Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Spring into Summer!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
Our family of 4 had a nice stay in the cabin. It was clean and the area was well kept. There was an instance of running out of toilet paper and soap in the ladies restroom near the cabins. We went with 2 other families. The RV hookup area was quite tight and not much privacy when we set up our group for meals at the site. The kids had fun with the organized activities, mini golf and boats.
Aug 06, 2019
KOA Lynden was awesome! The check-in experience wasn't great (the lady checking us in didn't look at us or say hello...just 'last name please' and then gave us a paper to put on dash and a map of campground. She didn't advise us of any weekend activities or anything. Once set up though, the grounds are awesome, bathrooms are clean and there are special little touches everywhere.
Aug 06, 2019
We felt like our spot was in a car lot, there was always NO SOAP in one of the washroom, as well as no toilet paper in one of the stalls.The adult hour at the pool was full of drunk adults playing degrading sex games with a blow up doll, chatting with my 3 kids watching “ muffdive her!” And jumping onto the blow up doll in pool chanting sex position for that person to try and do. not family en
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice and clean. Perfect for kids and families and dogs too!
Aug 06, 2019
Stay was good. The campsite was well taken care of. Lots of activities for the kids Staff was outstanding Recommendations: Install a squeegee at the dish washing stations to clean the mess from the counter after usages
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We arrived late and had trouble finding our site assignment.Focused lighting would have been helpful.Immediately after that we were confronted by a guy on a golf cart for our engine making too much noise.So our first 20 minutes after arriving were quite unpleasant.We felt unwelcome after a long drive.Pool was dangerously crowded.So much staff in clusters talking instead of doing anything productiv
Aug 05, 2019
It was great!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Disappointed that there wasn't enough power to run one air conditioner on warm afternoons
Aug 04, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA Lynden. Our kids loved the pool & playground & the campsite was great. We enjoyed the mini golf and the paddle boats. The only issues I would comment on are that the kampers den coffee was awful - cold & took forever to make, which was unfortunate given the cost & the adult only times at the pool are times that we would normally take kids so I suggest a change there.
Aug 04, 2019
It was relaxing, enjoyable, top-notch in every way!
Aug 03, 2019
We had a pleasant spot. But there were to many Dog's Barking and the owner's would NOT stop the Barking, which went on for a long time. We had to go inside and close our Door. Then there was a child that was literally Screaming at the top of her lung's for a very long time and the parent's did not shut her up. Finally I screamed Shut that KID up..The Father heard me a Shut her up.
Aug 03, 2019
So crammed and did not liked the dirt ground. It is so unsafe for the kids or adults to walk around because the driveway was so small. However the staff are fantastic!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
My first night towing and your staff was great. It is a beautiful campground, I cannot wait to come back and stay a few days or a week. Clean park, clean bathrooms, clean pool.
Aug 03, 2019
Fantastic, as always! The grounds are beautiful at this campground. There are lots of activities for kids (mini golf, outdoor pool, indoor games) and my boys always have lots to keep them busy.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Only negative was the campers next door up until 2AM with a yapping dog.
Aug 02, 2019
One of the best KOA’s around. Love going there. Only complaint is pull thru sites are narrow and many times we have had a limited view from our rig.
Aug 02, 2019
My tent site was only fair. I ask to be moved to the site next to mine since it was much nicer and rain was in the forecast. I was told the site next to mine was reserved and already paid for. No one showed in that site, so it was annoying to be lied to by the office. One bath house to serve the whole campground. Shower was muddy. $60 for a mediocre tent site is a little outrageous.
Aug 02, 2019
Our kids had a lot of fun and the park is dog friendly. We made the most of our time. That being said there was trash all over the playground - I picked it up each day. And the evening quiet rules were not enforced. Campers were up screaming, fighting, and playing around til at least mignight each night and there was no one to contact for help.
