Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
We loved the camping cabins! They were perfect for our family of four. We were also very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the campground. Too bad there was no recycling though. We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 15, 2017
Had a great time! Perfect for families with kids like ours. Staff were great!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Lynden/Bellingham KOA. The camp is beautifully laid out and kept clean and tidy. The wildlife in camp was fun to see and my children loved the baby ducks. There is plenty to do here. We were glad we stayed.
Jul 13, 2017
Great stay at a terrific campsite. Beautifully maintained grounds, lots of staff available, nice pool area, and very clean accommodation (Kabin). We will definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2017
the pool is too small and crowded for the amount of camp sites. enjoyed the movie in the park and mini golf.. although the mini golf course is getting pretty run down.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin for 2 nights. The Kabin was clean and comfortable, the washrooms were well attended and re-stocked regularly, and the staff are helpful and friendly. The Park was quiet at night even though it was over capacity utilizing the over-flow spots. Great place to stay especially for families!
Jul 09, 2017
The grounds were nice and we stayed in the cabin which were a perfect luxury as they were nice, sturdy, and clean. The kids favorite part was the pool (which is rather small with no hot tub) and being able to ride their bikes all over. The main downfall was the deception of the "lake"...it's really a small, kinda dirty pond. Other than the pond, it was much like their website and we'll stay again.
Jul 09, 2017
First off our cabin that we rented was not ready at check in. We arrived at 3:30. An hour and a half after check in time and we were told our cabin was not ready. We were not given any I am so sorry etc. just kind of looked at- I then asked if we could get a different cabin and was told there was none available. So I asked what we should do? This saga continues but only allowed 400 character
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great spot for kids. Biking, swimming, mini-golf, paddle boats, dances, treasure hunts, tractor rides....it has it all! My only comment would be that the bathrooms could use a stool so that kids can reach the sink and the mini-golf course could use some fresh artificial turf.
Jul 04, 2017
5th year in a row and we already can't wait for next year!
Jun 27, 2017
We love this KOA. (your mini golf course could use a little tlc ;) )
Jun 26, 2017
We love staying here. Had an Ant issue but it was taken care of quickly. The cabin we were in could have used come cleaning, but overall we love cabin camping and love the Lynden KOA. See you next year.
Jun 19, 2017
It was very clean and well taken care of. There were lots of activities for the whole family. We will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2017
The kid in the John Deere tractor drove bye our campsite nearly 30 times one day! And often going much faster than the 5 mph speed limit! Very annoying to say the least.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
I've been coming here for about 30 years having met Dan & Shirley Martin way back when. Seemed to be more "homey" or "friendlier" then and now, run more like a business which I understand and maybe that is the new reality. Pluses are still the well kept grounds, clean bathrooms, maintained pool. What I really miss is the gigantic fountain that was in the middle of the pond. Pond also had fish
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jun 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The delux cabin is great! There are trails to walk and the creek is so peaceful! The staff there are very professional! This place will not disappoint
Jun 03, 2017
Nice and clean. Check in was a breeze. Great friendly staff
Jun 02, 2017
Absolutly amazing
May 24, 2017
Property very well kept and exceptionally clean! Very friendly and family oriented.
May 15, 2017
Unfortunately, the weather did not co-operate with us this weekend. Lots of rain, hail and mud/rain puddles. The kids were disappointed that mini-golf wasn't open. But they still love this KOA!
May 09, 2017
The owners and staff are awesome, very well kept campground in a calm, relaxing setting.
May 09, 2017
We love this place and comeback often. Unfortunately, The garbage pick up (by Kabins) is still an issue and bathroom cleanliness(men)had an unserviceable stall that describing it why would be an understatement.Liked the new addition in the playground.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
We had a great stay. The campground was very clean and well maintained. It was the first time we stayed in one of the cabins and we just loved it. We will be back soon.
Oct 11, 2016
A lovely KOA. Beautiful grounds, safe, comfortable and friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time in the cabin! Thank you for a great stay m!
Sep 29, 2016
Best kept little secret place to stay, friendly staff, beautiful location. We will be back:)
Sep 29, 2016
We stayed last weekend and had a great time! The staff are excellent, the bathrooms are cleean, and the park is well managed. We'll definately come again! Thank you!! :)
Sep 28, 2016
Dirty bathrooms. Cabin was dirty.
Sep 23, 2016
The cabins were cozy and very comfortable and the campsite was great for kids. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 17, 2016
great stay-excellent grounds well maintained-could use new chairs around the pool....
Sep 12, 2016
Rented cabin for four nights and had a great time. Used the bathroom near the cabins and it could have been cleaner at times. Other than the bathroom everything was great and we will stay here again when we visit our daughter.
Sep 11, 2016
This was our second stay. We enjoy the park very much! We like the setting and how it's laid out. We stayed in the cabin this time, it wa cute and comfortable. Our only complaint was it got a little noisier on the evening of day two and the cabin does not allow dogs and we boarded ours only to find a few people brought their dogs in. Rules are rules. We will book again.
Sep 08, 2016
The kids had an absolute blast, and we're occupied with activities 100% of the time. Facilities were clean. I really appreciated the family feel over the Labor Day weekend. We will be back for sure.
Sep 07, 2016
Come every year and have a fantastic time!! Always clean-friendly helpful staff and lots for the kids to do. Only change would be wishing the cabins were 2 rooms like the ones in Concrete
Sep 03, 2016
Problem with our reservations was that only one site was reserved . When asked for 2 cabins . A disappointment considering we booked in spring
Sep 03, 2016
Great location with many activities nearby, with Vancouver Canada to the North, Mt Baker to the East, and the coast to the West. Our kids enjoyed the pool, the miniature golf, the large lawn playgrounds, and fishing in the ponds. The tent campgrounds are very shady, and the cabin that we stayed in was clean and well maintained. Showers and bathrooms are well serviced as well. Kudos to the KOA team
Sep 01, 2016
Always clean and friendly people and staff
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Good Stay. Pool was insanely busy and we would like to have seen a little more supervision with the fires. There were a number that were simply not within safe guidlelines and the office was closed to report to. Otherwise it is a beautiful campground and our stay was a great family time away!
Aug 24, 2016
Staff was bored and very unhappy. Felt like they could care less. All paddle boats flooded or broken, so much dirt it was in food and all over us... Not pleasant! Fire alarm in cabin 2 sounded for 2 hours. No one stopped it even after being notified. Unruly kids throwing chairs in pool, crashing boats into others and running over fishing lines. No staff in sight to stop this.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time. The staff at KOA Lynden was awesome and very helpful. The KOA facility is one of the best. I will return again.
Aug 22, 2016
stayed in a camp cabin and thoroughly enjoyed the site
Aug 19, 2016
Ive never been to a koa before, for camping in the city it was pretty nice. Only one shower by camping area ,and one of the two sink did not work. The only place to wash dishes had a sprayer that was broken and no one seemed like it was important to fix. Golf course was not clean enough to play on and lake was full of unwanted plants it would be hard to paddle boat in.
Aug 19, 2016
We brought our 4 grandchildren for the 4th time. they love it! We stayed in 2 cabins...love the new mattresses!! very clean....restrooms are clean and nice... staff all very helpful....good snack bar....kids love the boats and golf, also the pool. We come to KOA as part of our yearly Cousins Camp and will be back! Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy