Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2019
Enjoy the campground, lake and the trees but the sites are very close to one another. The people in the office are very nice and friendly.
Jul 21, 2019
Your sites are too close together! We brought our Kyaks to use in your so called lakes. They are ponds not lakes. It is very clean just uncomfortable too small of individual sites.
Jul 21, 2019
What a beautiful park...close to a pretty little town and shopping about 15 minutes away Friendly staff and always scurrying around looking to make the park even better Stayed for 3 days...unfortunately it seemed like 1/2 the park had dogs... and usually when another dog walked by they would bark...got a little too much...settled down and was nice and quiet when it got dark
Jul 21, 2019
The best KOA of our travel: Very calm and family orientated campground. The northern wash rooms could be improved.
Jul 20, 2019
Staff were super friendly, the cabin was amazing. We have always dreamed of staying in one and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the amenities. We will be back!
Jul 20, 2019
KOA Lynden was a beautiful spot and the management was very helpful. We were able to get a grassy space near a beautiful tree without a reservation. Thank you
Jul 19, 2019
Wow! Friendly staff and hard working too! Observed how much pride staff had at the up-keeping they were doing around the campground after the busy Canada Day and Independence Day holidays. President's Award truly deserved and reflected! A must future return guaranteed! Keep up the pride and outstanding service!
Jul 19, 2019
Awesome. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2019
stay was good. staff was helpful & friendly. They were able to secure us a spot on the water which made our 4 year old super happy. Grounds were fairly clean.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
One of the best in the United States nice and clean people were very friendly
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice stay. This KOA is very well run, the staff are very friendly, and the amenities are great. I would recommend this campground to all my friends!
Jul 17, 2019
We had a nice 3 day stay. We found this KOA clean & well maintained & found staff to be friendly & helpful. The only reason for a 4 rating instead of a 5 is that it becomes very tight with oversized RVs - we watched one person have extreme difficulty pulling out of their spot. Maybe extra long RVs should be placed in areas where pulling out better fits their size or limit RV size allowed.
Jul 16, 2019
Grew up coming here and now I’m bringing my own children here ! They love it ! The renovations look great ! Staffs always helpful and all the fun events for the kids are great !
Jul 16, 2019
Loved our spots in the grassy area, perfect for the kids to play! Safe campground, the kids rode bikes most of the day! Lots of activities for the kids too. One small negative... No firepit. We had called ahead of time and requested there would be one, they put a note on our reservation & I requested when we checked in... Still no firepit
Jul 16, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay and liked that we had a bigger spot in the trees. If we got that spot again, we would definitely come back again. :-)
Jul 16, 2019
This KOA campground was at best Average, had my granddaughter with us and she also said there was nothing to do? The unheated swimming pool was so cold and very over crowded. Nice staff. And double check before you reserve a spot to check if the site has a dump hole not all sites have a black water dump hole.
Jul 16, 2019
Still the amazing campground that we brought our kids to 30 plus years ago.
Jul 16, 2019
Great place to stay and very kid friendly. Although some camp sites are way too close to one another. Also, there was a group next to us that had music going well after midnight and no one came to ask them to keep the noise down. They were also using very foul language that I had to ask my kids to ignore the words they were hearing and that they were acting inappropriate. They were in lot 141
Jul 16, 2019
It was a comfortable stay, but got very busy towards the weekend. We would come back to stay here again
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Our stay was really good. However, our stay would’ve been better if you offered movies in the park on Saturday instead of Friday, or even better if you offered movies both, Friday and Saturday. Then, the community bathroom garbages are often full and stalls are out of toilet paper. The toilets could also be cleaned more regularly.
Jul 15, 2019
Staff are friendly. Activities are fun. Facilities are clean and well kept.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
It was much better than last time we were staying. We asked for a pull thru and a tree and you guys came through! Very clean and accommodating! Very kid friendly! Our grand kids had a great time! Friendly staff!!!
Jul 15, 2019
The KOA Lynden is a great campground for families! There are a plethora of activities for kids and the campground itself feels very safe and kid friendly -- my kids like to explore on their bikes and the KOA community is great about enforcing slow speed limits for vehicles. The only comment I'll note is the campground is quite loud at peak season even past quite hours... kids like to play.
Jul 15, 2019
We’ve been staying at the Lynden KOA off and on since our kids were small up to this last stay with our 4 yer old grandson. It’s always well maintained and the staff are amazing.
Jul 15, 2019
Pleasant stay, no issues. Unfortunately could only spend one night.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
We have come here for a few years now. The grounds this year look absolutely beautiful! Great job!! One thing that would be a great addition to this park is if the bathrooms where wheel chair accessible!
Jul 14, 2019
We stayed for five nights and throughly enjoyed it. A Very clean place! Will be back next year!
Jul 14, 2019
The park is nicely landscaped and well maintained. Perfect for families with children. Check-in was swift but un-welcoming. The young ladies at the front desk were competent but un-schooled in "hospitality".
Jul 14, 2019
Great cabin, clean facilities, friendly staff, and fun activities. Our first time with Bingo and we loved it.
Jul 14, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground with amazing amenities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2019
very tight for big rigs. check in could be better - customer service wise. were not told our site had only 30 amp. expensive rate.
Jul 14, 2019
We had great service. Site was nice. Beautiful setting. Lots of options for all ages to do.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
We have been coming to the Lynden KOA for over 30 years . Now our children and their children come for a family gathering every year. There is lots to do for the children. Staff are friendly. The campground is clean.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
All staff were very helpful. Staff on golf cart assisted with Ice and wood delivery to cabin. Appreciated this cause it was raining. One minor complaint, when the kids pool time was over a staff member began cleaning the showers/washroom beside it closing it down for an hour causing an inconvenience for the kids wanting to rinse off the chlorine. Suggest rescheduling shower closures to accommodate
Jul 11, 2019
This was a fabulous campground. The grounds were immaculate, and the entire property showed that those who own and run it have great pride in their facility. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Beautiful landscaping, great old growth trees and ponds make a lovely setting. Many activities for families...swimming pool, mini-golf, pedal boats, playground. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 11, 2019
Very attractive campground - clean and tidy - lots of families!
Jul 11, 2019
Lovely campground. Very well maintained and quiet in the evening. We had no complaints.
Jul 11, 2019
It was great, the only negative was the pot smokers . I know it is a legal substance, but it may not interfere with others enjoying their evenings.
Jul 10, 2019
Beautiful campground! The staff was friendly and helpful. Next time I will get a spot by the lake.
Jul 10, 2019
We were up for the 4th of July holiday weekend. Our daughter has just moved up to Blaine wa, and her fiancé recommended this campground to stay at while visiting them for the holiday celebrations. We experienced very friendly staff here, and really enjoyed our stay here. We will be back again for sure!'
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
we only stayed one night as we were just passing thru, but it far exceeded my expectations , it was really clean and the playground was great . the people were very friendly
Jul 09, 2019
We had such a great time at this KOA. Our daughter made so many friends and she just loved it. We had a great time fishing with our neighbors. The fireworks for 4th of July were beautiful. The facility is kept incredibly clean including the showers and bathrooms. So happy we came here.
Jul 09, 2019
Stayed 3 nights with a 3 year old and a 1 year old. Couldn’t have had a better time! So many fun activities and beautiful amenities. Everything was so clean and well kept. Even had two groups of visitors and they plan on joining us here next year. Making this an annual trip for sure!
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Really great camping trip. Rv space a little tight. Bathrooms great.. would definitely come back
- Chris Wheeler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.