Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2019
It is one of the nicest and quietest Koa 's I have ever stayed at...and very beautiful grounds..very clean washrooms and grounds..
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great place to come and chill out.
May 17, 2019
Love the Lynden KOA. A great location and everyone so friendly.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The staff was extremely helpful. The grounds were clean and well maintained. We didn't realize prior to getting there that there are not fire pits at every site.
May 17, 2019
Amazing
May 17, 2019
Amazing
May 17, 2019
Can’t wait to come back and play mini golf
May 17, 2019
The park was well laid out, clean and in good order. The office management and office staff lacked in basic customer service skills. Every time I had to interact with staff I was treated very poorly.
May 17, 2019
Nice place.
May 17, 2019
I was disappointed that none of the amenities were open for our trip and that there was no notice regarding that. I have been to this location many times as a child. I brought my kids to create memories only to find out that everything else didn’t open until the following weekend. They were disappointed that they didn’t get to play mini golf or go paddle boating.
May 17, 2019
Amazing
May 17, 2019
Amazing
May 17, 2019
Had a great stay in one of the cabins. Located near the pond and had a pretty view of the water.
May 17, 2019
Very beautiful setting. Surrounded by nature. Nice clean showers. Friendly hosts.
May 17, 2019
Clean, friendly, helpful for a first-time RVer. Exactly what was needed and I look forward to returning.
May 17, 2019
Very courteous staff, clean well groomed site. Great place
May 16, 2019
Amazing
May 15, 2019
Great place for families, the wooded tent sites are perfect.
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
We love Lynden KOA! The nicest staff, lots of things to do, clean and well kept. We’ve been coming to Lynden KOA for years and don’t plan on stopping.
May 14, 2019
Amazing
May 13, 2019
We always love the Lynden KOA! Beautiful sites, well kept grounds and everyone is friendly �ϋ�
May 13, 2019
Awesome visit, will definitely come back next year!
May 13, 2019
Loved the cabin, it was clean and well kept. Was very disappointed there was no notice that the pool would be closed during stay, some of new staff was fairly unfriendly when asked about it. Mini golf and boats pricing doesn’t match signs.
May 13, 2019
Wonderful as usual. Notice that the pool was closed would have been really helpful, though.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Amazing
May 13, 2019
Sorry the pool was out of order
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA and the Lynden KOA is exceptional. Our premium site was spacious, well separated from adjacent sites and by the pond. The Campground is clean, quiet and peaceful. Mini-golf, children's park, the store and games room were great. The staff is incredibly friendly. It was great to see ducks, geese, and other birds at the campground. Will surely be back for a longerstay
May 13, 2019
Thank you!
May 08, 2019
Lovely campground, clean and well maintained facilities, and friendly staff.
May 08, 2019
Excellent location! Staff helpful! Beautiful grounds!
May 08, 2019
What an amazingly beautiful campground. It is by far the best KOA canpsite we have ever visited.
May 07, 2019
May 06, 2019
Beautiful park, very quiet this time of year, spotless washrooms, great/knowledgeable staff as always. It gets a bit hectic for us in the peak season though we have booked 5 nights in July. Have spent over 200 nights here since 1998.
May 04, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
Perfect place to stay, especially for people who just picked up their new Escape Trailer In Chilliwack.
Apr 26, 2019
Wonderful staff and a beautiful place to stay!
Apr 25, 2019
We. only stayed overnight on our way back to Vancouver from Palm Springs but we really liked your lovely RV park. So pretty and quiet. We will be back in the summer to spend a few days.
Apr 24, 2019
Our family stayed in a Kabin and enjoyed the weekend. Not quite 'glamping' but much better than tent camping. The team at this KOA were very friendly.The update in the games room and outside grounds was a nice surprise. Kids loved being able to ride bikes around the lake and having a campfire. 4th time back to this one and we will be booking again for next year. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
The nicest one we have ever stayed at.
Apr 17, 2019
A gorgeous park, we really liked it.
Apr 16, 2019
Quiet time of the year, but still pleasant. One thing I wish for all KOA and Good Sams' that would set them apart from the crowd is to hire an RV expert. I took my motorhome out for the first time and it went well, but I could not get the city water to hook properly. Not many at the campground so I could not ask...it would be so nice to have a 1-2 hr period to ask the RV guru!
Apr 16, 2019
trial trip, met friends from Canada, 2 nite stay , little small gravel pull thru, did not really get to check the place as it rained looked nice Friendly staff will be back
Jun 24, 2019
Great amenities - paddleboats, mini lake, playground, etc. Tons of space, adequate for tent camping, as well as trailer 'camping,' there are lil yurt cabin things, and even copious overflow parking for guests :) Will gladly go again!
- Vincent Garcia on Google
Jun 23, 2019
We had a great time here and keep coming back. Amenities are good; Fishing pond is fun for the kids; We look forward to movie night outside with the stars; Close to Lynden (small shops, cafes and book store); Large playground; and, Pool is decent size. My only two issues are: 1) the wifi is really bad (i mean really bad). This is important to us as we plan our day trips from campgrounds using the wifi to look into where we want to explore etc.; and we sometimes work while at the campground to allow the kids to enjoy while we get some deliverables done - then sit back and enjoy where we are. We often just give up with the wifi at this place. We will often make this a point as to where we stay especially if we are going to be camping while working at times. Some places charge for good wifi. I think they should up the quality of the wifi here and charge for it. 2) When its hot out in the summer, the Oak tree sap drips onto the rv and vehicles. Stuff is so nasty to get off!
- pje2019 on Trip Advisor
Jun 20, 2019
Good place to camp
- Jimmy Hawkins on Google