Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
6 tents next to us and party till 2am 2 days in a row......very loud and rude
Jul 17, 2017
This is a "well-loved" KOA that could use some refreshing. The campsites are hard packed soil so that it is very hard to get tent stakes in. The pool is too small for the camp size. The map is incorrect, roads where there are none. The mini golf is falling apart and overgrown. Restrooms were good, store was good. So not horrible but come on.
Jul 17, 2017
Super noisy children running/riding around and campers banging about into the wee morning hours on most nights. Very little sleep during stay. Seemed to be little to no enforcement of quiet time rules. This stay was pretty awful. Will not stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
This campground pleasantly exceeded my expectations. The grounds are beautiful and they offer many activities. Our site, however, was exceedingly disappointing. We paid for a full hook up site (site #2) but it felt like these were afterthought sites, very tight, too central, and half on the parking lot and half on dead grass. All in exposed sun. Request a nice site!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent facilities. Very loud neighbours kept us awake until 4am.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
There was a lot to do and if you have kids it was great. They were having fun
Jul 15, 2017
Nice and quiet place, washrooms and pool are clean.
Jul 15, 2017
We loved the camping cabins! They were perfect for our family of four. We were also very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the campground. Too bad there was no recycling though. We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 15, 2017
Had a great time! Perfect for families with kids like ours. Staff were great!
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly, clean,
Jul 15, 2017
Surprisingly good. Friendly staff, nice grounds. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 15, 2017
Great service and well kept grounds.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very clean, family friendly. Loved the ponds and outdoor movie!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Lynden/Bellingham KOA. The camp is beautifully laid out and kept clean and tidy. The wildlife in camp was fun to see and my children loved the baby ducks. There is plenty to do here. We were glad we stayed.
Jul 13, 2017
Great stay at a terrific campsite. Beautifully maintained grounds, lots of staff available, nice pool area, and very clean accommodation (Kabin). We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2017
picnic tables are old and dried out and need to be replaced
Jul 12, 2017
First time here as a family and we loved it so much. Such friendly staff( Katie & Pressley stand out ). Bathrooms well-maintained. Neat & tidy. We'll be back
Jul 11, 2017
the pool is too small and crowded for the amount of camp sites. enjoyed the movie in the park and mini golf.. although the mini golf course is getting pretty run down.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground was so filled with noise until 2am that no one in our family got a good night sleep. I will never return to this campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything we expected and more! Staff and grounds were fantastic!
Jul 11, 2017
Simply amazing! Clean, friendly staff, lots to do. Love it!
Jul 11, 2017
I camp for 5 months every year, primarily staying in koa. This is the best campground I've stayed in. Hate to leave.
Jul 10, 2017
Always a wonderful time. Great staff and always clean.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin for 2 nights. The Kabin was clean and comfortable, the washrooms were well attended and re-stocked regularly, and the staff are helpful and friendly. The Park was quiet at night even though it was over capacity utilizing the over-flow spots. Great place to stay especially for families!
Jul 10, 2017
Love this park. Just wish Wifi were a little bit stronger.
Jul 10, 2017
We always have a great stay here. Everybody is so nice! It seems to me that they go the extra mile in every aspect to make your stay more enjoyable. Love it! Thank you.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
LOVE this campground. So grateful for the two separate hours of adult-only swim time each day. Beautiful family-friendly park and so well-run and maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing place!
Jul 10, 2017
Super fun!
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing location that has so many fun things for families to do. Very clean and well kept. Very secluded feeling but close to town. Nice shady spots. We will be back again soon and make it part of our yearly summer holiday.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful place, some sites better than others, but mostly great sites. lots of amenities for children!!
Jul 10, 2017
This place is great, we got our tents spot under big trees though Light is less due to too many tress.Boating Ride is cool and Staff is fiendly.
Jul 10, 2017
So much for the kids to do! The staff are friendly and helpful, and the sites are clean..we love staying at KOA's
Jul 09, 2017
The grounds were nice and we stayed in the cabin which were a perfect luxury as they were nice, sturdy, and clean. The kids favorite part was the pool (which is rather small with no hot tub) and being able to ride their bikes all over. The main downfall was the deception of the "lake"...it's really a small, kinda dirty pond. Other than the pond, it was much like their website and we'll stay again.
Jul 09, 2017
First off our cabin that we rented was not ready at check in. We arrived at 3:30. An hour and a half after check in time and we were told our cabin was not ready. We were not given any I am so sorry etc. just kind of looked at- I then asked if we could get a different cabin and was told there was none available. So I asked what we should do? This saga continues but only allowed 400 character
Jul 09, 2017
Cabins are on a dirt road. So dusty during traffic (which is pretty constant) Our cabin was in the direct sun 90% of the day. It is overcrowded. The cabins are old and dirty. Next to a pond that smells and seems to have run off from pipes going into it. The store is not very well stocked. The pool was over capacity so kids couldn't swim. On the plus side the area and town are beautiful!
Jul 08, 2017
please get better wifi.
Jul 08, 2017
Very busy and loud on the weekend but the rest of the week it was very relaxing. A lot of pride in landscaping and presentation.
Jul 08, 2017
having dogs on leash was not inforced. loud music/movies were played until after 11pm
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful all around stay! Very clean x well kept. Prices in store/cafe remain affordable and not jacked up.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful camp, they need to work on electrical system and picnic tables were in poor shape. That is the reason for my low marks
Jul 08, 2017
Such a well maintained campground that is fun for all ages! We had so much fun with our four year old. He was able to explore and have a great time. The only thing I would mention is that the park has trees that are dropping huge branches every day, potentially dangerous as we had one about nine feet long and half a foot wide drop feet from our son in the park.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a good time, clean and family friendly
Jul 07, 2017
Mini golf course is very much lacking maintenance, fishing ponds polluted smells of sewage. No free games for kids aside from old board games and a small play ground. As a parent I would not return with my kids in fact my family left after only 2 nights (board). This site is 10min from canadian border so that is handy. We have stayed at many koa's and this one was disappointing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy