Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
It was great, staff constantly keeping things up and clean. Grandkids have a great time and we enjoy seeing them happy .weather was great also
Aug 05, 2017
The facilities are good but not great for the price. Far too crowded. WiFi is terrible even if you go to the office area.
Aug 05, 2017
Good feel in rural location with good rv pads. Nice for families.
Aug 04, 2017
This is our favourite KOA! The staff are friendly, the sites are fantastic, and the grounds are beautiful and clean!
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff
Aug 04, 2017
Amenities nice & clean. Staff friendly. Campground verY family friendly. Ideal for families with young children.
Aug 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay on a clean campground, quiet and helpful staff. Other than intermittent power, at least twice in our first night, I guess it was ok. They had also a long power failure which was not KOA's fault. I will recommend this place and definitely will come back.
Aug 03, 2017
With so few full hookups, having a portable dump station would be a great addition to your campground. We have seen this in private campgrounds. They charge $10 to dump your black and gray tanks into a tank mounted on a small trailer. It would be a money maker for you as most people would be happy to spend a small amount and not have to worry about their sewage.
Aug 03, 2017
Camp is very well maintained and staff are friendly. The camp is crowded. Stayed in a pull-thru site. They are very tight with little space between the sites.
Aug 03, 2017
Family camping with 6 adults and 5 kids. Had a great time and will return soon
Aug 03, 2017
No dog park. Very family friendly. Kids love it.
Aug 02, 2017
Terrible - it was over run with kids and rvs crammed in together - upon checki in I was given a space no one could squeeze into - I changed and it was a little better - but the people already there had set up there area and encroached on my space - she said why dont you move - her kids and the other surrounding children kept riding bikes through my site - and when asked Politely they ignored me.
Aug 02, 2017
We have stayed every year & always been so happy with the stay & service until this recent trip. Very displeased with our site & also very displeased with the service in the store - very unhelpful when we needed some guidance in buying a connection for our sewer hose to use your hookup. Also, store was very limited: one package of cheese, one carton eggs all weekend...this is just a few things.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely place. Clean and friendly
Aug 02, 2017
This KOA has all the amenities you want . Quiet time at 10 pm is actually quiet. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Need to improve washroom facilities and have another dish washing area. Other than that we had an amazing time! Will be back next year for sure!
Aug 01, 2017
New matresses and comfortable camp sites are great. Plenty of things to do at the KOA. The pond was stinky but I'm not sure if anything can be done about that.
Aug 01, 2017
We believed that we were on one of the premium sites around the pond, (96A) We throuly enjoyed our stay but felt the rest of the camp grounds were very crowded and to close together. We will come back provided we can stay on the same side of the pond. Other than that we would not consider this location. The miniature golf course really needs some renovation, the staff was often uniformed.
Aug 01, 2017
We, unfortunately, had a very bad camping experience last weekend at KOA Lynden. The site we were given was so small that we could barely pull our tent trailer into it. We had to pull it in at such an angle that we barely had any space at all. The spots are so close together there that a loud neighbor or a smoking neighbor (we had both) are incredibly disturbing. My husband was bit by a dog beca
Aug 01, 2017
Love the Lynden KOA! Always have a great time. Cleanliness and staff are amazing
Aug 01, 2017
We grew up camping at this KOA and we have such great memories. We really wanted our kids to have those same memories. It exceeded our expectations ! It's still the same fun ,safe and beautiful campground it always was. The kids had a blast ! The campground is so well taken care of. They biked , played at the playground , paddle boated , mini golfed and swam their way through a great weekend.
Aug 01, 2017
Great fun for the grandkid wish the pool had more umbrella's for people to sit under while watching kids. I cannot be directly in the sun long and of course the two that you have are always in use. mini golf course needs a tad of TLC, but it was fun for us. our campsite had weeping trees that left sticky residue on everything. came off with babywipes, just made things very sticky
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
nice area back by the trees, although I thought the spots around the pond were too crowded. Glad we were in the trees the store had great stock on things you may need. Very clean grounds and pool.
