Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
This is our family's favorite KOA. With that said, all weekend, parents allowed their small children to roam the campground after dark on bikes and to scream and shout until midnight each night of our 3-night stay. More enforcement of quiet times would be good. More rinsing out of the showers is also recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Great kid activities. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff were always helpful but the bathroom situation was crazy. The restroom had 3 stalls in the women's restroom and one shower. Too many people in campground and always lines. Tent sights we're so dusty dirty. We had loud neighbors and their dog barked most of the night. Had to tell them to turn off their radio at 10 pm. Probably won't be back. Tried to spend most of our visit away from the camp
Sep 06, 2017
I was in a tent site and the campers next to me ran a generator all evening. I would have complained but the camp hosts were throwing a kiddie rave elsewhere in the camping area which was even louder. I think the KOA is great for families who want to camp without feeling like they've left their driveway in suburbia. For those who enjoy quiet and some semblance of nature, it's best to skip.
Sep 04, 2017
This was our second stay this summer and you did not disappoint us. I have two grandchildren that camp with me and the family activities are great. There are also ample adult activities as well. This is a great clean campground. Loved it!
Sep 04, 2017
Not very clean. Reported nest of yellow jackets which attacked me & my dog to a campground employee & he showed no concern at all even though there were many small children in the area.
Sep 03, 2017
We have been to the KOA in Lynden a number of times. Every time we have been there has never been a disappointment. We have always thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the atmosphere that is created at the camp. Great job done by the Martin family to run the show and make sure that all is taken care of. Thanks once again for a great vacation. We'll be sure to be back again as soon as possible.
Sep 03, 2017
Campsites and facility's were nice and clean. Even thought we were within 600' of the registration building the wifi was spotty. Access to the dump station was a little tight for our set up but all in all we had a great time! FYI there is no 120v plug in in the shore power station.
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was lovely! I hadn't been since I was a kid and it was wonderful. I particularly enjoyed the old photographs on the wall of the Kampers Den and you had Edaleen Dairy ice cream so I could have some on a Sunday! We were in the overflow sites in the 'front yard'. Nice spot but wish there were washrooms close as we have an old camper van. Internet was poor but weather perfect! Nice and quiet.
Sep 02, 2017
Awesome campground, starting with friendly, helpful,easy going staff too a very clean campground and facilities. Looking into storing our 26 foot Jayco there. Would like to see recycling stations and music speakers at pool. 5 stars thanks again, looking forward to coming back in near future.
Sep 02, 2017
Love it. We have going to Lynden KOA and the Martin family for 20 years and have always come back.
Sep 02, 2017
Great stay as always ... sites are always so well maintained. Staff are so friendly. Had some issues with the power this time, weren't able to run our A/C much. Seems like too many campers using full power.
Sep 02, 2017
We at not members of KOA so I called this location and was told you don't have to be a member to stay here. We stayed 3 nights, the park is great. Very clean, well maintained. Lots of things going on. They even have a coffee shop and activity area for kids. We didn't do these things but they had putt putt golf and paddle boats to rent. Very nice park I'm sure we'll be back. Great job Martin's
Sep 02, 2017
Park is very clean and pretty. Office staff helped ful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2017
Was the most disappointing KOA where I have stayed. The KOA is not equipped to handle a 45 foot coach, the site was very narrow, campers were crowded into the site and we had brownouts throughout the day. We supposedly had a 50 amp site, but we could only run one air conditioner and when we added our clothes dryer it kicked off the circuit. We were not pleased with this stay.
Sep 01, 2017
I enjoyed my stay with my two kids this week. I was surprised that the slats on the beds were not clean. I took the broom and tried to get bettwwen slats you need a vacuum really. They were gross dead insects , popcorn ,kids , candy and under the bed had not been swept. For a basic cabin it takes a few minutes to vacuum. The sheets did not stay on bed that was a pain .
Sep 01, 2017
Fantastic campground!
Aug 31, 2017
Beyond friendly. Place is great always enjoy our stay here.
Aug 31, 2017
staff was great and very welcoming, and facilities were very clean. The only thing I would say negative is the minature golf course could use some work we played it a couple times but was pretty torn up
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and a wonderful environment for families and children to play. We have a 40' RV and we got into our site but it was tight. We'll definitely return and soon.
Aug 31, 2017
Alwags a great stay! Staff is fantastic and lots for kids to do! Will continue going to the Lynden KOA!
Aug 30, 2017
We've been going here for years, even before our 3 year old came in. Staff are awesome. Cleaning was good. We'll be back next year. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
A couple of noisy groups well past 10:00. Owners need to do a patrol around 10:30 to gently ask party people to shut it down or take it inside. This rating for this stay only, still our go to place to camp.
Aug 30, 2017
Had a great time staying on the lake/pond site. Clean and fun camprground for the little ones. Only recommendation was to have more showers and washrooms throughout. Will definitely be going again!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Clean and comfortable. The kids had an amazing time and did mini golf, paddle boats and swam in the pool. Was great!
Aug 29, 2017
Clean Camp site. Had a lake spot and other than the campsite being dirt covered instead of grass covered we enjoyed it.
Aug 29, 2017
We arrived 1 hour before check in time. My friends were already at the pool and we wanted to go swimming. We were asked to park way out in the overflow lot and were not permitted to park in my friends camp for only 1 hour. We had booked campsites next door and paid the extra fee. I asked if anyone was in our site and the employee said she didn't know. Turns out it was free and open. What a hassle.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean and quiet. The only complaint was all the dust in the back woods area. Not sure how to control it, but was excessive at times.
Aug 29, 2017
The majority of the campground is beautiful! However, we were placed in a spot in the back near the parking/rv storage area and were disappointed. There were no trees, and the grass was dead and dry. We loved all of the fun things to do. I would recommend, since the mini-golf is an additional cost, that the course be taken care of. It was covered in dead leaves and the carpet was all wrinkled
Aug 29, 2017
Staff picked and chose what rules to enforce. The first 2 nights we stayed next to another family that was loud and rude up until midnight and again at 6am. Kids yelling, banging on our tent thinking it was funny and riding bikes before quiet time was over. I think we were right under a bee hive as 15-20 bees were always around us all day. Brought my epi pen just in case.
Aug 29, 2017
I wish that we had had Tablet or a Lap top to check out the camp ground before we reserved it, no grass except for the RV sites, none for the tent sites . You could tell the which people had stayed there before, they put tarps under there tents. If you like camping in the forest, this the place for you .Would NOT stay there again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is our favorite campground but this stay was disappointing. First, the Wifi was terrible! Second there was a fireban on but it was not communicated to us before we arrived so we had stopped and bought some wood on the way. They should have sent an email out when the ban was announced.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed for 9 days and had a great time. Loads of family fun, as always!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff, and activities for the kids. The clowns were very friendly and even stayed past the time they were supposed to.
Aug 28, 2017
Great setup. Excellent staff. Very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
It was great! So family friendly and we loved the birthday celebration!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
the 2 sites are so dusty and covered with sand. The grass is not maintained. I wish they are just like the green grassy fields by the entrance roads. The water hook up has no drainage on the ground and splashes everywhere muddy. And the office staff were not friendly, had a sturdy look when I tried to explain to her for the overcharged. This KOA is for RV not for tent camping.
Aug 28, 2017
nicest KOA we have stayed at
Aug 28, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean at all times during our stay. Awesome activities for the kids. Very friendly people.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff, lovely manicured grounds, beautiful location with mountain views, nice facilities. Everyone here is very helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Our stay was awesome! We try to go once or twice a year. Could I make a minor suggestion? Maybe some love on the mini golf greens? We played twice. Still tons of fun, just sad conditions.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy