Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Surprisingly good. Friendly staff, nice grounds. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 15, 2017
Great service and well kept grounds.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very clean, family friendly. Loved the ponds and outdoor movie!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Lynden/Bellingham KOA. The camp is beautifully laid out and kept clean and tidy. The wildlife in camp was fun to see and my children loved the baby ducks. There is plenty to do here. We were glad we stayed.
Jul 13, 2017
Great stay at a terrific campsite. Beautifully maintained grounds, lots of staff available, nice pool area, and very clean accommodation (Kabin). We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2017
picnic tables are old and dried out and need to be replaced
Jul 12, 2017
First time here as a family and we loved it so much. Such friendly staff( Katie & Pressley stand out ). Bathrooms well-maintained. Neat & tidy. We'll be back
Jul 11, 2017
the pool is too small and crowded for the amount of camp sites. enjoyed the movie in the park and mini golf.. although the mini golf course is getting pretty run down.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground was so filled with noise until 2am that no one in our family got a good night sleep. I will never return to this campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything we expected and more! Staff and grounds were fantastic!
Jul 11, 2017
Simply amazing! Clean, friendly staff, lots to do. Love it!
Jul 11, 2017
I camp for 5 months every year, primarily staying in koa. This is the best campground I've stayed in. Hate to leave.
Jul 10, 2017
Always a wonderful time. Great staff and always clean.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin for 2 nights. The Kabin was clean and comfortable, the washrooms were well attended and re-stocked regularly, and the staff are helpful and friendly. The Park was quiet at night even though it was over capacity utilizing the over-flow spots. Great place to stay especially for families!
Jul 10, 2017
Love this park. Just wish Wifi were a little bit stronger.
Jul 10, 2017
We always have a great stay here. Everybody is so nice! It seems to me that they go the extra mile in every aspect to make your stay more enjoyable. Love it! Thank you.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
LOVE this campground. So grateful for the two separate hours of adult-only swim time each day. Beautiful family-friendly park and so well-run and maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing place!
Jul 10, 2017
Super fun!
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing location that has so many fun things for families to do. Very clean and well kept. Very secluded feeling but close to town. Nice shady spots. We will be back again soon and make it part of our yearly summer holiday.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful place, some sites better than others, but mostly great sites. lots of amenities for children!!
Jul 10, 2017
This place is great, we got our tents spot under big trees though Light is less due to too many tress.Boating Ride is cool and Staff is fiendly.
Jul 10, 2017
So much for the kids to do! The staff are friendly and helpful, and the sites are clean..we love staying at KOA's
Jul 09, 2017
The grounds were nice and we stayed in the cabin which were a perfect luxury as they were nice, sturdy, and clean. The kids favorite part was the pool (which is rather small with no hot tub) and being able to ride their bikes all over. The main downfall was the deception of the "lake"...it's really a small, kinda dirty pond. Other than the pond, it was much like their website and we'll stay again.
Jul 09, 2017
First off our cabin that we rented was not ready at check in. We arrived at 3:30. An hour and a half after check in time and we were told our cabin was not ready. We were not given any I am so sorry etc. just kind of looked at- I then asked if we could get a different cabin and was told there was none available. So I asked what we should do? This saga continues but only allowed 400 character
Jul 09, 2017
Cabins are on a dirt road. So dusty during traffic (which is pretty constant) Our cabin was in the direct sun 90% of the day. It is overcrowded. The cabins are old and dirty. Next to a pond that smells and seems to have run off from pipes going into it. The store is not very well stocked. The pool was over capacity so kids couldn't swim. On the plus side the area and town are beautiful!
Jul 08, 2017
please get better wifi.
Jul 08, 2017
Very busy and loud on the weekend but the rest of the week it was very relaxing. A lot of pride in landscaping and presentation.
Jul 08, 2017
having dogs on leash was not inforced. loud music/movies were played until after 11pm
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful all around stay! Very clean x well kept. Prices in store/cafe remain affordable and not jacked up.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful camp, they need to work on electrical system and picnic tables were in poor shape. That is the reason for my low marks
Jul 08, 2017
Such a well maintained campground that is fun for all ages! We had so much fun with our four year old. He was able to explore and have a great time. The only thing I would mention is that the park has trees that are dropping huge branches every day, potentially dangerous as we had one about nine feet long and half a foot wide drop feet from our son in the park.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a good time, clean and family friendly
Jul 07, 2017
Mini golf course is very much lacking maintenance, fishing ponds polluted smells of sewage. No free games for kids aside from old board games and a small play ground. As a parent I would not return with my kids in fact my family left after only 2 nights (board). This site is 10min from canadian border so that is handy. We have stayed at many koa's and this one was disappointing.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We camped with ourselves 2 adults, 2 other adults and 2 small children. Great time nice place overall just a little too close to your neighbour for our liking.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great spot for kids. Biking, swimming, mini-golf, paddle boats, dances, treasure hunts, tractor rides....it has it all! My only comment would be that the bathrooms could use a stool so that kids can reach the sink and the mini-golf course could use some fresh artificial turf.
Jul 05, 2017
If you can do without sewer the full service pull through sites are very tight, small and not much room between sites. The cement patios are showing their age. If some guy in a giant 5th wheel with several slide outs is next to you, it will be cozy. The sites backing onto the lakes and in the woods looked great. No gravel or pavement but better value.
Jul 05, 2017
the kids really liked the activates
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We come to this KOA every year. Great place to let the kids run free, lots of activities for them. Only comments I have is the number of full services sites, I rarely can book one. The pool is a little small for the campground, it can be chaotic at times and lotion fogged. They do have adult times though. All in all it is a glampers oasis in the middle of farm land on edge of a nice town
Jul 05, 2017
The Martins do a wonderful job of making our stay a wonderful one. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time and the property and grounds were clean and beautiful!
Jul 05, 2017
Canada Day/4th of July long weekend was great. Despite being so busy the staff were friendly and kept on top of cleaning washrooms etc... kids loved pedal boats, movies, mini golf, swimming and ice cream:-)
Jul 05, 2017
Good if you stay with children, not so if not. No privacy, too crowded.
Jul 04, 2017
Our stay at the Lynden KOA was great fun for the family. This location has a great site with its ponds. My only recommendation for improvement would be that they install a second dish wash station on the site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy