Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff, and activities for the kids. The clowns were very friendly and even stayed past the time they were supposed to.
Aug 28, 2017
Great setup. Excellent staff. Very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
It was great! So family friendly and we loved the birthday celebration!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
the 2 sites are so dusty and covered with sand. The grass is not maintained. I wish they are just like the green grassy fields by the entrance roads. The water hook up has no drainage on the ground and splashes everywhere muddy. And the office staff were not friendly, had a sturdy look when I tried to explain to her for the overcharged. This KOA is for RV not for tent camping.
Aug 28, 2017
nicest KOA we have stayed at
Aug 28, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean at all times during our stay. Awesome activities for the kids. Very friendly people.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff, lovely manicured grounds, beautiful location with mountain views, nice facilities. Everyone here is very helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Our stay was awesome! We try to go once or twice a year. Could I make a minor suggestion? Maybe some love on the mini golf greens? We played twice. Still tons of fun, just sad conditions.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Wifi was unavailable in most of the campground. The shower is closed for cleaning from 11-12 so when we took the kids for a last swim on the morning of our departure they could not get a shower before we left. We made a reservation for 5 weeks into the future and realized we had to cancel just a few hours after we made it. What an unpleasant surprise to have a $10 cancellation fee. Never again
Aug 26, 2017
A pretty significant aphid infestation = lots of 'honeydew' = a lot to clean up when you get home... Great activities for families (evidenced by the participation rate).
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots to do. However it is a little crowded.
Aug 26, 2017
Great people and the grounds were very well kept.
Aug 26, 2017
My only complaint is how small the pool is. There are so many kids and adults that want to use it and there is not enough room. Also with the amount of people the pool deck and water way pretty dirty. Everything else was great and we will be back.
Aug 26, 2017
We loved the amenities and the cabin. The only bad thing was the coffee from the cafe was horrid! The lattes ð
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay. Super hospitality but, even though grounds area great, would like peace and quiet from yard works in evenings But this is probably the nicest KOA in the USA
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Family campground with great activities. Th cabin was quiet nice and our kid could play without us being worried as the campground is not too big. All the amenities were close by and regrouped in one area.
Aug 25, 2017
This KOA is most definitely a Family Summer Resort. A Great place if you have young children with you.....they will love it! Most sites appear to be filled with "permanent" Summer Campers. The Pool is FULL of children most of the day.....definitely NO SPACE for a "Senior Adult". Yes....they do have an "Adult Swim" time......scheduled right during the dinner hour! Convenient location.
Aug 25, 2017
WiFi was so sketchy I was unable to do what I needed to do. I would not advertise that you have WiFi because it was no functional. Grounds were beautiful. It was great to hear the office hours in the voice message machine. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely overnight stay in the big field , lovely green grass and also much quieter spot !
Aug 24, 2017
Loved this campground. Clean, quiet, beautiful setting. Will be back. Thank You.
Aug 24, 2017
Disappointed "full hook-up did not include Cable TV. Wifi the worst! So many guests, restrooms should be refreshed more frequently. Laundry room clean but closes at 8 p.m. Too early for summer! Need more gravel in the sites. Too much dirt tracked in. The sweetest town. A must see!
Aug 24, 2017
Our stay was not good we could not sit outside as their was to much wasps and hornets. We were under a tree and the sap was everywhere attracting them our car was sticky but our awning is worse hard to get it open .We told them at the office about it she said would tell Marty but nothing was done. Their was no adults around just teenagers . Went to shop a few times it was closed a lot. Not good
Aug 24, 2017
As always, everything went smoothly. I have shared with quite a few people about KOA in Lynden and many have booked. It's the best!!
Aug 24, 2017
The KOA is in a great location but not very well maintained. Only 3 of 6 paddle boats were functional, the arcade had very few activities, miniature golf coarse was also in terrible condition, and the pet area was totally inadequate. Grass was great on the permanent sites but mostly dirt on the others. I like the area but will look for other sites for our next trip.
Aug 23, 2017
You should have recycle bins with the garbage bins.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a lovely location on the pond. The weekend was quite full, don't even think you are going in the pool if you need to sit at the pool deck! but we were able to mini golf without a crowd, and everyone leaves pretty early Sunday, so we paddle boated all alone. The park was lovely for Sun. Mon. with less people. Wonderful playground, well cared for bathroom, lit sink area for the tent sites.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time and my daughter love swimming, playground, and riding her bike everywhere. Paddle boat $4 and Mini Golf $3 per person (mini golf course needs some repairs but was still fun). Bathrooms are nice and kept clean with nice hot showers. The picnic table at our site was older and cracked seat, but other sites had newer tables.
Aug 22, 2017
We love the koa . The Martin family runs a great campground. The grounds are kept to a high standard . Our family and friends have been coming year after year and we always have a wonderful relaxing time thankyou guys .ð
Aug 22, 2017
We booked a site that had water and electricity, the clerk checking us in did not tell us that we had to steal it from another site down the hill. I finally asked people around and found out where to get it, very awkward. To advertise that you have WIFI is deceitful, you do not! Your sani-dump is a very lousy location, right at the playground where kids are all over, it needs to be moved.
Aug 22, 2017
It was very dusty, kids riding bikes like on mountain trails, using remote cars, our campsite was covered with dirt. Rules not enforced. Aggressive dogs not on leashes, noisy after hours....not my idea of great KOA. Was thinking of joining again but not now.
Aug 21, 2017
Grounds emaculate, staff excellent. But way too noisy. Noise from Bellingham airport and noise at night and early morning. Quiet time of 2200 - 0800 not enforced. Told by staff "well their leaving tomorrow ". So won't be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground. Lots of fun stuff. Do NOT camp under the trees in the front row of pull-thru's. Trees infected with some small insects (Aphids?) that make them RAIN sap. ð
Aug 21, 2017
Nice clean park.Good times.
Aug 21, 2017
Great family campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We've come there with our kids for many years! Such a cool/ safe place. We were horribly disappointed with a couple of sites where rock music played till all hours. Campers should have respect for all others. Thinking many of us campers are there to enjoy our week off work and enjoy the peace and quiet. I truly believe there should be a fine for those who disrespect others. Thank you
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
had great fun with grandkids there is a lot for them to do here
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean. Love the clean pool & showers....super steam shower nozel & lots of hot water. Music is always a plus! Our cabin smelled & was very clean as we walked in....and there were NO SPIDERS! Even though there was a camp fire ban, we truly had the best time! Can't wait to book again next summer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy