Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Enjoy So Much S'more this Fall!

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2019
Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. But disappointed facilities were not wheelchair accessible. And no recycling.
Jul 03, 2019
In my 3 nights stay I found that the washroom was clogged more than few times. Plus it was not as clean. I have been there before and enjoyed the stay. First time tenting for me and our family have totally enjoyed it apart from the washroom issues. Thank you for your hard work to keep it clean and all the other activities provided for the families out there.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
We had a great time and would have stayed longer if the site was available
Jul 03, 2019
Staff are always friendly and welcoming, Always clean and fun activities!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Best campground we have stayed at
Jul 02, 2019
Staff did a great job entertaining the kids and adults with fun games. Camp sites were extremely clean and staff making sure the campgrounds were well taken care of.
Jul 02, 2019
Our only real complaint is the lack of recycling. Any chance that will change?
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Kids loved the stay. We had a good time but it was really loud at night. There were campfires and parties going till 3am. It made it pretty hard to sleep. Mini golf, arcade, pool, playground and activities were awesome. Lots for kids to do.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
One of our favorite places to stay. Been coming here for years. The sites beside the lake are awesome.
Jul 02, 2019
We enjoyed our stay...had people partying until roughly until roughly 2 am and they were loud in our general area...not good when you have kids Bingo was fun...everything else as a parent and grandparent was nickel and diming ...as far as paddle boats /mini golf its not cheap to enjoy on a daily basis.
Jul 02, 2019
Fantastic experience. Exceptionally well maintained facility, friendly, helpful staff. Loved it!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
It was great! The only disappointment was this was our 3rd year coming this wknd and there has always been fabulous fireworks. So we all went and sat out there...and finally realized none were being provided. If that was a change from previous years a heads up would’ve been nice. If it wasn’t a change I can’t believe all those fireworks in previous years were provided by the campers!! Kids c
Jul 02, 2019
We were tucked away in a corner surrounded by trees. It was a stark contrast to the hustle and bustle of the RV sites close to the pool. We loved the new wash area and outdoor shower.
Jul 02, 2019
Not a site for people looking to camp in the woods. I did not know that camping like this existed until i came here! it is actually perfect for family, social activities camping with kids. It is a giant park! RV site is a parking lot, and tent city. If it is not screaming kids all day, it is drunken loud adults at night. I packed up and left the next day with no refund given on my 3 night stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
While the staff was great and the grounds were well kept and pretty, there are way too many people in such a small space. tent space was ridiculously small and the ground was so uneven ( nowhere to properly pitch tent) and the fact there is no recycling is a deal breaker for me. But the staff were fabulous and the grounds were clean. Bathrooms clean. But way too expensive for the space available
Jul 02, 2019
Historically, we feel comfortable allowing our children to explore the park without direct supervision. With that said, we have the following concerns: 1. the music choice for your dance party wasn't appropriate for young children. 2. Adults spent the entire day drinking at the pool. They used inappropriate language throughout the day. 3. Your staff is too young to enforce rules.
Jul 02, 2019
We found the campground over crowded. Our spot on the lawn was marginal with an extension cord and lawn hose for water and electric. Someone removed our picnic table while we were away and due to the "open lawn" environment, everyone spread into each other's space with vehicles, games, pets, etc.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
This is the very best KOA we have ever stayed at. LOTs of activities and the kids just have the best time ever! Highly recommend!
Jun 30, 2019
Was great except for the last night, it was loud bangs sounded like a gun or fireworks �� couldn’t sleep not knowing what was happening every 15 min repeatedly a shot would be fired or a firework was lighted up ! About 10 times , at times kids were scared cause we weren’t sure what was going on , I called office and cops � and it stopped I think cops came out , I couldn’t find an after
Jun 30, 2019
Very nice and clean friendly.... coffee gals need training.
Jun 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Our daughter loved the pool, mini golf, paddle boats, arcade and the ice cream! � We enjoyed watching all the pond wildlife as we sat by our campfire at our“waterfront” location. The bathrooms, the property and all amenities are kept in great condition and we all noted how friendly each of the KOA staff members are! We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 29, 2019
Incredibly clean and quiet! Highly recommend!
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
My wife really like this place. This year I brought her to another campgrounds, and we always come back here. Surely I have to agree with her that KOA Lynden is the best place to be. It is so close that my grandchildren can drop by also. Our home away from home.
Jun 28, 2019
Peaceful stay, beautiful clean sites, friendly helpful staff
Jun 27, 2019
Beautifull Campground, well maintained and very friendly and helpfull
Jun 27, 2019
We loved our long stay. Great welcoming staff and beautiful park.
Jun 26, 2019
We had such a great time at this KOA and will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Nice spot, but it claims "Full service", but there are no cable hookups or TV, other than DTV via antenna, and only a few tired channels at that.
Jun 26, 2019
No television, no wifi, Los espacios muy pequeños, estas casi encima del tráiler o motorhome de tu lado.
Jun 26, 2019
Very nice
Jun 25, 2019
Great staff and amenties. A great time was had by all. Will be back!!
Jun 25, 2019
Great stay! First time. Great for families. Back in stall was tricky to maneuver into though yet the spot was worth it. Definitely would book in again.
Jun 25, 2019
Amazing
Jun 25, 2019
Excellent thank you
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We had a great time. My parents came with their RV, and my wife, daughter and I, my sister and her two kids, and our friends and their 2 kids all split two campsites that they managed to get right next to each other . The camping spots were HUGE so with 2 of them side by side we had more than ample space. Playgound, paddle boats, pool, fishing, clubhouse all tons of fun. We will be back.
Jun 24, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. ...lots to do / very good staff. Our only complaint was that when we rented the paddle boats we didn't realize until we got out onto the lake that one had a broken paddle and needed to be pushed/ towed back to shore.
Jun 24, 2019
Service was good but campsites are all crammed together there was no space between us and the neighbors. Not a lot for the kids to do as we have been to multiple KOA and there is a lot of stuff for kids this one didn’t have a lot.
Jun 24, 2019
Awesome! Super clean! Very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2019
Staff was great! Exceptional! Organized, upbeat and friendly. What a great team. Onsite amenities were stellar! Unfortunately, we were only able to stay two hours as my son, who had a stomach ache earlier in the day, got progressively worse and I decided it would be better to get him home. Having said that, we will be back! Very nice location, staff and grounds.
Nov 25, 2019
Nice but very busy
- Brock Brown on Google
Nov 09, 2019
What a beautiful place!
- Kennedy Chauvin on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Great place to stay. Grounds were immaculately taken care of and washrooms were clean. I would stay there again.
- Jim Voth on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.