Aug 02, 2019
We liked our stay very much- the office staff were five stars!! The only reason it wasn’t a perfect stay was the drunk teens who kept us up till 2am! This isn’t the campsite’s fault- it’s just what happened. Also there was a very large 5th wheel next to the dump station that made turning into the station difficult. Again, not a complaint- just an observation :) The kids loved fishing and t
Aug 01, 2019
A lovely campground, so well kept and maintained. Pots of flowers add to the beautiful grounds. Lots for the little ones to do, with the pool and paddle boats and mini golf. Friendly staff. Keep up the good work!
Aug 01, 2019
Lovey place by the lake. Upon arriving we were a little unsure with being so close to the lake re: the likely hood of being eaten by mosquitoes, but that was the furthest from the truth. Beautiful setting at lakeside, with ducks quacking & bullfrogs bellowing. At night sitting fireside and seeing others at their campfires... magical. Very family orientated, welcoming/accommodating staff. CLEAN
Aug 01, 2019
It was peaceful
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
Jul 31, 2019
Emilie in the office was wonderful and the young man running the gator and cleaning up campsite was so nice and took the time to interact with our young grandson. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We had a fabulous stay! This was our 1st trip camping as one large family group, parents, adult kids, grandkids, Aunties, Uncles, Cousin, sister in laws and bro in laws...fun fun fun!! We will be back next year! I would have given full stats but found pool small for size of resort and wish sites were little bigger with more privacy! We had a large Motorhome on top of us! Tree hedge would be nice:)
Jul 30, 2019
Enjoyed scenic campground spaces along ponds, feeding ducks. Fishing & paddle boats enjoyed. 18 hole mini golf reasonably priced though staff need to blow leaves off course & pick up garbage daily. Pool & playground very clean Restrooms very clean. Kamper's Den with local ice cream delicious. Arcade games reasonably priced. Fun events planned on weekends. Friday movie night too loud & late.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We had a great time! Was a bit crowded and the pool is small, but there was lots to do, the cabins were cozy, and the staff were friendly. We will come back for sure :-)
Jul 30, 2019
Amazing
Jul 30, 2019
Fun activities. Clean facilities and sites. Just strict enough with rules so that there is some boundaries but doesn’t limit the good time.
Jul 30, 2019
Nice park, but it was hard to get our unit in and out of the park. The staff sketched how to get into our slot, but not how to leave the park, which required us to turn a 42' Class A around in a tight area in order to get out. The roundabout for the RV dump is not wide enough for larger rigs to drive around. Not very big rig friendly, though the slots were long enough.
Jul 30, 2019
This was our first time staying at the Lynden/Bellingham KOA and it was a wonderful experience. The staff were all extremely friendly and the grounds were well kept with lots of different activities available. We live two hours away and we will definitely be coming up this way more often for a fun weekend getaway.
Jul 30, 2019
Staff person EMILY was GREAT! Grounds were clean, well organized, welcoming. Highly recommend. Especially for families.
Jul 29, 2019
Great location, stayed in the cabins and they were nice and clean! It would be great if they started to recycle though, but maybe Washington doesn’t recycle?
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Lots of activities for the kids to do. We enjoyed the movie night, scavenger hunt and wine tasting. The lynden koa is a yearly tradition for us!
Jul 29, 2019
Such a beautiful campground!
Jul 29, 2019
Stay was wonderful, Activities were great, the Mini Golf was much btr this year, Movie Nite was a Big Hit, Pool was Great again. Issue, the ponds had to much grass, My 6yr old Grand Daughter had a hard time fishing as the grass kept clogging the hook, the Camping lots only have 30amp services no 50's. We have been here several times before and we will be back again, it's a little slice of Heaven.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Clean campground, pool, sites, washrooms etc The site was had was a bit on the smaller side and a bit pricey for just water and electrical.
Jul 29, 2019
Jan 09, 2020
Best camp site!
- Jameseco 123 on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Beautiful spot!
- Doug McKeen on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Nice but very busy
- Brock Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.