Jul 31, 2017
It was a beautiful park and everyone was very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is beautiful! My girls enjoyed the paddle boat, golfing and especially the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here if we ever in this area again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Had A great time. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 31, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. we enjoyed every minute of it.
Jul 31, 2017
The pool and pond were a big hit with kids, loved seeing baby ducks. Our 4 year old loved mini golf and arcade. The tent sites were a great size for our family. Because of lack of rain in the PNW lately the tent spots were dusty which isn't much that can be fixed but campers might want to be aware of. If you are traveling with small kids that like dirt bring lots of baby wipes!
Jul 30, 2017
Such a clean, beautiful campground. By far the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Because we were there for a competition in Surrey British Columbia, we had no qualms about leaving our trailers all day, everyday. Lynden is a beautiful town and everyone is so friendly. Thank you for good memories.
Jul 30, 2017
Is a good stay if desperate like I was. Yes it had a pool, but that's all . Children riding bikes though site til midnite. Street lights at 2am lit the tent up inside like sunrise. I am a disabled veteran. While I am mobile, and can climb stairs, I use grab bars in the showers. This campgrounds is NOT ADA COMPLIANT. Both facilities at pool, and closer to tent camps. No ramps, grab bars etc.
Jul 29, 2017
This KOA has it all! Great amenities, forested areas, waterfront sites, and large open grassy areas. Staff is friendly and helpful. Washrooms, showers and common areas are always maintained and kept clean. The City of Lynden has a quaint small town feel and is fun to explore. There is the Lynden Fair, a Heritage Museum , and a Classic Car Show and much more depending on when you stay.
Jul 29, 2017
This is such a great park and well worth the drive. The grounds are very well kept, even with so many campers. Our site was well spaced and convenient for an early departure. We will definitely stay here again on our travels through this area.
Jul 29, 2017
Great Clean!
Jul 29, 2017
The camp ground was pretty. However it was very cramped. Sites right on top of each other. No privacy. There was no fire pit at our site. The sap from the trees was horrible
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Best site ever!!! Good location... very clean. Friendly people...
Jul 29, 2017
Neighbours played loud music for 2 days.
Jul 28, 2017
Always enjoy. Have been coming here for many years, first time with a trailer. Staff helpful, good place to relax with friends.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff was great very helpful and happy. The bathrooms were the cleanest in the 12 years we have been going to the KOA. Overall a great place to kamp with my kids.
Jul 28, 2017
The campground was beautiful and clean, staff was very friendly and we were very comfortable. My only complaint would be that our sites were in no way private and lots of people felt that they could walk through them to access the pool and too many children liked to play on the hill behind. It would be great if these particular sites could be indicated so that this wouldn't happen again.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place. Well taken care of. Kid friendly. Prices are fair. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice location. The adult swimming time needs to be later. You can't kick kids out at five. Make it 8 or something. And needs more laundry machines. Also the mini golf should be included in the price.
Jul 27, 2017
We LOVE the Lynden KOA (and the Martin family!). We have been camping here for over 20 years. My husband and I have brought our kids here over the years and the last four years we have brought grandkids as well. This year my brother joined the fun, with his daughter, granddaughter and great-granddaughter.
Jul 27, 2017
We love the Lynden KOA and have been camping here for over 20 years. Don't know what the situation is with recycling in Whatcom county but we would love to be able to recycle cans and cardboard in the future.
Jul 27, 2017
The grounds are very nice, however an untrimed bush along the roadway scratched our new motor home. Sunday morning a long term resident decided to build a porch. We were offered to move. It took him all day to construct the firetrap. If you stay here you are subject to the precedents of the long term residents. They will tie up the laundry facilities. I regret the purchase of the KOA Value Kard.
Jul 26, 2017
nice layout of the campground, responsive staff regarding keeping the grounds clean, Katie was wonderful in assisting us with a mater about reservations.
Jul 26, 2017
It was really Good! The bathrooms were very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. It would be nice to see a few more activities happening thought the year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy