Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Had to cancel my credit card to fix an over-billing issue. They charged me $31.96 for the deposit a month before I stayed there. Then charged me for the two nights I did stay there. So they charged me for 3 nights but I only stayed there for 2. I could not get through to them as they had closed for the season apparently the day after I left the campsite. Anyways I got my money back but hastle.
Oct 12, 2017
Love Lynden KOA. Beautiful setting, great owners, girls in the office were very friendly and helpful. already booked for Easter & Thanksgiving next year
Oct 12, 2017
The campground is perfect for us. We stayed there because the campground is close to family. It is neat and clean. We will be back!
Oct 12, 2017
Everything about our stay was great, except for a tree branch coming through the roof of our friends fifth wheel. But we didn't let that ruin our camping as no one has control over Mother Nature. But a great place and we will be back
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We experienced a friendly greeting and when I noticed we had plenty of room for our trailer but not for our truck they kindly accommodated as best they could, and it worked just fine. You can tell they care about kids having decorated extensively for Halloween. Very pleased.
Oct 11, 2017
Would have been nice if we could have utilized mini golf or paddle boats. Office was getting ready to shut down for the winter and only open a few hours a day.
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome. Wonderfully kept campground so close to home.
Oct 07, 2017
Campground is in serious need of some upgrades. Sites are small and do not accommodate large rigs well. Trees are large and provide nice shade, but drop a lot of leaves. Also block any sort of satellite signal. Facilities (bathrooms) required cleaning.
Oct 06, 2017
This KOA is beautiful, quiet, and well kept up. There are ponds, lovely old trees, and comfortable sites. We rated it on our list as one of the best!
Oct 03, 2017
Great place to camp.
Oct 03, 2017
We had a nice relaxing time. It's a beautiful campground, even in the rain. The campground is always in great shape. They do a very nice job keeping it clean.
Oct 03, 2017
The camp site we stayed at was one of the few with a paved patio, which works really well in the rain. Suggest that the park put more of them in.
Oct 02, 2017
We were fortunate to stay by the lake and even though it rained the entire length of our stay. It was very relaxing being able to sit under our awning during the pouring rain and watch the myriad of waterfall that calls the lake their home. We weren't able to take advantage of the multitude of things to do since most were closed for the season. But we plan on revisiting in the Summer time.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
My only negative comment is the website led me to believe I had reserved a 50 amp FHU site. My site was 30 amp FHU. The weather was cool, so no problem, but I may have considered another park had i known in advance. The park is in a beautiful location and well maintained.
Oct 02, 2017
We mainly spent the nights there as our days were with my Mother on her 96th birthday in Bellingham. My only concern was our placement in the campground. Why were we placed so far from the bathrooms? Lots of empty sites like ours much closer. NO lights to find the way in the dark to the bathrooms from our location. I got lost with just a flashlight to guide me.
Sep 30, 2017
I HAVE A 38FT. 5TH WHEEL AND HAD A HARD TIME WITH THE NARROW SITES AND NARROW ROADS IN BETWEEN. THE CURBS IN THESE SITES ARE ALSO SET SO YOU HAVE TO RUN OVER THEM. THE PARK IS LOVELY BUT THE 30 AMP. ELECT. AND AGING BUILDINGS DISTRACT FROM THE BEAUTY.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice campground to stay for a while. Everyone who works there is very friendly and when we had a medical emergency arise, they were quick to offer any help that we needed. The place is clean, shaded, offers lots of places to walk, a pond, and some really nice carvings. Bathrooms and showers were clean and store was well-stocked. Only draw-back was all of the geese and their droppings.
Sep 26, 2017
We love coming here at least once a yr. lovely setting.
Sep 26, 2017
$5.00 per person per day just to stop by the campground for a picnic seems unreasonable! It doesn't bother the rule breakers but gets expensive for those who want to do what's right.
Sep 26, 2017
What a great place. Quiet, peaceful and the grounds were gorgeous. Staff was great to work with. We live in California, but if we lived closer, we'd be planning trips to this KOA on a regular basis.
Sep 26, 2017
Great stay. Been here about 20 times and is always consistent. From Canada and make the trek to this specific KOA as it is always fun, clean, great staff and there are rarely and issues with amenities not working.
Sep 26, 2017
It was very short but very enjoyable. Had a pond view site and it was so peaceful. Loved hearing the ducks and geese and the sound of kids riding their bikes and having fun. Great escape from the city. We will be back again soon.
Sep 25, 2017
was given a map and directed to take my trailer around and down a footpath by the young lady who checked me in. Also was not given any info on activities for the weekend.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice, great activities, family from Canada came for the day and enjoyed all activities available. Great friendly staff and clean everything! Coming back!
Sep 24, 2017
Always a great stay. Clean, nice grounds. Washrooms very tidy. Staff very accommodating. I booked last minute and got a beautiful site right on the pond. Definitely recommend. Cheers till we come again.
Sep 23, 2017
Lovely
Sep 22, 2017
Great place for families!
Sep 22, 2017
very pleasant staff - lots of things to do
Sep 22, 2017
Great surroundings and staff as always.
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed a walk around the park to see the geese around the ponds and enjoy nature. The park is kept up well and staff are friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
We always love going to Lynden KOA. It was a great time for all of us.
Sep 18, 2017
Amazing as usual! The Martin Family are fabulous and so gracious!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We were there this weekend with 4 other families and we had a wonderful time.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
pool was ice cold, be nice if it was heated. I called in to say I have a long rv trailer but was put in a spot that couldn't handle my rv, I was moved as there was a cancellation.. I would stay again is fall/winter but with no amenities and charging full price doesn't seem fair nor a value. off season rates due to no amenities would be nice.
Sep 18, 2017
It was wonderful - as always. The staff in the office are amazing. I had to use the laundry facilities and it was so easy. My hubby and his family have been coming here since they were kids and now our kids have the memories. It would have been nice to have a movie in Sat though since it was the VKR weekend
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent staff and Kampground. No complaints whatsoever.
Sep 18, 2017
Very pretty park with lots of trees but pull thru sites close together. Asked for a quiet spot & put at the wooded edge next to the playground. Because it was a weekend, there were lots of kids who were having a blast. It's a good choice for families with children, but not very quiet. The site was extremely dusty & had lots of noise from the bathroom next door.Mid-week I'm sure is more quiet.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice property, my only issue is that the sites are a bit too tight. Other than that, it's a 5 star property, especially for kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. Very pleasant staff...love the paddle boats...very well kept and maintained. We will definitely be coming back again.
Sep 16, 2017
We love coming to the Linden KOA! It's one of the cleanest campgrounds we like to go too. My wife loves camping around the pond, watching the ducks. we also like it because it's close to home and doesn't take too long to get there, setup and start to relax. We'll be back.
Sep 15, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. A quiet, peaceful place to stay.
Sep 15, 2017
If a campground advertises free wifi then the customer should be able to acquire it. When checking in the service desk told us it only worked in the building. False advertising!
Sep 14, 2017
We were so excited to find such a beautiful kampground. It is truly an oasis of rural loveliness, within miles of town. I can see why the friendly people we met have been coming back for 30 years! Best KOA ever!
Sep 13, 2017
Registered online, requested early register, on arriving, told not available, but later they found me a site. Gravel parking sites , with concrete table area, nice for high rain area. Pull thru is a misnomer, tight quarters needing maneuvering to park, barely room for RV with car crossways behind MH. On the plus side, Beautiful gardens, pond with lots of Canada Geese, pretty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy