug 21, 2017
Great family campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
had great fun with grandkids there is a lot for them to do here
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
It was good that's why we return every year
Aug 19, 2017
Place was excellent and well maintained. Only problem we had was even though there was a fire ban, it was not policed. We had campers around us with open fires.
Aug 19, 2017
It is a beautifully kept campground with much activity. We were under the trees and will be cleaning sap off the camper and truck for quite a while. It is a tight squeeze to get in and out of your campsite. Lots of children playing and having a wonderful time.
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, kids work very hard. Very noisey after 10:00 pm!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean beautiful and cared-for. Just a very pleasant stay!
Aug 17, 2017
Was not impressed with wifi service as advertised. Site 82/83 share power. But can't have both use 30amp service. Kept blowing breaker. Mini golf green carpets need replacing badly... And person Vicky had a poor attitude to friends who stayed to visit after checking out of their campsite. She said to pay $20 to say goodbye. Can you say nickel and dime people to the extreme.!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Although it was almost full, it was very quiet. The staff is really friendly, and the owners are awesome! We love it here!
Aug 16, 2017
Overflow lot is the best deal going. Noise goes to zero by 10:05 every night. Clean with friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
The campground is very nice, and the bathrooms are very clean. We enjoyed the scheduled events and the staff were friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time camping at the Lynden KOA. We enjoyed our time by swimming, fishing, playing mini golf and going on the paddle boats. My 4 year old loved the playground and met so many kids to play with. Thank you to the KOA staff for keeping the camp ground clean and well maintained. Jen & Grant (Surrey BC)
Aug 16, 2017
It was a very clean friendly fun lots of activities was perv Fect
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great campsite! We had a nice spot at the lake, beautiful. Campgound is very good for family's.
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed at this koa for over 20 years and have very good memories.
Aug 15, 2017
Our neighbours beside us never had there dog on a leash. I think the camp RULES should be handed out when you register. My sister goes every year for a month, and just because she had extra cars on her site one day, you no longer will take reservations from her. As I take my dog for walk, I noticed a lot of people with more than 2 cars on site, rules should apply to ALL..
Aug 15, 2017
Overall a really great KOA. Fishing was great, you just need some live worms or a fly (power bait did not work). They had fun activities on the weekend for the kids and a movie on the big screen Sat. night. 50-58 RV camping you get cooked alive, no trees for cover, most of the sites are tight camping but there are gems all through out the camp site especially on the lake. Needs more bathrooms
Aug 15, 2017
Crowded and noisy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy